$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
403 reviews
great place

I love the hotel , swimming pool , beach, staff. It was like paradise , food ( all inclusive)... See full review

  • Princess Agata
  • Jul 20, 2014
Best Vacation EVER (Engagement Vacation)

We came at the right time. The hotel is magnificent, clean, employees are very nice and... See full review

  • Cornel
  • Jun 11, 2014
A private adult paradise on Dominican Republic beachfront
Unwind at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world in a tranquil setting at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. On the stunning eastern Dominican Republic shore, this hotel is a romantic couples retreat with prime oceanfront exposure. Punta Blanca Golf Club is landscaped around a protected mangrove ecosystem. The sand comes up to the pool where a swim-up bar and palm tree islands pop from clear fresh water. Enjoy the ease of all-inclusive meals and drinks.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only heated lagoon pool with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service
  • Meals and drinks from 8 restaurants, 10 bars, a nightclub and 24/7 room service included in room rate
  • Snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, beach yoga, tennis and Merengue lessons included
  • On-site scuba dive center and day spa
Rooms
20 colonial style buildings house 528 rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. Romantic beach accommodations have four post canopy beds, flat-screen TVs, robes, sofa sleepers, furnished outdoor terraces, jet tubs and massaging showers. Pillow menus, butler service, in-room safes and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) can be requested. Mini-bars have daily supply of chilled water, adult beverages and coffee.
Features
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar guests enjoy complimentary access to 6 restaurants, 10 bars, 4 pools and nighttime entertainment at two adjacent Gran Bahia hotels.
Dining
Four all-inclusive bars and four all-inclusive restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar offer an all-day buffet and gourmet Italian fare. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Cigar menu available (fees apply). Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply). Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.
Recreation
A large section of beachfront with bar service is exclusive to guests. Room rates include 1 hour of windsurfing, kayaking, catamaran sailing and bike rentals. Scuba pool lessons, volleyball, miniature golf, Pilates and fitness center access are also included. Activities like beachfront massages, an 18-hole golf course, speedboats trips and deep sea fishing tours are available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center with laptop rentals, mailing and faxing (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Medical services available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7283 -68.4631
Area served
Provincia La Altagracia.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located right on a white sand beach of 700m front. A Caribbean style hotel with touches of colonial decoration surrounded by tropical vegetation and is right next to the new golf club Punta Blanca and near Palma Real-Cocotal Golf Club, Punta Cana Golf Club and 90 minutes drive to Casa de Campo Golf Club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Canopy beds can be either two full-size or one king-size.The bathroom is fully-equipped with hydromassage tub and separate shower, bathrobe, slippers, VIP. amenities, magnifying mirror and hair dryer. Guests will also find towels for the pool and beach, direct-dial telephone (outgoing calls with charge), satellite plasma TV, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, mini-bar with mini bottles that are replenished daily, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and safe. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Olivo
Mediterranean Restaurant,
Night Snack
After hours snack bar open: 23:00 to 07:00
Las Brisas
Beach buffet restaurant.
Don Pablo
Gourmet a la carte Restaurant.
Portofino
Italian Specialty Restaurant.
Palmira
Buffet Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (403)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 403
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorothy from the WIZ
New York, NY
Jul 20, 2010

Excellent Location - Best in Punta Cana

It was like being in Paradise (a dream you do not want to awake from). I did not want to leave. The property was beautiful. We went to the beach, the night time entertainment, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jwal
Mt. Zion, IL
Mar 24, 2011

Awesome vacation!!

This was by far the best hotel we've been to...from the grounds, the staff (especially our butler Wesley). He went out of his way to help us with any of our needs. He even found us at the pool one day because I forgot to order a pillow from the menu. I was amazed to read and even hear, people that we met there that didn't take advantage of this wonderful service (ask for a butler when you check in). Our room was spotless and no issues. The buffets were fair to good. We only went to the El Olivio (pretty good) and the Sante Fe (amazing!). We did tip the staff, but only after good service (we didn't tip our maid until after she cleaned our room the first day). We also loved the swim up bar staff, especially [...] (I know I spelled it wrong!). They sure don't skimp on the alcohol! Also liked the Pueblo Principe area as well. Overall, this resort in unreal, and if we could go back tomorrow, we would!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Most of the shops/vendors around the Pueblo Principe will negotiate their prices.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeMatha Mom
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jul 16, 2009

Excellent Getaway vacation

We had a ball. We slept in the comforts of our room until mid morning. Had breakfast at the buffet. Played at the beach--beautiful and clean waters and sand. Pool aerobics in the afternoon. casino & resort shopping in the evening. Dinner at the specialty restaurants and evenings listening to the keyboard under the stars. We have cruised 11 times in the past 7 years to the caribbean, stayed at all inclusive resorts on 2 islands and stayed at CONUS resorts. This was by far the best and most friendly service. Well worth the money for what you receive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nizzzzz
New Jersey, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Overall Great Place

Ambar was a great place because its adults only exclusive. So you get all the privacy you want away from the rowdier crowds of the other resorts while still being able to access them whenever you want without them being able to have access to your resort. It is a little more pricey than the others but very much worth it. Food is great and room service is great as well. The beach is right there for your use and all activities are available at the beach and others can be booked through there reception. overall an awesome experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make all your weeks worth of dinner reservations before hand so you dont have to fight for them later.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancyb3281
New york
Nov 6, 2013

The best place!

This was by far the most beautiful place! The staff was Outstanding, hard working, friendly and all around wonderful! The beach was gorgeous and spotless! Pool was spotless, pool bar awesome, plenty of space! Tons of food, great variety and food was pretty good! Nothing was an issue, staff can't do enough to make you happy! Highly recommend this place...best of all.. No kids, no babies no parents who don't watch their kids! Don't look any further, book this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All good

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demanding One
Houston, Texas
Jan 29, 2010

Quiet Paridise

We never once got to a breakfast buffet. One has to arise before noon for that! We went right to the pool and/or ocean and lots of reading, relaxing and enjoying perfect weather. Locals are not only a beautiful people, but happy, proud of their country, and ready to share their smiles with everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe 123
Grand Bahia Principe Ambar
Dec 8, 2012

Excellent vacation

Pool was awesome, buffets were fantastic. Restaurants were not as expected. Food and choices way better at the buffets. We had a great room and housekeeping staff superb. Most of the staff wer very helpful and accomodating. Little bit of a language barrier but able to communicate just the same. Would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I wouldn't bother with reservations for the restaurants buffets have everything you need and more. Tip your servers, housekeeping and everyone else who helps you. They work very hard and deserve to be appreciated.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bud Brown
Sioux Falls, SD
Apr 13, 2010

All around great resort!!!

Of all of the all-inclusive resorts I have been to, Cancun, Riveria Mia, Jamaica, this Gran Bahia in the Dominican Republic is by far the best. Many pools, bars and pleanty of beach areas to choose from. The staff are so friendly, they treat you like family. The only short coming wasn't too bad, the Karoke music selection was a little dated. Update that, and it would be compeletely purfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to everything was a short walk or a short tram ride away. You can sit and relax all you want, or go, go, go. It is all your choice at this excellent resort.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorothy from the WIZ
New York, NY
Jul 20, 2010

Excellent Location - Best in Punta Cana

It was like being in Paradise (a dream you do not want to awake from). I did not want to leave. The property was beautiful. We went to the beach, the night time entertainment, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Skar
Bellingham, Washington
Jan 11, 2014

Fantastic Adult All Inclusive

I went to the Bahia Principe Ambar with a group of 8 25-30 somethings. We were mixed in couples and singles. There was something for everyone! Tons of night life, great amenities. I have been to many all inclusives and this was my favorite! The restaurants were good (the hibachi was delicious!). The staff are super helpful and tips go a really long way. The beach us pristine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want souvenirs and Dominican art or goodies, take a walk all the way down the beach to the southeast and you will find a cool makeshift shopping area. Be ready to negotiate! You will get much better prices and a fun experience.

Back to menu Return to top