$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
72 reviews
Very friendly staff

Safe and family friendly environment provide a memorable experience. Quick tip: pay a little more... See full review

  • Dr. YTH
  • Jun 25, 2014
Will come back again, that's for sure!

Every detail and every member of the staff in the resort aimed to please the guests. The beauty and... See full review

  • Veretax
  • Jun 20, 2014
5-star resort glistens with pools, palm trees and more

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Reasons to stay
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

The Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection – All-inclusive rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Things to do nearby
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5338 -68.3661
Area served
Bavaro, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
20 km from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) and 70 kms from La Romana International Airport (LRM)
Area description
Besides the new Golf Club Punta Blanca and close to Palma Real Golf Club, 90 min. from Casa de Campo Golf Course.

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAUNDERS
Louisiana, USA
Dec 26, 2013

Wedding Anniversary

Beautiful. Had problem with room and The front desk clerk (EDWIN) went out of his way to correct the problem. We think He went beyond the call of duty to make our stay a joyful one. The grounds buildings was kept Immaculate. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and is thinking about making the suggestion of having our family and Freind vacation there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerusha
PA
Nov 21, 2013

Amazing place for vacation

Just got back From Grand Bahia Principe Esmeralda. I would highly recommend this resort. Beautiful, cozy environment, delicious food, friendly staff, white sandy beach. Last year stayed at Amber section and were absolutely satisfied as well. definitely will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theamarie
Randolph ,MA
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect family vacation

My family and I stayed at the Bahia Principe Esmeralda. Our party consisted of a 20yr old, a 16 yr old, a 7 year old and us parents. We had a great time the hotel was absoulety beautiful and clean. The food was fantastic. Entertainment was great for the entire family. We can't wait to go back. Really worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigshofar
Atlanta, GA
Jun 10, 2013

Good Family Vacation

I stayed at the Esmeralda part of the hotel and overall all enjoyed my stay. The rooms are gorgeous and staff is pretty friendly. This part of the hotel is closer to the beach which was nice. Otherwise i would have to take a train to get to the beach. I'm 23 years old, so I'm a little biased but this Resort is mostly for families. They try to organize contests at the pool and at night, but majority of people are there with their girlfriends, spouses and kids. So not the best place to meet people my age. The food is descent but definitely not 5 stars. When we first got there, we tried to book reservations for their exclusive restaurants but they told us everything was already booked a whole week ahead. A five start hotel should not have that. Overall, if you are a family and are looking to get a deal on your stay I would recommend it. You get good value for the cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are 20-30 year old hoping to find some action at the adult pool ... forget about it. Everyone there is in their 40's & 50's. You're better off going to the pool in the middle by the beach.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kf2000
virginia
Jun 9, 2013

aniversary getaway

the hotel is located on very beatiful beach.The water is also safe and swimable which is a plus.The services is very good.The food is bland but fresh and well display.Plenty beach chairs.The drink is can be strong or weak depend on your references.Front desk emplyees always smiling,very helpfull,but their english can be improved a lot more.Waited staffs should speak and understand english a little better.Overall we liked and enjoyed our stay verymuch.Like to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring sunblock,mosquitos sprays,afterbites sticks,cortisone and benedrill ichy cream,antihistamin medecine.You will be desparately need them.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob's main squeeze
Kansas City, KS
Jun 5, 2013

Celebrating 20 years together in Dominican Republic!

This is truly a beautiful resort. We went there for our 20th wedding anniversary and was well worth it. The resort was clean and most of the staff were very professional. The food was decent in the buffets as well. We did enjoy the availability of the a'la carte restaurants but our favorite was the Japanese Steakhouse-delicious! The beach was wonderful! So much to do! The only negative was the shuttle service. We stayed in the Esmerelda but if you wanted to check out the other portions of the resort, you can get a shuttle. However, there was no schedule for the shuttle and we found ourselves walking a lot-no fun in that heat! I feel if they are going to provide this service then do it!! Oh-we also went on a Zip-Line tour-so fun !!! And we did the Caribbean Festival snorkeling tour with the stingrays and nurse sharks-that was just ok. Way too crowded on the ship!! This is by far one of the best all-inclusive resorts we have been to in the Caribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to customer service usually in the lobby of the hotel and book as many as the ala' carte restaurants you can. It is fun to try different things!

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickmane
Denver, CO, USA
May 24, 2013

Excellent getaway

The hotel and grounds are excellent. Enteratinment was good and the food was also good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene Pal
Fairfield CT.
May 12, 2013

Perfect Vacation

First of all I was leery of going to the DR. What I say now is that it was a wonderful experience. Just got back today 5-12-13. WE stayed at the Bahia Principe Esmeralda. It is an incredible hotel. The rooms, staff, beach, pool, food, location and entertainment are all superb. Our room was a Jr. Suite near the pool. It was enormous. The bath had a glass shower, seperate commode, dual sinks and a raised jacuzzi tub. It had a king bed , balcony and sitting area. TV which had several US network stations. Bottom line incredible place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Focker
Oxford Michigan
May 12, 2013

Anniversary getaway

It was a wonderful experience. The hotel was immaculate, the grounds were well manicured. The food was above our expectations and the drinks were top shelf. The three pools were easy to get to and had enough chaise lounges for everyone. We plan on returning next year with our family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservation to the different restaurants prior to arrival

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Vacation
New Haven, CT, USA
Apr 7, 2013

great stay for the price

overall very good and would freely reccommed this hotel. We are frequent travellers and would put this experience up there with hotel that are 400 plus a night in the area. The good...... the room the size and the jet tub many english speaking channels availible on TV patio and view ask for villa 90 you will be right at the beach. The beach.... excellent only saw wait staff twice during five day stay. the food..... great buffet resturaunt can be hit or miss we didn't like itailian but love habatchi. the staff....... pleasant and plentiful many spoke poor if any english the grounds excellent The bad....... the room... we wanted a king but had to settle for 2 double beds one of which were broken. the beach..... just like every other resort have to reserve chairs by 6 am. the food....... resturaunts close early room service menu is poor. the staffhousekeeping often had attitudes and you had to almost beg for washclothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top