$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Arena Gorda, Macao, section Baigua. Higuey, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
103 reviews
awesome staff

everything was very good the hotel was awesome the good the room the people were very friendly See full review

  • MARIO N.
  • Aug 17, 2015
A family vacation

We stayed at Esmeralda. The complex is well maintained. Room was and beds clean. The food selection... See full review

  • SHAHBAZ Y.
  • Jul 21, 2015

The Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection All Inclusive in Punta Cana features colonial style décor, 24-hour room service, a hydro massage bathtub and a large separate shower. The hotel is home to the exclusive Don Pablo Collection and has two large swimming pools, a water park, a golf course, eight bars, two restaurants and a spa. The hotel is situated as close to the ocean as possible, and guests are welcomed with a signature cocktail. VIP amenities include butler service, complimentary bathrobes and slippers, aerobics and Yoga classes and a mini-bar that is replenished daily.

Rooms

Guests staying at the Gran Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection Punta Cana enjoy a charming, intimate setting with just 300 Junior Suite Deluxe rooms located by the sea with picturesque terraces or balconies. All rooms offer air conditioning and ceiling fan, while other amenities include a plasma TV with satellite channels, a safe and coffee maker. The bathrooms have hydro massage tubs, separate showers, bathrobe and slippers. Beach towels are provided, and a pillow menu is available. 24-hour room service is also available.

Highlights

Guests of the hotel can enjoy one hour of free sports activities, including sailing, boogie boards, tennis, paddleball, mountain biking, snorkeling, kayaking and windsurfing. Booking is required for mini-golf, basketball and bocce ball. All reservations include unlimited dinners in any of the hotel’s specialty a la carte restaurants, including the Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar, Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana and Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro. Formal dress is required. The hotel’s main restaurants are the Jazmin Restaurant and the Los Geranios Restaurant, which serve menu items with a different dining theme each night. Both offer an international buffet. The Samaná Bay beach is the perfect spot to relax while enjoying the sunset. 

Nearby attractions
  • Palma Real Golf Course (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Golf Club Punta Blanca (2.7 mi/4.5 km)

  • Corales Golf Club (3.9 mi/6.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 252 reviews
★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★★★
$246
4.1 / 5 498 reviews
★★★★★
$330
3.8 / 5 397 reviews
★★★★★
$145
4.0 / 5 176 reviews
★★★★★
$191
4.1 / 5 481 reviews
★★★★
$136
3.7 / 5 192 reviews

Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Two bedding options to choose from: two double beds or one king-size bed, both with canopy. All rooms have air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, safe, bathrobe and slippers, coffee maker, satellite plasma TV and mini-bar. The bathroom, complete with hydromassage tub and separate shower, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and VIP amenities. In addition, guests can enjoy 24-hour room service, butler service (on request) and a pillow menu. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

ARRECIFE
07:00 - 10:30 and 12:00 - 18:00 Beach Restaurant 10:30 - 18:00 Grill Restaurant
Wet Bar Tamarindo
Open from 10.00 to 18:00 hrs
Jazmin Buffet Restaurant
On site, buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Bella Italia Restaurant
A la carte Italian Gourmet Restaurant 18:30 - 22:00
TAKARA
Asian Restaurant - 18:30 - 22:00
LOS GERANIOS
Buffet Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ViajeroFeliz
Couples
Toronto
Mar 17, 2013

Dream vacation

This hotel deserves their 5 stars. Excellent facilities, food and rooms. The staff always goes the extra mile to make you feel that you are special. We definitively go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve restaurants before you arrive

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARIO N.
Couples
TROY
Aug 17, 2015

awesome staff

everything was very good the hotel was awesome the good the room the people were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeney R.
Family
Orlando
Aug 12, 2015

Elevator

Everything great except no elevator specially when having to carry a stroller upstairs. Everything else was awesome. I would also suggest more music at night or activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve
Family
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Nice place

Overall - very nice. Staff was great. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Food was good. My ONLY complaint was the beach and the seaweed (seasonal).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHAHBAZ Y.
Family
SAINT JOHNS
Jul 21, 2015

A family vacation

We stayed at Esmeralda. The complex is well maintained. Room was and beds clean. The food selection was excellent for international travelers. You may find hamburgers to great selection of sea food. Drinks were free and quality was great for an all inclusive hotel. The employees were very friendly and help us. They made us feel comfortable. Beach and pool was clean. Highly recommended for great fun family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FRED M.
Family
terre haute
Jul 2, 2015

family vacation

Great place, very clean and gracious staff. On site transportation between hotels. Food and beverages were very good. Make plans to visit the specialty restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis r.
Couples
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Outstanding

Great hotel and great vacations. Staff was super, food great, and daily and nights activities outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nomad backpacker
Couples
Moundville
Jun 24, 2015

Long weekend getaway

My wife and I decided to just take a long weekend getaway and we are glad we did. We were both hesitant as this was our first all inclusive stay. We were very pleased with the staff and food. In all it was just what we needed for a short holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neculai P.
Family
Herndon
Apr 6, 2015

Overall good value

We enjoyed our stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda, and the room, food, staff and amenities where great, especially for the price paid. It's part of a larger resort, but it has the best position, restaurants, amenities, pools, and drinks (including premium drinks). The main negative issue is that during our stay, about 50 of the people that we met there, and also my wife and my kid, experienced severe stomach pain. Since everybody ate different things, and some peple did not have any issue at all, we believe that the problem is the water (or the pool), since I do not think that all food was contaminated. Plus, some of our friends went there 2 months after us, and nobody got the stomach pain. Also of note, while the location is good, the water was rough and had a lot of sea weed. We learned that this is on the Atlantic side, and it's best to go on the Caribbean side, which starts about 3 - 4 miles form this hotel (we traveled to Melia Tropical Hotel during our trip, and the ocean there was much better). If you have small kids, the glass-bottom boat trip was also awesome, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew A.
Family
St. Louis Park
Apr 6, 2015

relaxing spring break trip

Had a great stay. Even though there were a lot of guests it did not feel crowded. Room was big and clean, all public areas were beautiful and kept very clean. Service was generally very good. Pool bar guys were not very friendly, but all other servers were very pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momofmombo
Family
Chadds Ford
Apr 6, 2015

Great trip

We had a wonderful time. Staff could not have been nicer. Always willing to take us to the sister hotels when we wanted to go. Room was spotless. Food was just ok, what you expect from an all inclusive but definitely enough to fill your stomach. Went to celebrate our son's 16th birthday. Staff decorated his room and the door for him. Would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top