$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
78 reviews
Wonderful beach vacation!

Wonderful staff, friendly and family oriented resort. The resort has all activities at the pool and... See full review

  • Ladybug123
  • Aug 29, 2014
Perfect Vacation!

Everything was perfect. The accommodations were luxurious, clean and comfortable (the bed was so... See full review

  • NYCMOM
  • Aug 18, 2014
5-star resort glistens with pools, palm trees and more

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Reasons to stay
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

The Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection – All-inclusive rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Things to do nearby
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Hotel Map

18.5338 -68.3661
Area served
Bavaro, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
20 km from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) and 70 kms from La Romana International Airport (LRM)
Area description
Besides the new Golf Club Punta Blanca and close to Palma Real Golf Club, 90 min. from Casa de Campo Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ethaniona
Iona , Ontario
Jul 17, 2012

July 10-14

To start off the O "All inclusive package" Does Not include a shuttle or any kind of transportation from hotel to resort. Hotel , good food. Bars open at 10 am so no stuff for coffee. Alot of workers hiding behind something and texting all day long. Seems there not as poor as we thought. Will NEVER book with O again. Cost $38 dollers each way for a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Almost Single
Northern Virginia
Jul 17, 2012

Could be better ...

The staff people at this hotel were fabulous ... very warm and friendly. However, the amenities and food are mediocre. Definitely needs better access to Internet ... WiFi is sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy wants to relax
Puerto Rico
Feb 23, 2014

Expected More

This was our second time at the same location. This year we found the quality of the food not as tasty and less options at the buffet. We were also disappointed at the service provided in the room. Our AC would shut off every night for 2 hours and it would get very warm. They never came to fix it, only give us excuses. The location was great and the service we got at the pool was great. Next time around we will be trying another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hailo
DMV
Aug 25, 2014

So So in Paradise

Overall property and grounds are impeccable. The rooms are so so. Upon arrival we were told our room was ready but when we got to the room one of the beds was not made. We did not have a stocked mini fridge as promised, nor the required towels. In addition the cleanliness of the room was so-so. On several occasions throughout the week we found bugs scurrying across floor and wall surfaces. If a fabulous clean room is your thing then skip this hotel. Despite these shortcomings we managed to have a wonderful Butler/Personal attendant who went above and beyond to get our special needs met. If you can request Meldy please do so. Overall our family had a great time in the DR-excursions helped and so did stiff drinks at the beach bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for restaurants prior to arrival. We were told on the second day there were no reservations for the Garden Grill. Although most restaurants had open tables reservations were required. From what we could tell the benefit of reservations provided you with better table service than the buffet. The food was so so at both.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronx boy
New York
Jun 15, 2014

Very nice all inclusive resort

This is a very nice resort. If I could I would give it four and one-half stars. It is close to a five star resort with some slight shortcomings. The room was very clean and well maintained but we never received our full complement of towels, even though we did have enough. Also, the refridge, which is not really cold, it simply maintains a "cool" environment, was never filled as noted in the literature. Everything else was wonderful. The snack bar by the beach was very nice. The food at the specialty restaurants was generally very good, and much nicer than at the buffet. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Some of the gifts at the hotel were cheaper than at the airport. this is contrary to what I have read elsewhere!

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gma Sally
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 15, 2014

Winter break

For an all inclusive this was very good. The staff was friendly, the pools nice, the beach great and the food and drinks were plentiful. No shopping except at the resort boutiques. The ocean was too rough to use the kayaks while we were there. Our only complaint was there wasn't much to do. The activities desk only offered the standard swim with dolphins, dune buggies, zip line and catamaran trips. We saw people on segways, but were never offered that. We spoke with people at other resorts who played golf, swam with hammer head sharks, went deep sea fishing, took helicopter rides, rode horses. hiked into the jungle and toured some museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book activities before you go.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Jul 19, 2011

Great, relaxing vacation!

We had a fabulous time at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda! The beach was beautiful and the grounds were meticulously kept. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We found our time there to be extremely relaxing and would definitely return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best restaurant, by far, was Don Pablo, located in the Ambar section of the resort.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMandAM
Northern Virginia
Aug 20, 2014

Great, but could have been better

First, I'd like to say that this resort was great. It has everything you need, with no real need to venture outside of the property. The buffet food was good and the staff was friendly. The a la carte restuarants were excellent. Some drinks were stronger than others when mixed, so that depended on what you were ordering. Mudslides were weak, whiskey + 7up was strong. The downsides (1# people leaving towels #2# staff not enforcing rules #3) sound travels really easily. There were times when the pool was practically empty with no one laying out, but yet there were no open chairs because everyone would go to dinner or back to their room and not take their towels. That was technically against the rules but no one seemed to care. It just meant you'd either have to move the towels yourself or not get a spot in the shade. The adult only jacuzzi always had kids in it. Again, no one seemed to care. They tended to be well behaved, but then again, the point of the area was for adults. The rooms were big, spacious, and clean. However, you could easily hear someone talking on the other end of the hallway. For whatever reason, the rooms did not block sound well. Kids singing at 6 am every morning sounded like they were in the room with you. It was more or an annoyance since you couldn't really sleep in because of the noise. In the end, we'd go again but probably book at the Ambar. That is mostly because we are in our 20's without kids, so hearing and putting up with other families kind of dampered the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KitKat524
Queens New York
Mar 2, 2013

Punta Cana KR Feb 2013

Overall very nice hotel. Great beach athough very crowded and no beach service which I can understand considering the amount people staying at all 5 Bahia hotels week of Feb 23 to March 1st. I had stayed previously at the Bahia Principe Bavaro before the Esmeralda addition and prefered the Esmeraldas. They have a bus/train service which has 3 lines... More complicated than the New York subway system but gets you where you need to be. Loved the room I was staying in - Buidling 92 first floor. Very big and comfortable. About a 3 minute walk to the beach. About a 2 minute walk to the pool and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmallen
Bluffton, SC
Jan 24, 2013

Very nice facilities

Easy to get around, convenient to the beach and pool. There was a great variety of food on the buffet although the hot food could have been hotter and the cold food was always room termperature. The room itself was well-equiped, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking to relax, and lay by the pool or beach this is the place for you. If you want more activities or entertainment you may want to try somewhere else.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search