$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
338 reviews
Good value

Facility is good. Internet access is.very spotty. Food is OK, on the average. See full review

  • john n.
  • Jul 13, 2015
a nice get away

this is my second time at this resort, and I really like it, would come back again and probably will See full review

  • Knight9675
  • Jul 9, 2015
Unwind at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world in a tranquil setting at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. On the stunning eastern Dominican Republic shore, this hotel is a romantic couples retreat with prime oceanfront exposure. Punta Blanca Golf Club is landscaped around a protected mangrove ecosystem. The sand comes up to the pool where a swim-up bar and palm tree islands pop from clear fresh water. Enjoy the ease of all-inclusive meals and drinks.
Dining
Four all-inclusive bars and four all-inclusive restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar offer an all-day buffet and gourmet Italian fare. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Cigar menu available (fees apply). Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply). Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.
Rooms
20 colonial style buildings house 528 rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. Romantic beach accommodations have four post canopy beds, flat-screen TVs, robes, sofa sleepers, furnished outdoor terraces, jet tubs and massaging showers. Pillow menus, butler service, in-room safes and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) can be requested. Mini-bars have daily supply of chilled water, adult beverages and coffee.
Property features
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar guests enjoy complimentary access to 6 restaurants, 10 bars, 4 pools and nighttime entertainment at two adjacent Gran Bahia hotels.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only heated lagoon pool with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service
  • Meals and drinks from 8 restaurants, 10 bars, a nightclub and 24/7 room service included in room rate
  • Snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, beach yoga, tennis and Merengue lessons included
  • On-site scuba dive center and day spa
Nearby attractions
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center with laptop rentals, mailing and faxing (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Medical services available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Recreation
A large section of beachfront with bar service is exclusive to guests. Room rates include 1 hour of windsurfing, kayaking, catamaran sailing and bike rentals. Scuba pool lessons, volleyball, miniature golf, Pilates and fitness center access are also included. Activities like beachfront massages, an 18-hole golf course, speedboats trips and deep sea fishing tours are available (fees apply).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$243
3.9 / 5 515 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 252 reviews
★★★★★
$246
4.1 / 5 498 reviews
★★★★★
$191
4.1 / 5 481 reviews
★★★★★
$455
4.6 / 5 210 reviews
★★★★★
$330
3.8 / 5 397 reviews

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Canopy beds can be either two full-size or one king-size.The bathroom is fully-equipped with hydromassage tub and separate shower, bathrobe, slippers, VIP. amenities, magnifying mirror and hair dryer. Guests will also find towels for the pool and beach, direct-dial telephone (outgoing calls with charge), satellite plasma TV, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, mini-bar with mini bottles that are replenished daily, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and safe. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Las Brisas
Beach buffet restaurant.
Don Pablo
Gourmet a la carte Restaurant.
Portofino
Italian Specialty Restaurant.
Palmira
Buffet Restaurant.
El Olivo
Mediterranean Restaurant,
Night Snack
After hours snack bar open: 23:00 to 07:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 338
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura s
Couples
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

Fantastic holiday

Great hotel even though it's huge. The guys on the golf carts are great at taking you around. The Ambar is the nicest of all the hotels, pool is the coolest too. Room was fantastic, food in restaurants was quite good but the buffets near the beach are terrible, food was always cold, the buffet in Ambar 2 is the best. We spent two weeks there in August, the cocktails were nowhere near as good as any other all inclusive I've stayed at, the frozen cocktails we're melted as soon as you got them! Also important to mention, the doctor. She was very money orientated and didn't care for her patients. She charged $460 to treat sunburn on my husband! All in all it was a great holiday and we enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rita S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

Made the Best of it

Food at most restaurants was not good. The French restaurant was terrible. Staff service was slow. Ordered the lobster which was too salty to eat. Enjoyed the Brazilian Réstaurant. Main buffet had tons of flies around the food. Food was salty and didn't taste good. Only enjoyed the food at the hut restaurant by the beach. Hotel room was hot. AC did not work properly. Jet tub did not work. Tried to contact housekeeping but phone in room did not work. Room was not cleaned everyday. Alcohol was watered down. Pool area was very quiet and lacked entertainment and music. Beach has tons of seaweed. It was gross and smelled. Expected more for the price we paid. You could do so much better. Would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timothy b.
Couples
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

Great getaway

Good variety of food, excellent staff, rooms were okay. We had a few problems with the tv and fridge but they were quickly resolved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christopher M.
Couples
sarasota
Jul 25, 2015

Very average on the Atlantic Ocean with a lot of seaweed

Disappointed with the help. ..unable to get help printing my boarding passes. ..front clerk unable to assist. We ordered a banner and champagne for our anniversary. ..it was never received despite speaking with guest services and a manager. ...felt very upset they ignored our request multiple times...same menu in multiple restaurants. We will not return. ..rooms were not well taken of...fridge didn't work...you are simply a number in a mega hotel like this and that's how we were treated. ..I am sorry to say that I can not recommend this hotel...go to the Caribbean side...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard L.
Couples
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Richard's review

Nice well kept hotel. However the overall service I received as an English speaking guest was was certainly inferior to the service I witnessed the Spainish speaking guests receiving, especially in restaurents. Also, a rep in the hotel (Mel) gave me miss information on arrival which caused a problem on our departure day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Knight9675
Couples
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

a nice get away

this is my second time at this resort, and I really like it, would come back again and probably will

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Guevara
Couples
Gallatin
Jul 8, 2015

Not my Favorite Place!

The hotel was ok, the staff some were friendly and some not at all. We ran into some RUDE people from the airport to the resort. The bathroom had a nasty smell all the time, we had to change rooms. The food was not good, we had dinner at the Restaurants and it was not any better than the buffet. Wi fi was available at the hotel Lobby only. Not please at all with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisandAna
Couples
Junction City
Jun 17, 2015

Absolutely amazing!

The property itself was very clean and beautiful. The staff is constantly cleaning everything, landscaping is also maintained daily by hand. I never heard or saw them using noisy yard toola. There is some, not a lot, of noise due to expansion of Ambar hotel. The staff is phenomenal. Always smiling, singing, super happy and genuinely joyful. Our stay was enhanced by the ever so hospitable - Ambar 2 lobby bar staff Rigoberto, William and Fabian. Ambar 2 tram driver, Franklin. Acuario restaurant staff, especially Junior. Pool and beach wait staff Argenis and Bianca. Massage and braid specialist Josefa. the above staff literally treated us like family from day one. The staff is on point daily. Location wise- the hotel is perfectly situated. The hotel beach front, also very well kept. Personally, I would have liked music/entertainment to run later into the evening. I did not like going to the other property (where the kids are) to go to the club. The club was extremely hot, no air. Great music though. Again, just a personal preference. The expansion of Ambar promises a more exclusive check in process for the future Free wifi daily was a nice perk. All specialty restaurants were super delicious. I wouldn't revisit Maiko, Japanese inspired, really nothing special here and it's located on the kid friendly property. I believe we had the pleasure(?) of sitting next to a future TV reporter, this little girl would not stop asking us questions and openly sharing her opinion of how we would enjoy eating our food. The restaurant was truly not special enough to overlook the kids. Do however book each of the Ambar restaurants, you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toya T.
Couples
N/A
Jun 11, 2015

Great Trip!

My husband and I enjoyed ourselves. We celebrated our 5th year anniversary here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel C.
Couples
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Great romantic getaway!

The location, facilities and staff were excellent. This was a top-notch vacation. The only downside was the sales pitch for the Grand Bahia's vacation club. Avoid this in their lobby areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top