$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
72 reviews
Very friendly staff

Safe and family friendly environment provide a memorable experience. Quick tip: pay a little more... See full review

  • Dr. YTH
  • Jun 25, 2014
Will come back again, that's for sure!

Every detail and every member of the staff in the resort aimed to please the guests. The beauty and... See full review

  • Veretax
  • Jun 20, 2014
5-star resort glistens with pools, palm trees and more

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Reasons to stay
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

The Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection – All-inclusive rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Things to do nearby
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Hotel Map

18.5338 -68.3661
Area served
Bavaro, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
20 km from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) and 70 kms from La Romana International Airport (LRM)
Area description
Besides the new Golf Club Punta Blanca and close to Palma Real Golf Club, 90 min. from Casa de Campo Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 72
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronx boy
New York
Jun 15, 2014

Very nice all inclusive resort

This is a very nice resort. If I could I would give it four and one-half stars. It is close to a five star resort with some slight shortcomings. The room was very clean and well maintained but we never received our full complement of towels, even though we did have enough. Also, the refridge, which is not really cold, it simply maintains a "cool" environment, was never filled as noted in the literature. Everything else was wonderful. The snack bar by the beach was very nice. The food at the specialty restaurants was generally very good, and much nicer than at the buffet. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Some of the gifts at the hotel were cheaper than at the airport. this is contrary to what I have read elsewhere!

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poolside Boombox
New York City
Jun 10, 2014

Great Value

Great beach and pool areas. Very good food with plenty of choice. Very nice accommodations and service. Average quality of alcoholic beverages and terrible beer (skanky draft).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guera621
Detroit, mi
May 20, 2014

Couple vacation

It was nice. Place was beautiful, pools great, beach great. Beds were hard but the room was nice. I loved having the balcony. Food was ah ok, did not care for buffet at all. The restaurants were way better. Reserve right when you get there we liked the garden one. The place is huge which is nice. Bring lots of sun screen or you will get burnt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

People will try to sell you stuff all day so be prepared for that. If you do want to buy something the stores in the hotel have a descent price but the both be prepared to negotiate well or you will get ripped off.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene Pal
Fairfield CT.
May 4, 2014

Perfect vacation spot

The Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda is the best vacation destination I have been to which includes many in Mexico and the Caribbean. It is exceptionally clean, the staff are the best anywhere, food and amenities are superb. Beach and pools are to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make restaurant reservations as soon as possible to plan your week. Plenty to choose from.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BxMyke
Bronx
Apr 1, 2014

Gran Bahia Esmeralda Punta Cana

Great resort...food was good....staff was amazing...hotel was 2 min walk to the beach....will definitely be back next year for another get away...the only negative is you get free WiFi for 60 min each day...once you log on to use it time starts no stopping or pause the timer...trick is go to different lobby to log on for more 60 min wifi threw out the day...there are 5 resorts...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy wants to relax
Puerto Rico
Feb 23, 2014

Expected More

This was our second time at the same location. This year we found the quality of the food not as tasty and less options at the buffet. We were also disappointed at the service provided in the room. Our AC would shut off every night for 2 hours and it would get very warm. They never came to fix it, only give us excuses. The location was great and the service we got at the pool was great. Next time around we will be trying another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Lover
Burlington ON. Canada
Feb 12, 2014

Great Holiday

We just got back the resort and staff were great . Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAUNDERS
Louisiana, USA
Dec 26, 2013

Wedding Anniversary

Beautiful. Had problem with room and The front desk clerk (EDWIN) went out of his way to correct the problem. We think He went beyond the call of duty to make our stay a joyful one. The grounds buildings was kept Immaculate. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and is thinking about making the suggestion of having our family and Freind vacation there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerusha
PA
Nov 21, 2013

Amazing place for vacation

Just got back From Grand Bahia Principe Esmeralda. I would highly recommend this resort. Beautiful, cozy environment, delicious food, friendly staff, white sandy beach. Last year stayed at Amber section and were absolutely satisfied as well. definitely will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kf2000
virginia
Jun 9, 2013

aniversary getaway

the hotel is located on very beatiful beach.The water is also safe and swimable which is a plus.The services is very good.The food is bland but fresh and well display.Plenty beach chairs.The drink is can be strong or weak depend on your references.Front desk emplyees always smiling,very helpfull,but their english can be improved a lot more.Waited staffs should speak and understand english a little better.Overall we liked and enjoyed our stay verymuch.Like to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring sunblock,mosquitos sprays,afterbites sticks,cortisone and benedrill ichy cream,antihistamin medecine.You will be desparately need them.

Back to menu Return to top