$352 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
83 reviews
SUPER!

EXELLENT VACATIONS! WE APPRECIATE EACH AND EVERY PERSON: OUR HOUSEKEEPER RAUL URIANO, HIS MANAGER... See full review

  • BRUCEMONS
  • Dec 8, 2014
Honeymoon

The staff is super friendly and courteous. The Resort is right on the beach. Plenty of open chairs... See full review

  • honeymooners 14
  • Oct 12, 2014
5-star resort glistens with pools, palm trees and more

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Reasons to stay
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

The Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection – All-inclusive rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Things to do nearby
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 83
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LF Boston
Business
Boston
Feb 23, 2013

Disappointing

The beach and weather were amazing which ultimately made the trip worthwhile, however the food was terrible and the drinks were sub par. I think if you knew how to work the system and only went to the better restaurants and better bars then you could make this hotel work - a B+ perhaps. But when I am on vaca I want food/drink that is better than a college dining hall, so I won't be returning to this hotel. Depends what you are looking for in a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NM2014
Business
CHICAGO
Aug 15, 2014

punta cana

Door Keys did not work MULTIPLE times Getting Restaurant reservations was a HERCULEAN task. When we went there lots of room was there. Thoroughly disappointing restaurant reservation system Mediterranean restaurant was aweful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

BOOK EARLY. THEY TEND TO PLAY THIS CARD OF "ALL BOOKED" "NO MORE" ETC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ethaniona
Business
Iona , Ontario
Jul 17, 2012

July 10-14

To start off the O "All inclusive package" Does Not include a shuttle or any kind of transportation from hotel to resort. Hotel , good food. Bars open at 10 am so no stuff for coffee. Alot of workers hiding behind something and texting all day long. Seems there not as poor as we thought. Will NEVER book with O again. Cost $38 dollers each way for a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller 3
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 25, 2013

All was good except........

Our stay was overall pretty good: beautiful beach, nice hotel, nice staff. However, 3 out of the 4 people in our party got sick on our 4 night stay. NOT GOOD. The food tasted good, but was not good in the end. Be careful of what you eat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy wants to relax
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 23, 2014

Expected More

This was our second time at the same location. This year we found the quality of the food not as tasty and less options at the buffet. We were also disappointed at the service provided in the room. Our AC would shut off every night for 2 hours and it would get very warm. They never came to fix it, only give us excuses. The location was great and the service we got at the pool was great. Next time around we will be trying another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeB
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

A bit disappointing

Expecting a much nicer hotel. Front desk is useless and gym equipment from both AMBAR and Punta Cana hotels are old and limited. Restaurant waiters were not very friendly. Breakfast and lunch buffet food were the same for the whole week we were there. I guess you get what you pay for in this hotel. Sorry that this will be our last time in Gran Bahia, will try another resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Garden Grill had the best service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe D
Business
Staten Island
Aug 20, 2011

Grand Bahia

Place was clean which is number 1, food was terrible and service was less than OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

To find the restaurants you needed to walk accross the whole resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 14, 2011

Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo

The hotel and staff were great. The grounds and accomadation were well kept day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bri J
Business
Chicago
Oct 28, 2011

A nice trip

I have been to Punta Cana before. The landscaping and grounds were excellent. I have never been to a resort with such beautifully landscaped grounds. The Service was ok. I am very realistic when I travel when it comes to food (which was average) but service is the one thing that I do expect. The Language barrier was more significant than my last trip. The people also followed the "rules" more than most. What I mean by that is they found was to say no more than yes. Don't get me wrong we had a wonderful time but due to the language issue it was easier for them to say no than to try to figure out a way to understand what our request was. Our room was very clean and nice. We had a leak in our ceiling from a plumbing problem and they quickly fixed the issue and it did not hider our time at all. The entertainment was fun. We enjoyed it thoroughly. As stated before, the food was average but I go to the Dominican for the water and the view, not the steak! The resort is huge. We liked how quiet our area was, but we could walk to the entertainment and see some action. Overall it was a very nice trip but they did not wow me enough to say we are coming back asap. In the past we have also traveled to Mexico, Jamaica, and Bahamas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steamboat
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Nice during the day... great during the evening!

Overall, the Esmeralda was a very good experience. Very clean, staff was professional and friendly, and the theme restaurants were good. The buffet was average at this hotel but the buffet at the Bahia Punta Cana was definitely much better. The Italian restaurant was a huge disappointment but the others (especially Don Pablo, Piscadore, and the Meson (Spannish) were the best)). Beach was very nice. The Steak House could use some improvement. The lobby bar was stocked with top shelf liquors... not the typical low quality booze found at most all-inclusives. Entertainment was average. If I were to return, I would make plans to stay at the Ambar all adult resort although the Esmeralda was small and generally quiet most of the time (except for the late night screamers who closed the bars down. Biggest downer during the week was the paid transportation (VIP) from the airport to the resort. Our bus had no reverse gear, no air conditioning, and no suspension which made the 30 min trip very uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely try the restaurants at the Ambar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top