Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$273
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 5, 2016 Check-out: Mar 8, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices 2 double beds or 1 king bed
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Whether you're celebrating a new relationship or looking for a way to rekindle an old flame, Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection Adults Only All Inclusive in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic, is the perfect romantic retreat. The 756 rooms in this luxury resort feature canopy beds, Egyptian cotton bedding, and Jacuzzi whirlpools and can only be booked by those over 18 years of age. Begin your night with the person you love by sampling the delectable foods at one of the resort s mouth-watering buffets. Then, dance until the wee hours at the Pueblo Principe discotheque and take advantage of unlimited local drinks, beer and cocktails.

Highlights

Key facts

Punta Cana, the site of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection Adults Only All Inclusive, is one of the prime locales in the Dominican Republic s famous Costa del Coco. Spend a day on Playa de Arena Gorda, Playa de El Cortecito, Playa Bavaro or the resort's own private white sand beach overlooking the Caribbean's Samana Bay. Your all-inclusive pricing includes free beach umbrellas and towels as well as one water sports lesson per day. The helpful staff at the resort will also be happy to arrange for you to swim with the dolphins or take a catamaran ride to nearby Saona Island for snorkeling and sunning.

Dining

Las Brisas
Beach buffet restaurant.
Don Pablo
Gourmet a la carte Restaurant.
Portofino
Italian Specialty Restaurant.
Palmira
Buffet Restaurant.
El Olivo
Mediterranean Restaurant,
Night Snack
After hours snack bar open: 23:00 to 07:00

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$412
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$234
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$308
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$317
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$277

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Night club
  • Tennis

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Surprise birthday trip

Would not recommend Tue, Jan 5, 2016
Beautiful beach, rooms very clean. Communication was difficult at times. Couldn't reach anyone by phone- tried repeatedly. We needed a first floor room due to a handicap issue and also wanted to book dinner reservations ahead of time. We then emailed and it took 3 days to get a response that didn't solve anything and promised nothing! When we arrived they had us in a 2nd floor room and it took 2 hours of begging and pleading to change it to a first floor room even though my husband was limping with a cane! Also, they gave us several dinner reservations for 9:30 PM even though we requested 6:30. They said restaurants were completely booked but when we checked several they were at least 50 empty every night. The front desk people spoke decent English but no one else on staff did which made it difficult to impossible to request room service or anything else. This was our 2nd time to Punta Cana and we will try a different hotel next time.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

DR Christmas Getaway

Would not recommend Sat, Jan 2, 2016
We stayed here for a week on a Christmas 2015 getaway. Overall I have mixed feelings about this resort, and I feel some attention to the smaller things by hotel management would go a long way. Upon arrival at PUJ, I noticed this hotel was advertising on the display board at the taxi transportation area. I'll save an essay ranting about airport to resort transfers in Punta Cana, it's a disorganized joke really and makes me think twice about re-visiting. I ended up taking a random taxi to the hotel but this too took about 25 minutes to secure. A real luxury hotel would have a shuttle at a major tourist destination, period. At arrival, check-in was pretty smooth. In hindsight, I am very disappointed because I was never told at this point about how to make reservations for restaurants, not explained the hotel amenities, activities, or anything similar. I requested a map but they were out and the receptionist told me to go to another area of the resort where the might have a map. I don't think so. Got the cards, went with the cart driver to the room and the keys didn't work. I opted for the comfy chair outside my door while the hotel staff fixed their mistake for the guests who are exhausted after a long day flying and traveling but he insisted I go back to the main lobby with him to get a new key. Now starving and inside the room, we decided to go check out the all-inclusive options for food. No map, we wondered. Denied at our first three restaurants for not having a reservation. Trying to ask any staff member where I could eat that night proved rather difficult for some reason. If I found a helpful staff member I was sent in another direction, again no map, and would get turned around. Repeat that scenario a few times and I was literally back my room trying to find another resort to check-into. With Christmas no such luck. And with the absolute terrible WiFi in the rooms, it was a nightmare. Regarding the WiFi, it is all over the resort, from rooms to lobby to even the beach if close to the resort. But you have to log in with a reservation code every 24 hours and can only have 2 devices at a time. You also have to re-validate this every time you hop onto the WiFi. It's terribly slow too. This is a major flaw. WiFi was literally my only way to communicate to my family during the holiday. After the first few days of a absolute horrid experience at a luxury resort, I figured out this place, and it made all the difference. First, I did find a map, it wasn't easy, and that is not acceptable. I realized this resort has about 5 different hotels within the resort. There is a hierarchy to the hotels too meaning some hotels have limited access to other areas or amenities of the resort. I was in the Ambar section. An advertised adults-only area. It adults only, was but it was disappointing. By adults, they mean seniors (no-offense seniors, I'll be one soon enough). Really, it was an AARP retirement club I think. Now the trick here is that you have a private swimming area and hotel area where kids are not permitted. However, ANY event like the fantastic Michael Jackson concert, is crawling with bratty kids. So if you want to spend the evening doing absolutely nothing, or you go to bed at 8pm - the adults only section is nice. Also in this section are your own restaurants where children are not allowed. This too is nice if like me, you don't appreciate dirty child hands grabbing buffet food while their parents admire this behavior. This hotel has a fantastic beach area! Very clean, well staffed. All the bartenders were fantastic, however the plastic cocktail cups need to be larger and less flimsy. The food was also really good, not as bland as at other places. I think they could improve on holding temps though. This place would be fantastic if they improved on ALL their employee's customer service. And also, strop trying to sell things as I walk around the resort, I get enough of that where I live and people are on vacation.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fun with friends

Would recommend Sat, Dec 12, 2015
Food was better this year, but did not have much night time entertainment compared to Esmeralda last year, enjoyed the kid free pool area, just wish they switched up the daily pool routines a little

| N/A Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Over all great trip!

Would recommend Mon, Dec 7, 2015
Friendly staff. More American music pool side would be great. Beach was super!

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good five days away from nj

Would recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
We stay in 80212 close to lobby .very clean and new .Fridge refill every day even I got extra when I asked Tram to the beach no long waiting. Beach over thanksgiving was full of seaweeds .

| riverdale Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

No longer managed as well as it used to be

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
Beach full of seaweed. Sewage thrown barely treated directly in the see (may be from other nearby hotels, I don't know but the ocean smells like raw sewage.) Sewage smells also on the ground of the hotel but not near the pool so you only 'smell' it at night when walking to restaurants. Dirty water in the pool. Not enough umbrellas. Cooks undercook white meat, leaving uncooked raw chicken in the heat, uses same knife to cut raw uncooked chicken and cooked meat. Make sure you see them prepare any meat you eat at the buffet or go vegeterian. On the positive, Chef immediately replaced the cook when we brought this to his attention. Overall staff no longer cares. This hotel needs a new General Manager at the level of those running typical Bahia Principe resorts to fix these issues. We've been 15+ times to these resorts but this will be our last visit. Still decent value if you can get a room for 2 + airfare for less than $300 / night but definitely not 'luxury'.

| Whippany Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Wonderful all-inclusive hotel

Would recommend Wed, Nov 25, 2015
This was the first time I had stayed at an all-inclusive resort, and I was wary of the experience beforehand. However, this hotel exceeded my expectations. The Bahia Principe was very well maintained and the grounds were beautiful. The room was luxurious and the staff was absolutely wonderful. I would stay again and would happily recommend the hotel to others. It was especially a great deal for the cost. My only critiques would be that the wifi was a little slow and reserved restaurants were hit or miss (hits were Japanese and Dominican, misses were Italian and Tex-Mex), but overall the food was good and plentiful.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great time mr

Would recommend Thu, Nov 19, 2015
All was great.. 2nd time here. Got sick for a few days on something though

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent Vacation

Would recommend Fri, Nov 13, 2015
The accommodations were above and beyond our expectations. We had a wonderful, peaceful, relaxing and exciting vacation. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Beach and pools were excellent. Staff constantly cleaning areas to make everything sparkle.

| Palmetto Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The worst trip I have ever been on

Would not recommend Fri, Nov 13, 2015
By far this has been the biggest waste of money ever. I arrived at the Bahia Ambar to only change room three times my first night. My first room was infested with bed bugs. You could see them crawling all over the box spring. I left that room with several bites immediately. I was sent off to a second room which we checked for bugs no sign of them but when we pulled back the sheets the pillows were soiled with face/hair grease and seemed to not be changed for a few stays. Now off to the third room it was finally decent enough to stay in. No bugs no dirty bedding.. We get up around 11am to find out that breakfast is closed from a staff member.. Ok.. Now the only thing open that I was told was the beach buffet to get something to eat. We go to beach buffet and it was closed until 1230. At this point I just want to grab something to eat and chill. I opted to stay by the pool until it was time to eat at a real restaurant. I went to grab a pool towel and after hitting on me a male staff member told me he saw me at the pool yesterday and I didn't return my towel so I couldn't get another one until I returned the towel from the room. How could you say that you saw me when I arrived late the day before and I haven't had a chance to even enjoy anything on the resort. Let alone know that my pool towel was in my room after changing rooms three times!! I storm to the front desk in tears because my new room is 15 mins off the beaten path of any type of activity on my resort.. All I want to do is just sit by the pool. I work for a 5 star resort at a pool and never have I heard of a hotel having your pool towels in your room. I asked for the manager and she goes you are upset about a pool towel??? Really? I was floored once again at her answer after telling her what I have been through already. She gets us towels and goes let us know what we can do for you and walks away. Professionalism, cleanliness, and customer service are at an all time low at the Bahia Ambar for being 4 stars. I booked a flight right away the next morning between all the filthy rooms, horrendous customer service and staff harassing me I was OVER it quick. Think twice before you book here.

| N/A Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$273
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2016 Check-out: Mar 8, 2016