$352 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
83 reviews
SUPER!

EXELLENT VACATIONS! WE APPRECIATE EACH AND EVERY PERSON: OUR HOUSEKEEPER RAUL URIANO, HIS MANAGER... See full review

  • BRUCEMONS
  • Dec 8, 2014
Honeymoon

The staff is super friendly and courteous. The Resort is right on the beach. Plenty of open chairs... See full review

  • honeymooners 14
  • Oct 12, 2014
5-star resort glistens with pools, palm trees and more

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Reasons to stay
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

The Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection – All-inclusive rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Things to do nearby
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickmane
Denver, CO, USA
May 24, 2013

Excellent getaway

The hotel and grounds are excellent. Enteratinment was good and the food was also good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Eugenia
Business
Charlotte
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent vacation for the family !

We had a very nice vacation with the kids and friends. Hotel was very clean. Food was very good! Staff is very cordial. Value is very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BxMyke
Business
Bronx
Apr 1, 2014

Gran Bahia Esmeralda Punta Cana

Great resort...food was good....staff was amazing...hotel was 2 min walk to the beach....will definitely be back next year for another get away...the only negative is you get free WiFi for 60 min each day...once you log on to use it time starts no stopping or pause the timer...trick is go to different lobby to log on for more 60 min wifi threw out the day...there are 5 resorts...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gma Sally
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 15, 2014

Winter break

For an all inclusive this was very good. The staff was friendly, the pools nice, the beach great and the food and drinks were plentiful. No shopping except at the resort boutiques. The ocean was too rough to use the kayaks while we were there. Our only complaint was there wasn't much to do. The activities desk only offered the standard swim with dolphins, dune buggies, zip line and catamaran trips. We saw people on segways, but were never offered that. We spoke with people at other resorts who played golf, swam with hammer head sharks, went deep sea fishing, took helicopter rides, rode horses. hiked into the jungle and toured some museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book activities before you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boring tourist
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 8, 2014

Average at best

This resort is average at best. the room they called suites, it's actually just a hotel room to me. the location is right on the beach which is the best feature of the hotel. the buffet is better than average. the specialty restaurant Takana is the worst. There are lots of European families and lots of kids here. there are not much to do at night unless you are taking a tram to go all the way to the front of the resort for the theater. we never did. the worst part of the resort where sales people hanging around the lobby, always trying to sell you something. very annoying. we found the bath towels are rough (hard water?) and during our stay, we did NOT have any towels after they cleaned the room! Also,the hotel staff gave our room to someone else on our second night- so when they opened our door at 1:00 in the AM, it scared the heck out of us.So, needless to say - we are definitely NOT coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoebe Super Mom
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Mar 5, 2014

Getaway from the snow!

My friend and I came here for a five day getaway from all the snow back home. The day we arrived we were told that the resort was overbooked and as a result we were given a room at the Ambar property for one night and a $100 spending credit. The rooms at Ambar were dark and dingy looking. The next day we were transferred to the Esmeralda property. What a difference! The rooms were beautiful, bright and very conveniently located. Definitely ask for the 90 series building as this is the building closest to the beach. The entire Bahia Principe resort is immaculately maintained. Service, for the most part, is good. There is a system of trams that connects all the properties within the resort. Make sure to get all information about activities and locations as soon as you arrive. The signage could be improved as the properties are spread out and getting around is confusing (especially at night). Definitely try to book the A la Carte restaurants as far in advance as possible, preferably as soon as you arrive. We tried to get in to the Don Pablo Gourmet restaurant with no luck. The next best one is Le Gourmet, however, none of the restaurants are super outstanding. Service in the restaurants is OK but not great. Many of the restaurants have a buffet appetizer/salad bar and a buffet dessert bar. Not a true sit down restaurant experience. The beaches are beautiful, although a bit crowded. Need to go early to beach to reserve chaise lounges. Activities are easy to book. Overall, we enjoyed our trip and would return to the same property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book A la Carte restaurants as far in advance as possible to get desired times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy wants to relax
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 23, 2014

Expected More

This was our second time at the same location. This year we found the quality of the food not as tasty and less options at the buffet. We were also disappointed at the service provided in the room. Our AC would shut off every night for 2 hours and it would get very warm. They never came to fix it, only give us excuses. The location was great and the service we got at the pool was great. Next time around we will be trying another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Lover
Business
Burlington ON. Canada
Feb 12, 2014

Great Holiday

We just got back the resort and staff were great . Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN mama
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 28, 2013

Second visit to Bahia Principe

This was our second visit to Bahia Principe. The first time we stayed at in the Ambar section. This time we stayed in the Esmeralda section. We were much happier with the Ambar section. The food in the Esmeralda section was average at best. However, we did eat at the Japanese place in the Esmeralda section one night and it was the best food we had the whole trip. If you like sushi we highly recommend it. But after eating the buffet in the Esmeralda section we walked to the Ambar to eat their buffet. It was much better. We had 2 rooms. Our room was perfect. They honored our emailed request and put us in the building nearest the beach and when we arrived the room was decorated for my birthday per my husband's request. However, the room our adult children stayed in had a musty/moldy smell to it. Customer service at the Esmeralda was not good. Many people were commenting about the poor customer service. They really don't seem to care about helping with requests. Getting a dinner reservation is a pain in the butt. They will tell you restaurants are full but then you walk by at any given time and places are half full. Our guess is they are trying to keep their cost down by forcing as many people as possible to eat the buffet. We only did one excursion. We took our son to the Macao surf school for a half day surf lesson. It was fantastic. They picked us up at the hotel and brought us back. Ask for Rafael, the owner, he is a wonderful man and his English is very good. In short, if you're going to Bahia Principe and you don't have children with you, stay in the Ambar section. You'll love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're interested in surfing contact the Macao Surf school and ask for Rafael. The hotel will book it for you, but you will need to provide the contact information. So google it before you go and take the contact info with you. I emailed Rafael in advance and he responded promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAUNDERS
Business
Louisiana, USA
Dec 26, 2013

Wedding Anniversary

Beautiful. Had problem with room and The front desk clerk (EDWIN) went out of his way to correct the problem. We think He went beyond the call of duty to make our stay a joyful one. The grounds buildings was kept Immaculate. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and is thinking about making the suggestion of having our family and Freind vacation there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerusha
Business
PA
Nov 21, 2013

Amazing place for vacation

Just got back From Grand Bahia Principe Esmeralda. I would highly recommend this resort. Beautiful, cozy environment, delicious food, friendly staff, white sandy beach. Last year stayed at Amber section and were absolutely satisfied as well. definitely will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top