$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JONTODD
Maine
Feb 18, 2013

Winter getaway

This is my wife's and my 6th trip to the DR. We have done many of the popular resorts. We found the Grand Bahia Principe to be amongst the best. We stayed at the esmerelda and found the food and the service a notch or two above the others. But not significant. The food, service, stafff and grounds are superb. No complaints here. Beaches are a little crowded in January-February and if you want a seat by the pool get your towel there early. The only restaraunt that really did not hit the mark was the Tex Mex barbacue and the best was the Thursday night at the buffet..Book here with confidence...great place! Already looking at a return in Dec...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronx boy
Business
New York
Jun 15, 2014

Very nice all inclusive resort

This is a very nice resort. If I could I would give it four and one-half stars. It is close to a five star resort with some slight shortcomings. The room was very clean and well maintained but we never received our full complement of towels, even though we did have enough. Also, the refridge, which is not really cold, it simply maintains a "cool" environment, was never filled as noted in the literature. Everything else was wonderful. The snack bar by the beach was very nice. The food at the specialty restaurants was generally very good, and much nicer than at the buffet. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Some of the gifts at the hotel were cheaper than at the airport. this is contrary to what I have read elsewhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poolside Boombox
Business
New York City
Jun 10, 2014

Great Value

Great beach and pool areas. Very good food with plenty of choice. Very nice accommodations and service. Average quality of alcoholic beverages and terrible beer (skanky draft).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jnsm
Business
Springfield il
Jun 10, 2014

Best trip ever!!

We stayed at Esmeralda and it was perfect!!! This resort has everything for everyone including kids.. Staff was extra extra extra nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisPC555
Business
NY
Jun 9, 2014

Pretty good family resort

Beach is amazing with wait service and the staff were all funny and friendly. Buffet spread was ok. Be sure to try the all-adults restaurant Don Pablo at Ambar. The snack bar for lunch was also good. We did not care for Bella Italia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swimmer123
Business
Barrington RI
May 25, 2014

Truly fabulous

The food at this hotel was beyond description, healthy, fresh artistic, and plentiful. The pools and property were beautifully landscaped and super clean. The staff was amazing. Friendly, helpful, and eager to please. The hotel is right on the beach, and was a bit crowded, but there was always a lounge chair to be had. The water was turquoise and clear, beautiful for swimming. It was very relaxing vacation , without day trips just pool, beach chilling out. Weather was perfect. Amazing evening shows. Don't miss the FRiday night show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the tram to explore a the ither properties for the night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guera621
Business
Detroit, mi
May 20, 2014

Couple vacation

It was nice. Place was beautiful, pools great, beach great. Beds were hard but the room was nice. I loved having the balcony. Food was ah ok, did not care for buffet at all. The restaurants were way better. Reserve right when you get there we liked the garden one. The place is huge which is nice. Bring lots of sun screen or you will get burnt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

People will try to sell you stuff all day so be prepared for that. If you do want to buy something the stores in the hotel have a descent price but the both be prepared to negotiate well or you will get ripped off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NIKIANTONELA
Business
park ridge,ill
May 12, 2014

Customer service needs improvement

Esmarelda has the best location out of all the properties. I like being near the beach and the rooms and restaurants were near,. Food was above average for an all inclusive, rooms were pretty and clean.This is my 2oth trip to an all inclusive and my first experience with only one hour free of internet per day in the Lobby, you move one foot past the front desk and none is available. I purchased one week of internet thinking that my husband and I can both use it....not!!! Only one device per $50!! I like extra beach towels for my kids , they refused to give them to me, and they ran out of clean towels early. CUSTOMER SERVICE non-existent !! It would take paragraphs to write about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene Pal
Business
Fairfield CT.
May 4, 2014

Perfect vacation spot

The Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda is the best vacation destination I have been to which includes many in Mexico and the Caribbean. It is exceptionally clean, the staff are the best anywhere, food and amenities are superb. Beach and pools are to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make restaurant reservations as soon as possible to plan your week. Plenty to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
intrepidxxx
Business
Ontario
Apr 30, 2014

Esmeralda

The only issue I had with my stay was that they were overbooked on the first night and they gave me a lesser room that they said was equivalent though it wasn't. They gave me a $100 USD voucher that could only be used in their shops where everything was overpriced. The voucher only came after I complained about the first night. Overall though, a nice resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Eugenia
Business
Charlotte
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent vacation for the family !

We had a very nice vacation with the kids and friends. Hotel was very clean. Food was very good! Staff is very cordial. Value is very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top