Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
76 reviews
Perfect Vacation!

Everything was perfect. The accommodations were luxurious, clean and comfortable (the bed was so... See full review

  • NYCMOM
  • Aug 18, 2014
GREAT VACATION-GREAT RESORT

wonderful time at this resort. staff was incredible. right on the beach. top notch. definitely... See full review

  • momofmombo
  • Jul 25, 2014
5-star resort glistens with pools, palm trees and more

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Reasons to stay
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

The Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection – All-inclusive rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Things to do nearby
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.5338 -68.3661
Area served
Bavaro, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
20 km from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) and 70 kms from La Romana International Airport (LRM)
Area description
Besides the new Golf Club Punta Blanca and close to Palma Real Golf Club, 90 min. from Casa de Campo Golf Course.

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NM2014
CHICAGO
Aug 15, 2014

punta cana

Door Keys did not work MULTIPLE times Getting Restaurant reservations was a HERCULEAN task. When we went there lots of room was there. Thoroughly disappointing restaurant reservation system Mediterranean restaurant was aweful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

BOOK EARLY. THEY TEND TO PLAY THIS CARD OF "ALL BOOKED" "NO MORE" ETC

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LF Boston
Boston
Feb 23, 2013

Disappointing

The beach and weather were amazing which ultimately made the trip worthwhile, however the food was terrible and the drinks were sub par. I think if you knew how to work the system and only went to the better restaurants and better bars then you could make this hotel work - a B+ perhaps. But when I am on vaca I want food/drink that is better than a college dining hall, so I won't be returning to this hotel. Depends what you are looking for in a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrvdo
New Jersey, USA
Aug 24, 2011

gran bahia esmerelda, puntacana,

the overall experience was average and not at all what was reported before I booked the trip for my family and I. The resort was fine, staff was courteous enough but hardly spoke english. The food was monotounous and everything was overcooked!!. could it be possible that this is the only island where they eat nothing but sweet or bland food, The only thing I could mask the flavour with was Tabasco??. God forbid if you ate anything but meat or seafood morning till night. How can the Italian restaurant not have decent pasta?. The liquor was b- grade. They kepy pushing the cheap stuff. I Would not recommend this to anyone else. Would not go back to Dominican republic if this is any indication of their overall cuisine/lack of enthusiasm to accomodate for anything that is out of the ordinary for them. has completely put me off all inclusives. Had a very average time there, skip it and do an allinclusive in Mexico/somewhere else if you have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gem140
Fairhaven, MA
Jun 3, 2012

Not much going on here.

This wasn't the vacation I thought it would be. It was very boring. All there was to do was go in the pool or the ocean. There were no activities and if there were our group never found them. Compared to other vacations, there was always something going on in the pools or on the beach but here there was nothing anywhere. The food was good and the rooms were clean but some from our group were greeted with fruit baskets and liquoer and we got nothing so what was that all about? I wouldn't recommend it seeing I've been to much nicer and more active and fun resorts. Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some drives were short but you have to make surre you get on the right trolly or you'll end up lost. Nothing is too easy to find and the restaraunts are all scattered all over the place.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe D
Staten Island
Aug 20, 2011

Grand Bahia

Place was clean which is number 1, food was terrible and service was less than OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

To find the restaurants you needed to walk accross the whole resort

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigshofar
Atlanta, GA
Jun 10, 2013

Good Family Vacation

I stayed at the Esmeralda part of the hotel and overall all enjoyed my stay. The rooms are gorgeous and staff is pretty friendly. This part of the hotel is closer to the beach which was nice. Otherwise i would have to take a train to get to the beach. I'm 23 years old, so I'm a little biased but this Resort is mostly for families. They try to organize contests at the pool and at night, but majority of people are there with their girlfriends, spouses and kids. So not the best place to meet people my age. The food is descent but definitely not 5 stars. When we first got there, we tried to book reservations for their exclusive restaurants but they told us everything was already booked a whole week ahead. A five start hotel should not have that. Overall, if you are a family and are looking to get a deal on your stay I would recommend it. You get good value for the cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are 20-30 year old hoping to find some action at the adult pool ... forget about it. Everyone there is in their 40's & 50's. You're better off going to the pool in the middle by the beach.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller 3
Boston, MA
Feb 25, 2013

All was good except........

Our stay was overall pretty good: beautiful beach, nice hotel, nice staff. However, 3 out of the 4 people in our party got sick on our 4 night stay. NOT GOOD. The food tasted good, but was not good in the end. Be careful of what you eat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NIKIANTONELA
park ridge,ill
May 12, 2014

Customer service needs improvement

Esmarelda has the best location out of all the properties. I like being near the beach and the rooms and restaurants were near,. Food was above average for an all inclusive, rooms were pretty and clean.This is my 2oth trip to an all inclusive and my first experience with only one hour free of internet per day in the Lobby, you move one foot past the front desk and none is available. I purchased one week of internet thinking that my husband and I can both use it....not!!! Only one device per $50!! I like extra beach towels for my kids , they refused to give them to me, and they ran out of clean towels early. CUSTOMER SERVICE non-existent !! It would take paragraphs to write about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MikeB
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

A bit disappointing

Expecting a much nicer hotel. Front desk is useless and gym equipment from both AMBAR and Punta Cana hotels are old and limited. Restaurant waiters were not very friendly. Breakfast and lunch buffet food were the same for the whole week we were there. I guess you get what you pay for in this hotel. Sorry that this will be our last time in Gran Bahia, will try another resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Garden Grill had the best service.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boring tourist
Tampa, FL
Mar 8, 2014

Average at best

This resort is average at best. the room they called suites, it's actually just a hotel room to me. the location is right on the beach which is the best feature of the hotel. the buffet is better than average. the specialty restaurant Takana is the worst. There are lots of European families and lots of kids here. there are not much to do at night unless you are taking a tram to go all the way to the front of the resort for the theater. we never did. the worst part of the resort where sales people hanging around the lobby, always trying to sell you something. very annoying. we found the bath towels are rough (hard water?) and during our stay, we did NOT have any towels after they cleaned the room! Also,the hotel staff gave our room to someone else on our second night- so when they opened our door at 1:00 in the AM, it scared the heck out of us.So, needless to say - we are definitely NOT coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top