$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Beautiful resort with excellent accommodations!!!!!

The staff at this hotel did anything and everything to make your your stay beyond enjoyable! Must... See full review

  • Monica89
  • Jul 18, 2014
Very friendly staff

Safe and family friendly environment provide a memorable experience. Quick tip: pay a little more... See full review

  • Dr. YTH
  • Jun 25, 2014
5-star resort glistens with pools, palm trees and more

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Reasons to stay
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

The Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection – All-inclusive rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Things to do nearby
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5338 -68.3661
Area served
Bavaro, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
20 km from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) and 70 kms from La Romana International Airport (LRM)
Area description
Besides the new Golf Club Punta Blanca and close to Palma Real Golf Club, 90 min. from Casa de Campo Golf Course.

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 75
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LF Boston
Boston
Feb 23, 2013

Disappointing

The beach and weather were amazing which ultimately made the trip worthwhile, however the food was terrible and the drinks were sub par. I think if you knew how to work the system and only went to the better restaurants and better bars then you could make this hotel work - a B+ perhaps. But when I am on vaca I want food/drink that is better than a college dining hall, so I won't be returning to this hotel. Depends what you are looking for in a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe D
Staten Island
Aug 20, 2011

Grand Bahia

Place was clean which is number 1, food was terrible and service was less than OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

To find the restaurants you needed to walk accross the whole resort

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeB
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

A bit disappointing

Expecting a much nicer hotel. Front desk is useless and gym equipment from both AMBAR and Punta Cana hotels are old and limited. Restaurant waiters were not very friendly. Breakfast and lunch buffet food were the same for the whole week we were there. I guess you get what you pay for in this hotel. Sorry that this will be our last time in Gran Bahia, will try another resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Garden Grill had the best service.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe D
Staten Island
Aug 20, 2011

Grand Bahia

Place was clean which is number 1, food was terrible and service was less than OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

To find the restaurants you needed to walk accross the whole resort

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller 3
Boston, MA
Feb 25, 2013

All was good except........

Our stay was overall pretty good: beautiful beach, nice hotel, nice staff. However, 3 out of the 4 people in our party got sick on our 4 night stay. NOT GOOD. The food tasted good, but was not good in the end. Be careful of what you eat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeB
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

A bit disappointing

Expecting a much nicer hotel. Front desk is useless and gym equipment from both AMBAR and Punta Cana hotels are old and limited. Restaurant waiters were not very friendly. Breakfast and lunch buffet food were the same for the whole week we were there. I guess you get what you pay for in this hotel. Sorry that this will be our last time in Gran Bahia, will try another resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Garden Grill had the best service.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ethaniona
Iona , Ontario
Jul 17, 2012

July 10-14

To start off the O "All inclusive package" Does Not include a shuttle or any kind of transportation from hotel to resort. Hotel , good food. Bars open at 10 am so no stuff for coffee. Alot of workers hiding behind something and texting all day long. Seems there not as poor as we thought. Will NEVER book with O again. Cost $38 dollers each way for a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy wants to relax
Puerto Rico
Feb 23, 2014

Expected More

This was our second time at the same location. This year we found the quality of the food not as tasty and less options at the buffet. We were also disappointed at the service provided in the room. Our AC would shut off every night for 2 hours and it would get very warm. They never came to fix it, only give us excuses. The location was great and the service we got at the pool was great. Next time around we will be trying another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronx boy
New York
Jun 15, 2014

Very nice all inclusive resort

This is a very nice resort. If I could I would give it four and one-half stars. It is close to a five star resort with some slight shortcomings. The room was very clean and well maintained but we never received our full complement of towels, even though we did have enough. Also, the refridge, which is not really cold, it simply maintains a "cool" environment, was never filled as noted in the literature. Everything else was wonderful. The snack bar by the beach was very nice. The food at the specialty restaurants was generally very good, and much nicer than at the buffet. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Some of the gifts at the hotel were cheaper than at the airport. this is contrary to what I have read elsewhere!

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KitKat524
Queens New York
Mar 2, 2013

Punta Cana KR Feb 2013

Overall very nice hotel. Great beach athough very crowded and no beach service which I can understand considering the amount people staying at all 5 Bahia hotels week of Feb 23 to March 1st. I had stayed previously at the Bahia Principe Bavaro before the Esmeralda addition and prefered the Esmeraldas. They have a bus/train service which has 3 lines... More complicated than the New York subway system but gets you where you need to be. Loved the room I was staying in - Buidling 92 first floor. Very big and comfortable. About a 3 minute walk to the beach. About a 2 minute walk to the pool and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top