$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
105 reviews
Outstanding

Great hotel and great vacations. Staff was super, food great, and daily and nights activities... See full review

  • Luis r.
  • Jun 25, 2015
Long weekend getaway

My wife and I decided to just take a long weekend getaway and we are glad we did. We were both... See full review

  • Nomad backpacker
  • Jun 24, 2015

The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection offers guest a prime location just seconds from white-sand beaches, sparkling turquoise waters, and the impressive 18-hole course at Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price. This 5-star, family-friendly resort offers activities for the kids and an array of water sports (fees may apply) on the popular Bavaro beach. Guests enjoy the property's lush gardens, hammocks, swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzis. The spa offers an intriguing array of treatments, including Caribbean massage. The Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection ? All Inclusive plays host to specialty restaurants, and there is waiter service at the beach and pool. Guests have access to and use of the facilities and services of the Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana, Gran Bahia Principe Bavaro and Gran Bahia Principe Premier hotels. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby. Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Highlights
  • Direct access to an exclusive beach

  • Mini-club with activities for children between 4 and 12 years of age

  • Golf course designed by Nick Price located nearby

  • Lake-style swimming pool with hammocks, bar service, and a children's section

Nearby attractions
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis r.
Business
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Outstanding

Great hotel and great vacations. Staff was super, food great, and daily and nights activities outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nomad backpacker
Business
Moundville
Jun 24, 2015

Long weekend getaway

My wife and I decided to just take a long weekend getaway and we are glad we did. We were both hesitant as this was our first all inclusive stay. We were very pleased with the staff and food. In all it was just what we needed for a short holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neculai P.
Business
Herndon
Apr 6, 2015

Overall good value

We enjoyed our stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda, and the room, food, staff and amenities where great, especially for the price paid. It's part of a larger resort, but it has the best position, restaurants, amenities, pools, and drinks (including premium drinks). The main negative issue is that during our stay, about 50 of the people that we met there, and also my wife and my kid, experienced severe stomach pain. Since everybody ate different things, and some peple did not have any issue at all, we believe that the problem is the water (or the pool), since I do not think that all food was contaminated. Plus, some of our friends went there 2 months after us, and nobody got the stomach pain. Also of note, while the location is good, the water was rough and had a lot of sea weed. We learned that this is on the Atlantic side, and it's best to go on the Caribbean side, which starts about 3 - 4 miles form this hotel (we traveled to Melia Tropical Hotel during our trip, and the ocean there was much better). If you have small kids, the glass-bottom boat trip was also awesome, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew A.
Business
St. Louis Park
Apr 6, 2015

relaxing spring break trip

Had a great stay. Even though there were a lot of guests it did not feel crowded. Room was big and clean, all public areas were beautiful and kept very clean. Service was generally very good. Pool bar guys were not very friendly, but all other servers were very pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momofmombo
Business
Chadds Ford
Apr 6, 2015

Great trip

We had a wonderful time. Staff could not have been nicer. Always willing to take us to the sister hotels when we wanted to go. Room was spotless. Food was just ok, what you expect from an all inclusive but definitely enough to fill your stomach. Went to celebrate our son's 16th birthday. Staff decorated his room and the door for him. Would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamicka
Business
Astoria
Apr 6, 2015

Great resort and great vacation

Very nice accommodations and service. Velmi pekne miesto na dovolenku.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca W.
Business
Apex
Mar 10, 2015

Excellent Resort

I honestly can not complain about anything. Rooms are very nice, big, clean. Buffet food is 8/10, just make reservations when you get there at the different restaurants for each night. I drank the water and didn't get sick either. Hotel staff was more than accommodating and there was almost as many people working there as there were guests. Fun activities, great pool and beach area. Never seemed overly crowded. Definitely a resort that works for anyone. Young or old, singles or families. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos G.
Business
MIAMI
Mar 2, 2015

Great experience

I have mencioned about this hotel to many of my friends, encouraging them to stay in it when visiting Punta Cana. It is a peaceful retreat from the former paper mill that the hotel used to be. Everything is first class, from the beautiful pools, wonderful restaurants and amazing beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JACK L.
Business
BROOKLYN
Feb 17, 2015

Great family trip, worth the money

We have been to DR many times and this was the best and friendliest hotel. After changing rooms because of the smell of mildew, we were upgraded. The only complaint I had, (and the only reason I'm writing about this is hopefully this will help someone), was that after a storm tons of seaweed washed up. Although there was someone trying to clean it up, it was just too much. If you became in direct contact with it, you would get seaweed lice. Many people in the hotel had it. I know the hotel cannot help mother nature but a full staff should have been there to clean it up and everyone should have been told not to go near it or in the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lane10
Business
Charlotte
Jan 25, 2015

HUGH HOTEL

The only disadvantage to this hotel is that it is so large - I was told 3,800 rooms. Our first impression was negative because we had to take a shuttle cart from the main lobby check in to our location even without bags, it was too far to walk. Likewise, we had to take a bus or cart to go back and forth to the evening shows which was very annoying and for many rooms a shuttle to the beach was also required. Given all that, they did manage the crowds well with limited waiting in line. We stayed at the Esmeralda section which was happily close to the beach. The beach was crowded but there are plenty of chairs although you have to get there very early to get close to the water. The food was as expected with many different buffets but all seemed to have the same food. We tried a couple of the a la cart restaurants which varied a lot - some really good and some just so so. You will need to book restaurant reservations very early in your stay - we tried on the first night of our 7 day vacation and most were either booked up for the week or only available very late i.e. after 8:30. Not until the last day did we find the adults only area which was much quieter on the beach. The beach itself was very nice but you should expect it to be cluttered with sea weed. Although the staff was constantly working to clean it up, they could probably have done a better job since seeing all of the plastic bags filled with sea weed and tractors going up and down the beach was not very attractive. Overall, a very pretty location but net time I will look for something smaller in size and less crowded even if I give up some of the options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top