$369 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
90 reviews
Great family trip, worth the money

We have been to DR many times and this was the best and friendliest hotel. After changing rooms... See full review

  • JACK L.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Great Family Trip

It was Valentines Day that we arrived to Punta Cana, and it was beautiful hotel, great staff. Beach... See full review

  • Natalya A.
  • Jan 25, 2015
5-star resort glistens with pools, palm trees and more

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Reasons to stay
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

The Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection – All-inclusive rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Things to do nearby
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 90
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JACK L.
Business
BROOKLYN
Feb 17, 2015

Great family trip, worth the money

We have been to DR many times and this was the best and friendliest hotel. After changing rooms because of the smell of mildew, we were upgraded. The only complaint I had, (and the only reason I'm writing about this is hopefully this will help someone), was that after a storm tons of seaweed washed up. Although there was someone trying to clean it up, it was just too much. If you became in direct contact with it, you would get seaweed lice. Many people in the hotel had it. I know the hotel cannot help mother nature but a full staff should have been there to clean it up and everyone should have been told not to go near it or in the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalya A.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Great Family Trip

It was Valentines Day that we arrived to Punta Cana, and it was beautiful hotel, great staff. Beach and the view was amazing. Make sure you make the trip on the boat with scuba diving and different island, it was amazing. Soo many great and positive memories. Food was actually surprisingly good, people were very friendly and very helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily. I mean overall the the experience was amazing, the only problem we had the whole trip was that my parents room had a broken AC but we managed to have a good time anyway! Thanks to everyone for making this trip wonderful!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to discover the WHOLE hotel, because we only stood in our part, but there is solo much more to it, and plus shuttle bus drives all over and can take you place to place!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRUCEMONS
Business
PENNSYLVANIA
Dec 8, 2014

SUPER!

EXELLENT VACATIONS! WE APPRECIATE EACH AND EVERY PERSON: OUR HOUSEKEEPER RAUL URIANO, HIS MANAGER CARMEN PAULINO, ALSO LUIS ALFREDO MOTA AND LUCIA REYES. HOSTESSES FRON LOS GARDENIAS BUFFET, BARTENDERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"LE GOURMET", "BELLA ITALIA"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveToTravel999
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 23, 2014

Very nice

The pros: 1. beach 2. food 3. location 4. very quiet in the room The cons: 1. the room fridge almost not worked, tried to adjust - no luck. That the point to have a bar with warm drinks in the room? 2. very hot in the lobby and other places. Would be nice if management replace sealing fans to larger sizes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you have kids, use the kids club. It's pretty good. They will bring kids to a water park, so you can have your own time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladybug123
Business
Fairfax, VA
Aug 29, 2014

Wonderful beach vacation!

Wonderful staff, friendly and family oriented resort. The resort has all activities at the pool and the beach, all day long, from volley ball, yoga, stretching, Zumba, to cooking demonstration. Entertainment, casino, shows every night. You can take a short trolley ride to dinner at night or an easy walk through a beautiful manicured landscape. Nothing better than a beautiful view of the beach from your comfy lounge chair and a bahia principe drink on your hand. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BBQ restaurant is an outdoor restaurant with excellent food, down to earth atmosphere, all you can eat buffet, fish, steak, ribs, chicken, pork.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hailo
Business
DMV
Aug 25, 2014

So So in Paradise

Overall property and grounds are impeccable. The rooms are so so. Upon arrival we were told our room was ready but when we got to the room one of the beds was not made. We did not have a stocked mini fridge as promised, nor the required towels. In addition the cleanliness of the room was so-so. On several occasions throughout the week we found bugs scurrying across floor and wall surfaces. If a fabulous clean room is your thing then skip this hotel. Despite these shortcomings we managed to have a wonderful Butler/Personal attendant who went above and beyond to get our special needs met. If you can request Meldy please do so. Overall our family had a great time in the DR-excursions helped and so did stiff drinks at the beach bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for restaurants prior to arrival. We were told on the second day there were no reservations for the Garden Grill. Although most restaurants had open tables reservations were required. From what we could tell the benefit of reservations provided you with better table service than the buffet. The food was so so at both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smith14
Business
Chicago
Aug 24, 2014

Decent place

Overall good place. Here is the list of positives: grounds are clean, location of esmeralda is closest to the beach, food is significantly better than ave, service is slightly better than ave. Cons: lots of seaweed (seasonal???), no AC at public places (lobby, theaters, restrooms).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYCMOM
Business
New York City
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect Vacation!

Everything was perfect. The accommodations were luxurious, clean and comfortable (the bed was so comfortable). They even left rose petals in our room when we checked in. The food was really good and the dining rooms always had linens on the tables for a luxurious feel. There was always someone polishing the marble floors so that they sparkled. I even saw someone polishing the carpets. They paid attention to every detail and made sure that we were happy. The staff was always friendly and helpful. It would have been great with young children because there is a water park. Just bring lots of small bills so that you can give tips. You don't tip at meals, but it is set up so that you can't really handle your own luggage so you end up tipping. The cleaning staff (and most everyone else) deserves the tips so you don't mind too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring small bills for tips

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YourSmartDaddy
Business
Atlanta
Aug 4, 2014

Wonderful vacation

Stayed here one week in July. Great location, very nice beach, excellent food. Would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momofmombo
Business
Chadds Ford, PA
Jul 25, 2014

GREAT VACATION-GREAT RESORT

wonderful time at this resort. staff was incredible. right on the beach. top notch. definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your a la carte reservations as soon as you arrive or in advance-they fill up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top