$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JONTODD
Maine
Feb 18, 2013

Winter getaway

This is my wife's and my 6th trip to the DR. We have done many of the popular resorts. We found the Grand Bahia Principe to be amongst the best. We stayed at the esmerelda and found the food and the service a notch or two above the others. But not significant. The food, service, stafff and grounds are superb. No complaints here. Beaches are a little crowded in January-February and if you want a seat by the pool get your towel there early. The only restaraunt that really did not hit the mark was the Tex Mex barbacue and the best was the Thursday night at the buffet..Book here with confidence...great place! Already looking at a return in Dec...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momofmombo
Business
Chadds Ford, PA
Jul 25, 2014

GREAT VACATION-GREAT RESORT

wonderful time at this resort. staff was incredible. right on the beach. top notch. definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your a la carte reservations as soon as you arrive or in advance-they fill up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senison
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 21, 2014

Great relaxing time

This is a great place to come if you like relaxing by a picturesque beach. Room was really comfortable. Staff was good, as was the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica89
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 18, 2014

Beautiful resort with excellent accommodations!!!!!

The staff at this hotel did anything and everything to make your your stay beyond enjoyable! Must make dinner reservations when you get there. Be sure to visit Don Pablo French restaurant for dinner...amazing food! Book excursions early as some are offered on certain days of the week and book through the hotel! The excursion to Samona Island was fantastic and lasted all day! Definitely got your money's worth in entertainment, food, and drinks! Be prepared for the time of your life when you stay with the Bahia resorts.. Recommend staying at the Esmeralda or Ambar...their rooms are closest to the beach. Esmeralda allows children and Ambar was 18 and over. We enjoyed the Esmeralda, but next time we will probably stay at Ambar because we don't have kids. Esmeralda had more of a family feel, while Ambar had more of a couples/ romantic feel to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woosee li
Business
NYC
Jul 11, 2014

Great getaway with friend

The hotel staffs were outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and I was greeted with a smile every time. The three pools were very nice and clean. I enjoyed my stay here very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. YTH
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
Jun 25, 2014

Very friendly staff

Safe and family friendly environment provide a memorable experience. Quick tip: pay a little more and stay at Esmeralda instead of Punta Cana section of the hotel. More variety of food and closer to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamajuana12
Business
New York New york
Jun 25, 2014

Awesome getaway

Great time great staff good location just do research on restaurants if you are picky eaters

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veretax
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 20, 2014

Will come back again, that's for sure!

Every detail and every member of the staff in the resort aimed to please the guests. The beauty and the quality standard here was set very high and when I mentally compared other places I visited, I couldn't, because nothing would come close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Takara Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satin1
Business
Bronx, New York
Jun 17, 2014

Birthday week

The staff was very friendly.. The beach beautiful and the grounds we'll kept . The a la carte restaurants were excellent but the transportation to get around was lousy and horrible.. The staff spoke little to no English and I had a hard time communicating with them ... I enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back to this beautiful resort .... The food in the Buffett was mediocre and left a lot to be desired and the room was a little musty other than that it was great...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The shows all start at 9 pm so make your arrangements around that time..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronx boy
Business
New York
Jun 15, 2014

Very nice all inclusive resort

This is a very nice resort. If I could I would give it four and one-half stars. It is close to a five star resort with some slight shortcomings. The room was very clean and well maintained but we never received our full complement of towels, even though we did have enough. Also, the refridge, which is not really cold, it simply maintains a "cool" environment, was never filled as noted in the literature. Everything else was wonderful. The snack bar by the beach was very nice. The food at the specialty restaurants was generally very good, and much nicer than at the buffet. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Some of the gifts at the hotel were cheaper than at the airport. this is contrary to what I have read elsewhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poolside Boombox
Business
New York City
Jun 10, 2014

Great Value

Great beach and pool areas. Very good food with plenty of choice. Very nice accommodations and service. Average quality of alcoholic beverages and terrible beer (skanky draft).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top