$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
72 reviews
Very friendly staff

Safe and family friendly environment provide a memorable experience. Quick tip: pay a little more... See full review

  • Dr. YTH
  • Jun 25, 2014
Will come back again, that's for sure!

Every detail and every member of the staff in the resort aimed to please the guests. The beauty and... See full review

  • Veretax
  • Jun 20, 2014
5-star resort glistens with pools, palm trees and more

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Reasons to stay
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

The Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection – All-inclusive rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Things to do nearby
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Hotel Map

18.5338 -68.3661
Area served
Bavaro, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
20 km from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) and 70 kms from La Romana International Airport (LRM)
Area description
Besides the new Golf Club Punta Blanca and close to Palma Real Golf Club, 90 min. from Casa de Campo Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene Pal
Fairfield CT.
May 4, 2014

Perfect vacation spot

The Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda is the best vacation destination I have been to which includes many in Mexico and the Caribbean. It is exceptionally clean, the staff are the best anywhere, food and amenities are superb. Beach and pools are to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make restaurant reservations as soon as possible to plan your week. Plenty to choose from.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
intrepidxxx
Ontario
Apr 30, 2014

Esmeralda

The only issue I had with my stay was that they were overbooked on the first night and they gave me a lesser room that they said was equivalent though it wasn't. They gave me a $100 USD voucher that could only be used in their shops where everything was overpriced. The voucher only came after I complained about the first night. Overall though, a nice resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Eugenia
Charlotte
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent vacation for the family !

We had a very nice vacation with the kids and friends. Hotel was very clean. Food was very good! Staff is very cordial. Value is very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BxMyke
Bronx
Apr 1, 2014

Gran Bahia Esmeralda Punta Cana

Great resort...food was good....staff was amazing...hotel was 2 min walk to the beach....will definitely be back next year for another get away...the only negative is you get free WiFi for 60 min each day...once you log on to use it time starts no stopping or pause the timer...trick is go to different lobby to log on for more 60 min wifi threw out the day...there are 5 resorts...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gma Sally
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 15, 2014

Winter break

For an all inclusive this was very good. The staff was friendly, the pools nice, the beach great and the food and drinks were plentiful. No shopping except at the resort boutiques. The ocean was too rough to use the kayaks while we were there. Our only complaint was there wasn't much to do. The activities desk only offered the standard swim with dolphins, dune buggies, zip line and catamaran trips. We saw people on segways, but were never offered that. We spoke with people at other resorts who played golf, swam with hammer head sharks, went deep sea fishing, took helicopter rides, rode horses. hiked into the jungle and toured some museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book activities before you go.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boring tourist
Tampa, FL
Mar 8, 2014

Average at best

This resort is average at best. the room they called suites, it's actually just a hotel room to me. the location is right on the beach which is the best feature of the hotel. the buffet is better than average. the specialty restaurant Takana is the worst. There are lots of European families and lots of kids here. there are not much to do at night unless you are taking a tram to go all the way to the front of the resort for the theater. we never did. the worst part of the resort where sales people hanging around the lobby, always trying to sell you something. very annoying. we found the bath towels are rough (hard water?) and during our stay, we did NOT have any towels after they cleaned the room! Also,the hotel staff gave our room to someone else on our second night- so when they opened our door at 1:00 in the AM, it scared the heck out of us.So, needless to say - we are definitely NOT coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoebe Super Mom
Philadelphia, Pa
Mar 5, 2014

Getaway from the snow!

My friend and I came here for a five day getaway from all the snow back home. The day we arrived we were told that the resort was overbooked and as a result we were given a room at the Ambar property for one night and a $100 spending credit. The rooms at Ambar were dark and dingy looking. The next day we were transferred to the Esmeralda property. What a difference! The rooms were beautiful, bright and very conveniently located. Definitely ask for the 90 series building as this is the building closest to the beach. The entire Bahia Principe resort is immaculately maintained. Service, for the most part, is good. There is a system of trams that connects all the properties within the resort. Make sure to get all information about activities and locations as soon as you arrive. The signage could be improved as the properties are spread out and getting around is confusing (especially at night). Definitely try to book the A la Carte restaurants as far in advance as possible, preferably as soon as you arrive. We tried to get in to the Don Pablo Gourmet restaurant with no luck. The next best one is Le Gourmet, however, none of the restaurants are super outstanding. Service in the restaurants is OK but not great. Many of the restaurants have a buffet appetizer/salad bar and a buffet dessert bar. Not a true sit down restaurant experience. The beaches are beautiful, although a bit crowded. Need to go early to beach to reserve chaise lounges. Activities are easy to book. Overall, we enjoyed our trip and would return to the same property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book A la Carte restaurants as far in advance as possible to get desired times.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy wants to relax
Puerto Rico
Feb 23, 2014

Expected More

This was our second time at the same location. This year we found the quality of the food not as tasty and less options at the buffet. We were also disappointed at the service provided in the room. Our AC would shut off every night for 2 hours and it would get very warm. They never came to fix it, only give us excuses. The location was great and the service we got at the pool was great. Next time around we will be trying another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Lover
Burlington ON. Canada
Feb 12, 2014

Great Holiday

We just got back the resort and staff were great . Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN mama
Nashville, TN
Dec 28, 2013

Second visit to Bahia Principe

This was our second visit to Bahia Principe. The first time we stayed at in the Ambar section. This time we stayed in the Esmeralda section. We were much happier with the Ambar section. The food in the Esmeralda section was average at best. However, we did eat at the Japanese place in the Esmeralda section one night and it was the best food we had the whole trip. If you like sushi we highly recommend it. But after eating the buffet in the Esmeralda section we walked to the Ambar to eat their buffet. It was much better. We had 2 rooms. Our room was perfect. They honored our emailed request and put us in the building nearest the beach and when we arrived the room was decorated for my birthday per my husband's request. However, the room our adult children stayed in had a musty/moldy smell to it. Customer service at the Esmeralda was not good. Many people were commenting about the poor customer service. They really don't seem to care about helping with requests. Getting a dinner reservation is a pain in the butt. They will tell you restaurants are full but then you walk by at any given time and places are half full. Our guess is they are trying to keep their cost down by forcing as many people as possible to eat the buffet. We only did one excursion. We took our son to the Macao surf school for a half day surf lesson. It was fantastic. They picked us up at the hotel and brought us back. Ask for Rafael, the owner, he is a wonderful man and his English is very good. In short, if you're going to Bahia Principe and you don't have children with you, stay in the Ambar section. You'll love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're interested in surfing contact the Macao Surf school and ask for Rafael. The hotel will book it for you, but you will need to provide the contact information. So google it before you go and take the contact info with you. I emailed Rafael in advance and he responded promptly.

Back to menu Return to top