Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Beautiful resort with excellent accommodations!!!!!

The staff at this hotel did anything and everything to make your your stay beyond enjoyable! Must... See full review

  • Monica89
  • Jul 18, 2014
Very friendly staff

Safe and family friendly environment provide a memorable experience. Quick tip: pay a little more... See full review

  • Dr. YTH
  • Jun 25, 2014
5-star resort glistens with pools, palm trees and more

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Reasons to stay
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

The Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection – All-inclusive rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Things to do nearby
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.5338 -68.3661
Area served
Bavaro, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
20 km from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) and 70 kms from La Romana International Airport (LRM)
Area description
Besides the new Golf Club Punta Blanca and close to Palma Real Golf Club, 90 min. from Casa de Campo Golf Course.

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy wants to relax
Puerto Rico
Feb 23, 2014

Expected More

This was our second time at the same location. This year we found the quality of the food not as tasty and less options at the buffet. We were also disappointed at the service provided in the room. Our AC would shut off every night for 2 hours and it would get very warm. They never came to fix it, only give us excuses. The location was great and the service we got at the pool was great. Next time around we will be trying another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Lover
Burlington ON. Canada
Feb 12, 2014

Great Holiday

We just got back the resort and staff were great . Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN mama
Nashville, TN
Dec 28, 2013

Second visit to Bahia Principe

This was our second visit to Bahia Principe. The first time we stayed at in the Ambar section. This time we stayed in the Esmeralda section. We were much happier with the Ambar section. The food in the Esmeralda section was average at best. However, we did eat at the Japanese place in the Esmeralda section one night and it was the best food we had the whole trip. If you like sushi we highly recommend it. But after eating the buffet in the Esmeralda section we walked to the Ambar to eat their buffet. It was much better. We had 2 rooms. Our room was perfect. They honored our emailed request and put us in the building nearest the beach and when we arrived the room was decorated for my birthday per my husband's request. However, the room our adult children stayed in had a musty/moldy smell to it. Customer service at the Esmeralda was not good. Many people were commenting about the poor customer service. They really don't seem to care about helping with requests. Getting a dinner reservation is a pain in the butt. They will tell you restaurants are full but then you walk by at any given time and places are half full. Our guess is they are trying to keep their cost down by forcing as many people as possible to eat the buffet. We only did one excursion. We took our son to the Macao surf school for a half day surf lesson. It was fantastic. They picked us up at the hotel and brought us back. Ask for Rafael, the owner, he is a wonderful man and his English is very good. In short, if you're going to Bahia Principe and you don't have children with you, stay in the Ambar section. You'll love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're interested in surfing contact the Macao Surf school and ask for Rafael. The hotel will book it for you, but you will need to provide the contact information. So google it before you go and take the contact info with you. I emailed Rafael in advance and he responded promptly.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAUNDERS
Louisiana, USA
Dec 26, 2013

Wedding Anniversary

Beautiful. Had problem with room and The front desk clerk (EDWIN) went out of his way to correct the problem. We think He went beyond the call of duty to make our stay a joyful one. The grounds buildings was kept Immaculate. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and is thinking about making the suggestion of having our family and Freind vacation there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerusha
PA
Nov 21, 2013

Amazing place for vacation

Just got back From Grand Bahia Principe Esmeralda. I would highly recommend this resort. Beautiful, cozy environment, delicious food, friendly staff, white sandy beach. Last year stayed at Amber section and were absolutely satisfied as well. definitely will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theamarie
Randolph ,MA
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect family vacation

My family and I stayed at the Bahia Principe Esmeralda. Our party consisted of a 20yr old, a 16 yr old, a 7 year old and us parents. We had a great time the hotel was absoulety beautiful and clean. The food was fantastic. Entertainment was great for the entire family. We can't wait to go back. Really worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigshofar
Atlanta, GA
Jun 10, 2013

Good Family Vacation

I stayed at the Esmeralda part of the hotel and overall all enjoyed my stay. The rooms are gorgeous and staff is pretty friendly. This part of the hotel is closer to the beach which was nice. Otherwise i would have to take a train to get to the beach. I'm 23 years old, so I'm a little biased but this Resort is mostly for families. They try to organize contests at the pool and at night, but majority of people are there with their girlfriends, spouses and kids. So not the best place to meet people my age. The food is descent but definitely not 5 stars. When we first got there, we tried to book reservations for their exclusive restaurants but they told us everything was already booked a whole week ahead. A five start hotel should not have that. Overall, if you are a family and are looking to get a deal on your stay I would recommend it. You get good value for the cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are 20-30 year old hoping to find some action at the adult pool ... forget about it. Everyone there is in their 40's & 50's. You're better off going to the pool in the middle by the beach.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kf2000
virginia
Jun 9, 2013

aniversary getaway

the hotel is located on very beatiful beach.The water is also safe and swimable which is a plus.The services is very good.The food is bland but fresh and well display.Plenty beach chairs.The drink is can be strong or weak depend on your references.Front desk emplyees always smiling,very helpfull,but their english can be improved a lot more.Waited staffs should speak and understand english a little better.Overall we liked and enjoyed our stay verymuch.Like to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring sunblock,mosquitos sprays,afterbites sticks,cortisone and benedrill ichy cream,antihistamin medecine.You will be desparately need them.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob's main squeeze
Kansas City, KS
Jun 5, 2013

Celebrating 20 years together in Dominican Republic!

This is truly a beautiful resort. We went there for our 20th wedding anniversary and was well worth it. The resort was clean and most of the staff were very professional. The food was decent in the buffets as well. We did enjoy the availability of the a'la carte restaurants but our favorite was the Japanese Steakhouse-delicious! The beach was wonderful! So much to do! The only negative was the shuttle service. We stayed in the Esmerelda but if you wanted to check out the other portions of the resort, you can get a shuttle. However, there was no schedule for the shuttle and we found ourselves walking a lot-no fun in that heat! I feel if they are going to provide this service then do it!! Oh-we also went on a Zip-Line tour-so fun !!! And we did the Caribbean Festival snorkeling tour with the stingrays and nurse sharks-that was just ok. Way too crowded on the ship!! This is by far one of the best all-inclusive resorts we have been to in the Caribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to customer service usually in the lobby of the hotel and book as many as the ala' carte restaurants you can. It is fun to try different things!

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickmane
Denver, CO, USA
May 24, 2013

Excellent getaway

The hotel and grounds are excellent. Enteratinment was good and the food was also good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top