$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
81 reviews
Honeymoon

The staff is super friendly and courteous. The Resort is right on the beach. Plenty of open chairs... See full review

  • honeymooners 14
  • Oct 12, 2014
5 star all the way!

From start to finish a fabulous stay. The staff was very friendly and very attentive to making our... See full review

  • B.L.K.
  • Sep 28, 2014
5-star resort glistens with pools, palm trees and more

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Reasons to stay
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

The Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection – All-inclusive rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Things to do nearby
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Hotel Map

18.5338 -68.3661
Area served
Bavaro, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
20 km from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) and 70 kms from La Romana International Airport (LRM)
Area description
Besides the new Golf Club Punta Blanca and close to Palma Real Golf Club, 90 min. from Casa de Campo Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bri J
Business
Chicago
Oct 28, 2011

A nice trip

I have been to Punta Cana before. The landscaping and grounds were excellent. I have never been to a resort with such beautifully landscaped grounds. The Service was ok. I am very realistic when I travel when it comes to food (which was average) but service is the one thing that I do expect. The Language barrier was more significant than my last trip. The people also followed the "rules" more than most. What I mean by that is they found was to say no more than yes. Don't get me wrong we had a wonderful time but due to the language issue it was easier for them to say no than to try to figure out a way to understand what our request was. Our room was very clean and nice. We had a leak in our ceiling from a plumbing problem and they quickly fixed the issue and it did not hider our time at all. The entertainment was fun. We enjoyed it thoroughly. As stated before, the food was average but I go to the Dominican for the water and the view, not the steak! The resort is huge. We liked how quiet our area was, but we could walk to the entertainment and see some action. Overall it was a very nice trip but they did not wow me enough to say we are coming back asap. In the past we have also traveled to Mexico, Jamaica, and Bahamas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steamboat
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Nice during the day... great during the evening!

Overall, the Esmeralda was a very good experience. Very clean, staff was professional and friendly, and the theme restaurants were good. The buffet was average at this hotel but the buffet at the Bahia Punta Cana was definitely much better. The Italian restaurant was a huge disappointment but the others (especially Don Pablo, Piscadore, and the Meson (Spannish) were the best)). Beach was very nice. The Steak House could use some improvement. The lobby bar was stocked with top shelf liquors... not the typical low quality booze found at most all-inclusives. Entertainment was average. If I were to return, I would make plans to stay at the Ambar all adult resort although the Esmeralda was small and generally quiet most of the time (except for the late night screamers who closed the bars down. Biggest downer during the week was the paid transportation (VIP) from the airport to the resort. Our bus had no reverse gear, no air conditioning, and no suspension which made the 30 min trip very uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely try the restaurants at the Ambar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sarah G
Business
Dallas, TX
May 20, 2012

Awesome Trip!

Our visit to GBP Esmeralda was exactly as we hoped it would be - the grounds were beautiful, the staff was friendly, the location was perfect, and the room was lovely. We saw other resorts in the area when we picked up people on the tour bus and I thought the Gran Bahia was the most beautiful! Our small complaint is the buffet food wasn't great - it was ok, but could have been much better. The a la cart restaurants were good, and I HIGHLY recommend Don Pablo - it was the best restaurant! We got masages at the spa but wouldn't do it again - they were expensive and not the best. We also did the Zipline tour with Canopy Tours and it was lots of fun! Tips: 1. Book the shuttle from the airport when you make your hotel reservation, its very confusing otherwise and if you have to take a cab they may overcharge (our cab ride there was 38 dollars and the concierge later informed us it shouldn't have been more than 30). 2. Bring some dollar bills for tipping the guys at the airport and the staff who carries your luggage up to your room. 3. Make sure you print your hotel confirmation and bring it with you, they ask for it when you check in 4. Make sure to talk to guest services early on in your visit - they can help you make restaurant reservations and they are a great resource for any of your questions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tlchfd31
Business
Montgomery , TX
Aug 25, 2012

Great vacation and great resort

Cant say enough about the staff , very friendly and acomidating. The only negative of the whole resort is the bed was very firm, and AC in room OT as strong as I like. But that is being very picky! With that being said, I would not let that stop me from returning! Great place and great scenery!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nushabeh
Business
DC
Nov 19, 2012

fabulous vacation

The staff was fabulous we had done the honeymoon special offered by O however there seemed to be a miscommunication between O and the hotel I don't know who was at fault.... but I was ver unhappy when I arrived however the manager of the butler services made sure everything was up to par with my expectations and quickly made arrangements to have our room moved. Food was great.. deff go to the don pablo restaurant...staff was great...beach was great...no complaints... :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

you can go to any part of the resort even the ambar and baravo and punta cana...if the pool at esmerelda is to quite for you ..take a short walk over :) but others may not come to esmerelda :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Yorkers from Buffalo
Business
New York USA
Nov 30, 2012

Fantastic grounds and facilities, sub-par food and experience.

The actual resort itself is gorgeous and very well maintained. The beach is amazingly located and the pool areas are plentiful and very clean. It is worth the extra money to stay at Esmeralda as it is closer to the beach and has smaller, quieter pool areas. Also enjoyed the multi-cultural guests, as there was a wide variety of nationalities represented. Things that we thought could have been improved upon were the food (although there was a very wide selection, it was very sub-standard in quality), the wi-fi quality (spotty at best in the public places and even though we paid for access in the room we were unable to access it consistently). Language barrier for english only individuals is challenging to overcome. Main advice to anyone planning to go is take PLENTY of US Dollars as there is only one ATM location on the entire resort (which only dispensed pesos) and most places (including checking out at the front desk) didn't accept credit cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations ASAP when you get on resort as they fill up fast and do the Don Pablo restaurant!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gimd
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 18, 2013

family vacation

difficult to get poolside chair lounges, taken by 8am difficult to get restaurant reservations very regimented not flexible to your needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmallen
Business
Bluffton, SC
Jan 24, 2013

Very nice facilities

Easy to get around, convenient to the beach and pool. There was a great variety of food on the buffet although the hot food could have been hotter and the cold food was always room termperature. The room itself was well-equiped, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking to relax, and lay by the pool or beach this is the place for you. If you want more activities or entertainment you may want to try somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KitKat524
Business
Queens New York
Mar 2, 2013

Punta Cana KR Feb 2013

Overall very nice hotel. Great beach athough very crowded and no beach service which I can understand considering the amount people staying at all 5 Bahia hotels week of Feb 23 to March 1st. I had stayed previously at the Bahia Principe Bavaro before the Esmeralda addition and prefered the Esmeraldas. They have a bus/train service which has 3 lines... More complicated than the New York subway system but gets you where you need to be. Loved the room I was staying in - Buidling 92 first floor. Very big and comfortable. About a 3 minute walk to the beach. About a 2 minute walk to the pool and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Mistry
Business
NYC
Mar 13, 2013

Good fun place

Good all inclusive resort with lot of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top