$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
335 reviews
Good value

Facility is good. Internet access is.very spotty. Food is OK, on the average. See full review

  • john n.
  • Jul 13, 2015
a nice get away

this is my second time at this resort, and I really like it, would come back again and probably will See full review

  • Knight9675
  • Jul 9, 2015
Unwind at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world in a tranquil setting at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. On the stunning eastern Dominican Republic shore, this hotel is a romantic couples retreat with prime oceanfront exposure. Punta Blanca Golf Club is landscaped around a protected mangrove ecosystem. The sand comes up to the pool where a swim-up bar and palm tree islands pop from clear fresh water. Enjoy the ease of all-inclusive meals and drinks.
Dining
Four all-inclusive bars and four all-inclusive restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar offer an all-day buffet and gourmet Italian fare. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Cigar menu available (fees apply). Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply). Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.
Rooms
20 colonial style buildings house 528 rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. Romantic beach accommodations have four post canopy beds, flat-screen TVs, robes, sofa sleepers, furnished outdoor terraces, jet tubs and massaging showers. Pillow menus, butler service, in-room safes and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) can be requested. Mini-bars have daily supply of chilled water, adult beverages and coffee.
Property features
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar guests enjoy complimentary access to 6 restaurants, 10 bars, 4 pools and nighttime entertainment at two adjacent Gran Bahia hotels.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only heated lagoon pool with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service
  • Meals and drinks from 8 restaurants, 10 bars, a nightclub and 24/7 room service included in room rate
  • Snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, beach yoga, tennis and Merengue lessons included
  • On-site scuba dive center and day spa
Nearby attractions
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center with laptop rentals, mailing and faxing (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Medical services available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Recreation
A large section of beachfront with bar service is exclusive to guests. Room rates include 1 hour of windsurfing, kayaking, catamaran sailing and bike rentals. Scuba pool lessons, volleyball, miniature golf, Pilates and fitness center access are also included. Activities like beachfront massages, an 18-hole golf course, speedboats trips and deep sea fishing tours are available (fees apply).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Canopy beds can be either two full-size or one king-size.The bathroom is fully-equipped with hydromassage tub and separate shower, bathrobe, slippers, VIP. amenities, magnifying mirror and hair dryer. Guests will also find towels for the pool and beach, direct-dial telephone (outgoing calls with charge), satellite plasma TV, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, mini-bar with mini bottles that are replenished daily, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and safe. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Las Brisas
Beach buffet restaurant.
Don Pablo
Gourmet a la carte Restaurant.
Portofino
Italian Specialty Restaurant.
Palmira
Buffet Restaurant.
El Olivo
Mediterranean Restaurant,
Night Snack
After hours snack bar open: 23:00 to 07:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 335
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
muhun1
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 7, 2014

Amazing vacation

My wife and I had a great time at the resort. Great amenities, staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. The Ambar side of the resort has a much older crowd, but since we had access to the other adjoining resorts, we were able to experience fun and quite times based on our moods. The beach is one of the best I have seen. I highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The a la carte restaurants are pretty good at the Ambar. See if you can make the reservations before you arrive to get the best times because they get booked fast

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enjoying retirement Don
Business
Rhode Island
Apr 17, 2014

Excellent relaxing getaway

This place was beautiful. The food was good. The pool and beach was so relaxing. The beach went for miles. The help was very friendly. We could use the whole resort and restaurants while the others not in the adult section could use our facilities and restaurants. A lot of the help could not speak English, but it really did not create a problem, because they were so friendly. I would come back here again. The entertainment is good. Must see the Michael Jackson show. Never left the resort. Too nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ECLD
Business
Chicago
Apr 29, 2014

Romantic, Peaceful Break Away in Paradise

My boyfriend and I got engaged while we were here. It was a perfect spot to do it. The hotel we stayed in was adults only and this really helped to maintain a tranquil and peaceful environment. The resort is very large and there are facilities to suit any tastes. The staff cannot do enough for you. No detail is left undone, and the value for money is incredible. There are a number of restaurants to choose from, pools and bars. We were there for a week and barely scratched the surface of what was on offer. The staff could not be more helpful, although communication was at time, tricky. The location is so well looked after; the gardens are beautifully manicured, the beach is spotless and the weather, fantastic. You really couldn't ask for a better vacation. We shall be going back there next year, hopefully to get married this time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prebook your a la carte restaurants via email prior to your trip, so that you have reservations already set up for your stay. You might find them already booked up otherwise.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DougWendy
Business
Leesburg, Virginia
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent Resort

My wife and I recently stayed at the Bahia Principe Ambar for 6 nights in April 2014 and had a wonderful time. The food and drink were plentiful and the resort was immaculate--better than the photos online. It was especially peaceful staying at an Adults Only resort...best decision we made. It is very difficult to say anything negative about the hotel or the staff. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a getaway in Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

While the buffet is more than adequate...take advantage of the various restaurants onsite. Make reservations at Guest Services as soon as you arrive.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nimala
Business
usa
Nov 25, 2011

wonderfull reconection with my husband

it was a wonderful trip,we will coming back next year and wil staying at the same hotel.the staff ,food ,everything it was perfect.tku

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

more nigth life

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheVsInWI
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 8, 2012

5-Stars All Around!!

We went on this trip as a belated honeymoon. The trip was MAGNIFICENT! Everything was very clean, the staff was super friendly, and the views were wonderful. Fantastic value. Definitely stay at Ambar if you want an adults only experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Don Pablo. The filet is fantastic, the lobster left something to be desire. Also, make sure you make dinner reservations when you arrive to make sure you get all of the restaurants you want.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfizzo
Business
Lincoln, RI, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Excellent Experience

The Ambar section was the Adults Only with Great Food and relaxing atmosphere. The bar tender in the Ambar Lobby Murfi made some good cocktails and treated us very well. The food was EXCELLENT and would apease the fussiest of eaters. The resort was spotless and well maintained. We had a great time and would go again. PS - The little stores have good prices on local products. You dont need to leave resort to find good deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make Reservations to restaurants at guest services right away. Lunch in Ambar lobby is way better than at the beach.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Great Place for Adults Only!

The Gran Bahia is a huge property, but we stayed at the Ambar, which is the adults only part of the community. It was wonderful, felt like we were in a gated community and exclusive restaurants that you can enjoy without listening to other people's children. The amenities were awesome, including free wi-fi from the lobby, where you can sit and have cocktails, and catch up on news from home..on your own device. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do make a point of having dinner at the properties signature restaurant the Don Pablo. Food and service were excellent, just like a 5 star restaurant should be!

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fastkart
Business
Auburn, MA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Review of Bahia Principe Ambar

Excellent! Will go again. Nothing bad to say. Outstanding staff and service, room clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinadasha
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Perfect vacation

Perfect couple's vacation, amenities and service are superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top