$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJNTEE
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 10, 2012

Gran Bahia Esmeralda!!

I stayed at the hotel the week of Oct 5th and it was amazing. I have traveled to many all-inclusive places and this ranks pretty high on the scale. The Esmeralda is the complete package, rooms, beach, food and SERVICE!. Make sure you stay in buildings 90 and 91- The shuttle doesn't run as often as you would like and the a la carte restaurants book up pretty quickly. Book everything beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make all your a la carte reservations in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerzbeachgrl
Business
morganville
Dec 31, 2014

couples getaway

The hotel was beautiful and food was great but iy was a little boring during the day with almost no entertainment by the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shellian H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Wouldn't recommend

This hotel did not meet my expectations. Upon arrival the front desk staff was not pleasant. Our first room had toenail clippings on the floor. When we asked for a new room, the said they had non available, until I asked to speak with the manager. We eventually got into a new cleaner room. The food was not good. It was the same meal each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren G.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Beautiful location

The ocean was amazing as was the room. The grounds were beautiful as well and not a very long walk from the ocean to any part of the Esmeralda resort. Staff was friendly and attentive. I've been to other all inclusive resorts and I will say that you don't do to an all inclusive expecting amazing food, just edible but the food here was poor. I enjoy a few restaurants but the buffet was pretty bad. Worse, my boyfriend and I had stomach problems our last day (thank god it wasn't the first!) and I imagine that's from the food. While the rooms were big, clean and beautiful, we also slept only ok, maybe it was the mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRUCEMONS
Business
PENNSYLVANIA
Dec 8, 2014

SUPER!

EXELLENT VACATIONS! WE APPRECIATE EACH AND EVERY PERSON: OUR HOUSEKEEPER RAUL URIANO, HIS MANAGER CARMEN PAULINO, ALSO LUIS ALFREDO MOTA AND LUCIA REYES. HOSTESSES FRON LOS GARDENIAS BUFFET, BARTENDERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"LE GOURMET", "BELLA ITALIA"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
webman
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 4, 2014

We loved the place!

We stayed there family of four in junior suite. The place is wonderful with beautiful beach and great pools. The food was very good with so many choices. Almost every night we had a different restaurant for dinner, japanese and french was the best. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall we are very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On R way
Business
dover nj
Nov 16, 2014

great place to stay

had a great time, staff is excellent and very friedly, never a problem, location is great close to ocean and pool. Food was very good with a nice verity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick the traveler50
Business
chicago
Oct 24, 2014

A beautiful hotel

A great time. Beautiful beach. Very long with lots of Palm trees right to the water. Great staff, very friendly A fantastic trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steakhouse was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honeymooners 14
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2014

Honeymoon

The staff is super friendly and courteous. The Resort is right on the beach. Plenty of open chairs near the Ocean. Sea weed is cleaned everyday. Lorenso is the best bartender at the pool bar closest to the beach. Ask him for his special drink, you will not be disappointed. Simply put, this Resort is excellente!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B.L.K.
Business
Fairfax,Virginia
Sep 28, 2014

5 star all the way!

From start to finish a fabulous stay. The staff was very friendly and very attentive to making our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Upon arrival we were assigned our personal butler, Milfi, who attended to our own unique requests like what style of pillow we each would like and what scent we would like it to have. The rooms are very large and extremely well maintained. The food was better than other all inclusive resorts that I have been to with lots of variety and good quality. The specialty restaurants were very good and worth making reservations for in advance. Overall a great vacation and would absolutely go back to Bahia Principe again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveToTravel999
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 23, 2014

Very nice

The pros: 1. beach 2. food 3. location 4. very quiet in the room The cons: 1. the room fridge almost not worked, tried to adjust - no luck. That the point to have a bar with warm drinks in the room? 2. very hot in the lobby and other places. Would be nice if management replace sealing fans to larger sizes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you have kids, use the kids club. It's pretty good. They will bring kids to a water park, so you can have your own time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top