$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
100 reviews
A family vacation

We stayed at Esmeralda. The complex is well maintained. Room was and beds clean. The food selection... See full review

  • SHAHBAZ Y.
  • Jul 21, 2015
family vacation

Great place, very clean and gracious staff. On site transportation between hotels. Food and... See full review

  • FRED M.
  • Jul 2, 2015

The Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection All Inclusive in Punta Cana features colonial style décor, 24-hour room service, a hydro massage bathtub and a large separate shower. The hotel is home to the exclusive Don Pablo Collection and has two large swimming pools, a water park, a golf course, eight bars, two restaurants and a spa. The hotel is situated as close to the ocean as possible, and guests are welcomed with a signature cocktail. VIP amenities include butler service, complimentary bathrobes and slippers, aerobics and Yoga classes and a mini-bar that is replenished daily.

Rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Highlights

Guests of the hotel can enjoy one hour of free sports activities, including sailing, boogie boards, tennis, paddleball, mountain biking, snorkeling, kayaking and windsurfing. Booking is required for mini-golf, basketball and bocce ball. All reservations include unlimited dinners in any of the hotel’s specialty a la carte restaurants, including the Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana and Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro. Formal dress is required. The hotel’s main restaurants are the Jazmin Restaurant and the Los Geranios Restaurant, which serve menu items with a different dining theme each night. Both offer an international buffet. The Samaná Bay beach is the perfect spot to relax while enjoying the sunset. 

Nearby attractions
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LF Boston
Business
Boston
Feb 23, 2013

Disappointing

The beach and weather were amazing which ultimately made the trip worthwhile, however the food was terrible and the drinks were sub par. I think if you knew how to work the system and only went to the better restaurants and better bars then you could make this hotel work - a B+ perhaps. But when I am on vaca I want food/drink that is better than a college dining hall, so I won't be returning to this hotel. Depends what you are looking for in a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NM2014
Business
CHICAGO
Aug 15, 2014

punta cana

Door Keys did not work MULTIPLE times Getting Restaurant reservations was a HERCULEAN task. When we went there lots of room was there. Thoroughly disappointing restaurant reservation system Mediterranean restaurant was aweful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

BOOK EARLY. THEY TEND TO PLAY THIS CARD OF "ALL BOOKED" "NO MORE" ETC

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy wants to relax
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 23, 2014

Expected More

This was our second time at the same location. This year we found the quality of the food not as tasty and less options at the buffet. We were also disappointed at the service provided in the room. Our AC would shut off every night for 2 hours and it would get very warm. They never came to fix it, only give us excuses. The location was great and the service we got at the pool was great. Next time around we will be trying another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boring tourist
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 8, 2014

Average at best

This resort is average at best. the room they called suites, it's actually just a hotel room to me. the location is right on the beach which is the best feature of the hotel. the buffet is better than average. the specialty restaurant Takana is the worst. There are lots of European families and lots of kids here. there are not much to do at night unless you are taking a tram to go all the way to the front of the resort for the theater. we never did. the worst part of the resort where sales people hanging around the lobby, always trying to sell you something. very annoying. we found the bath towels are rough (hard water?) and during our stay, we did NOT have any towels after they cleaned the room! Also,the hotel staff gave our room to someone else on our second night- so when they opened our door at 1:00 in the AM, it scared the heck out of us.So, needless to say - we are definitely NOT coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrvdo
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 24, 2011

gran bahia esmerelda, puntacana,

the overall experience was average and not at all what was reported before I booked the trip for my family and I. The resort was fine, staff was courteous enough but hardly spoke english. The food was monotounous and everything was overcooked!!. could it be possible that this is the only island where they eat nothing but sweet or bland food, The only thing I could mask the flavour with was Tabasco??. God forbid if you ate anything but meat or seafood morning till night. How can the Italian restaurant not have decent pasta?. The liquor was b- grade. They kepy pushing the cheap stuff. I Would not recommend this to anyone else. Would not go back to Dominican republic if this is any indication of their overall cuisine/lack of enthusiasm to accomodate for anything that is out of the ordinary for them. has completely put me off all inclusives. Had a very average time there, skip it and do an allinclusive in Mexico/somewhere else if you have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gem140
Business
Fairhaven, MA
Jun 3, 2012

Not much going on here.

This wasn't the vacation I thought it would be. It was very boring. All there was to do was go in the pool or the ocean. There were no activities and if there were our group never found them. Compared to other vacations, there was always something going on in the pools or on the beach but here there was nothing anywhere. The food was good and the rooms were clean but some from our group were greeted with fruit baskets and liquoer and we got nothing so what was that all about? I wouldn't recommend it seeing I've been to much nicer and more active and fun resorts. Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some drives were short but you have to make surre you get on the right trolly or you'll end up lost. Nothing is too easy to find and the restaraunts are all scattered all over the place.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ethaniona
Business
Iona , Ontario
Jul 17, 2012

July 10-14

To start off the O "All inclusive package" Does Not include a shuttle or any kind of transportation from hotel to resort. Hotel , good food. Bars open at 10 am so no stuff for coffee. Alot of workers hiding behind something and texting all day long. Seems there not as poor as we thought. Will NEVER book with O again. Cost $38 dollers each way for a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Almost Single
Business
Northern Virginia
Jul 17, 2012

Could be better ...

The staff people at this hotel were fabulous ... very warm and friendly. However, the amenities and food are mediocre. Definitely needs better access to Internet ... WiFi is sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller 3
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 25, 2013

All was good except........

Our stay was overall pretty good: beautiful beach, nice hotel, nice staff. However, 3 out of the 4 people in our party got sick on our 4 night stay. NOT GOOD. The food tasted good, but was not good in the end. Be careful of what you eat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigshofar
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 10, 2013

Good Family Vacation

I stayed at the Esmeralda part of the hotel and overall all enjoyed my stay. The rooms are gorgeous and staff is pretty friendly. This part of the hotel is closer to the beach which was nice. Otherwise i would have to take a train to get to the beach. I'm 23 years old, so I'm a little biased but this Resort is mostly for families. They try to organize contests at the pool and at night, but majority of people are there with their girlfriends, spouses and kids. So not the best place to meet people my age. The food is descent but definitely not 5 stars. When we first got there, we tried to book reservations for their exclusive restaurants but they told us everything was already booked a whole week ahead. A five start hotel should not have that. Overall, if you are a family and are looking to get a deal on your stay I would recommend it. You get good value for the cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are 20-30 year old hoping to find some action at the adult pool ... forget about it. Everyone there is in their 40's & 50's. You're better off going to the pool in the middle by the beach.

Back to menu Return to top