$352 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
82 reviews
SUPER!

EXELLENT VACATIONS! WE APPRECIATE EACH AND EVERY PERSON: OUR HOUSEKEEPER RAUL URIANO, HIS MANAGER... See full review

  • BRUCEMONS
  • Dec 8, 2014
Honeymoon

The staff is super friendly and courteous. The Resort is right on the beach. Plenty of open chairs... See full review

  • honeymooners 14
  • Oct 12, 2014
5-star resort glistens with pools, palm trees and more

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Reasons to stay
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

The Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection – All-inclusive rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Things to do nearby
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMart
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 11, 2012

Great place to stay

This hotel is absolutely beautiful and the food is very good. The bar is well stocked and we had no problems with any drinks. We did not enjoy the Don Pablo Gourmet restaurant that we booked a la carte but all other restaurants were very good. But I would book this directly through the hotel. An online travel company was little to no assistance with our reservations, most everything that was booked through them - transfer and 2 excursions we had little to no information and had to try and track down information while we were at the hotel. I was given inaccurate information when making my reservations saying we could book 4 in a room when we tried to add our 4th person (by paying the all inclusive price for a person) we were told we could not add anyone and that the hotel was sold out. We booked directly through the hotel for another room. Luckily many times the staff was friendly and would point us in the right direction but with the transfers the only reason they worked is because I booked my son through the hotel directly along with the transfer and the driver didn't mind taking us as well - for a nice tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are many very good a la carte restaurants but not the Don Pablo Gourmet. Bella Italia, Arrecife, and El Olivio were all very good. Many fellow travelers also said the Japenese Steakhouse was also good but reserve time when you first check in they fill up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vandenbudenmeyer57
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 20, 2012

Almost perfect

This has to be one of the best hotels in the Hispanic Caribbean. Rooms are great, grounds are very nice and clean, food variety and quality is excellent for an all-inclusive standard and staff goes out of their way to make your stay the most enjoyable. The only drawbacks are the beach (there were lots of weeds the week we were in) and the fact that most amenities and entertainment, were at the other hotels in the Gran Bahia compound and quality of entertainment was not one of the best we experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin' Sarah
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 30, 2012

Beautiful resort and friendly staff!

The resort exceeded my expectations! You didnt have to leave all week to have an amazing trip! We relaxed by the pool and beach which were a few short steps from our room. The lobby, pool, hallways, everything was very clean and you can tell they take pride in their cleanliness. All of the staff were very friendly, helpful and always had a smile on their face! We loved the food at the buffets and had a different, exciting experience at each dinner reservation. I would definitely visit again and would recommend any of the Gran Bahia Principe hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make a reservation at the Mikado Japanese restaurant - fun and delicious! And make sure you tip your servers and wait staff, they appreciate it! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carribean lova
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Aug 11, 2012

Amazing Getaway

The entire experience from beginning to end was amazing. Believe all of the good reviews about this place. I can't wait to go again. I have absolutely nothin bad to say about this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The cab costs $38 for a 30 minute ride to the hotel. It's a great deal if you have 4 people with you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJNTEE
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 10, 2012

Gran Bahia Esmeralda!!

I stayed at the hotel the week of Oct 5th and it was amazing. I have traveled to many all-inclusive places and this ranks pretty high on the scale. The Esmeralda is the complete package, rooms, beach, food and SERVICE!. Make sure you stay in buildings 90 and 91- The shuttle doesn't run as often as you would like and the a la carte restaurants book up pretty quickly. Book everything beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make all your a la carte reservations in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeteRoza
Business
ny ny
Jan 27, 2013

Great Time

Stayed in double bed room. Was very nice. Staff was very accomidating. only fault I found was pool side bars had limited drink menu with watered tdown frozen drinks ....all in all a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JONTODD
Business
Maine
Feb 18, 2013

Winter getaway

This is my wife's and my 6th trip to the DR. We have done many of the popular resorts. We found the Grand Bahia Principe to be amongst the best. We stayed at the esmerelda and found the food and the service a notch or two above the others. But not significant. The food, service, stafff and grounds are superb. No complaints here. Beaches are a little crowded in January-February and if you want a seat by the pool get your towel there early. The only restaraunt that really did not hit the mark was the Tex Mex barbacue and the best was the Thursday night at the buffet..Book here with confidence...great place! Already looking at a return in Dec...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ViajeroFeliz
Business
Toronto
Mar 17, 2013

Dream vacation

This hotel deserves their 5 stars. Excellent facilities, food and rooms. The staff always goes the extra mile to make you feel that you are special. We definitively go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve restaurants before you arrive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Focker
Business
Oxford Michigan
May 12, 2013

Anniversary getaway

It was a wonderful experience. The hotel was immaculate, the grounds were well manicured. The food was above our expectations and the drinks were top shelf. The three pools were easy to get to and had enough chaise lounges for everyone. We plan on returning next year with our family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservation to the different restaurants prior to arrival

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene Pal
Business
Fairfield CT.
May 12, 2013

Perfect Vacation

First of all I was leery of going to the DR. What I say now is that it was a wonderful experience. Just got back today 5-12-13. WE stayed at the Bahia Principe Esmeralda. It is an incredible hotel. The rooms, staff, beach, pool, food, location and entertainment are all superb. Our room was a Jr. Suite near the pool. It was enormous. The bath had a glass shower, seperate commode, dual sinks and a raised jacuzzi tub. It had a king bed , balcony and sitting area. TV which had several US network stations. Bottom line incredible place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top