$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
286 reviews
Great All Around

My Wife and I went for our honeymoon and had a great time. Ambar is the way to go for adults,... See full review

  • Rossko
  • Jul 28, 2014
great place

I love the hotel , swimming pool , beach, staff. It was like paradise , food ( all inclusive)... See full review

  • Princess Agata
  • Jul 20, 2014
A private adult paradise on Dominican Republic beachfront
Unwind at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world in a tranquil setting at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. On the stunning eastern Dominican Republic shore, this hotel is a romantic couples retreat with prime oceanfront exposure. Punta Blanca Golf Club is landscaped around a protected mangrove ecosystem. The sand comes up to the pool where a swim-up bar and palm tree islands pop from clear fresh water. Enjoy the ease of all-inclusive meals and drinks.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only heated lagoon pool with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service
  • Meals and drinks from 8 restaurants, 10 bars, a nightclub and 24/7 room service included in room rate
  • Snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, beach yoga, tennis and Merengue lessons included
  • On-site scuba dive center and day spa
Rooms
20 colonial style buildings house 528 rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. Romantic beach accommodations have four post canopy beds, flat-screen TVs, robes, sofa sleepers, furnished outdoor terraces, jet tubs and massaging showers. Pillow menus, butler service, in-room safes and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) can be requested. Mini-bars have daily supply of chilled water, adult beverages and coffee.
Features
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar guests enjoy complimentary access to 6 restaurants, 10 bars, 4 pools and nighttime entertainment at two adjacent Gran Bahia hotels.
Dining
Four all-inclusive bars and four all-inclusive restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar offer an all-day buffet and gourmet Italian fare. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Cigar menu available (fees apply). Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply). Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.
Recreation
A large section of beachfront with bar service is exclusive to guests. Room rates include 1 hour of windsurfing, kayaking, catamaran sailing and bike rentals. Scuba pool lessons, volleyball, miniature golf, Pilates and fitness center access are also included. Activities like beachfront massages, an 18-hole golf course, speedboats trips and deep sea fishing tours are available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center with laptop rentals, mailing and faxing (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Medical services available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7283 -68.4631
Area served
Provincia La Altagracia.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located right on a white sand beach of 700m front. A Caribbean style hotel with touches of colonial decoration surrounded by tropical vegetation and is right next to the new golf club Punta Blanca and near Palma Real-Cocotal Golf Club, Punta Cana Golf Club and 90 minutes drive to Casa de Campo Golf Club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Canopy beds can be either two full-size or one king-size.The bathroom is fully-equipped with hydromassage tub and separate shower, bathrobe, slippers, VIP. amenities, magnifying mirror and hair dryer. Guests will also find towels for the pool and beach, direct-dial telephone (outgoing calls with charge), satellite plasma TV, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, mini-bar with mini bottles that are replenished daily, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and safe. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Olivo
Mediterranean Restaurant,
Night Snack
After hours snack bar open: 23:00 to 07:00
Las Brisas
Beach buffet restaurant.
Don Pablo
Gourmet a la carte Restaurant.
Portofino
Italian Specialty Restaurant.
Palmira
Buffet Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (286)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovingmyvacations
Morristown, NJ
Sep 6, 2012

Wonderful vacation.

The hotel was fantastic as was the choice of restaurants. Pool and beach areas were breathtaking. The lack of english skills made it difficult to communicate our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

In a resort so large, one would have expected a higher quality of shows and other entertainment. The casino was small and machines are not in good working. Getting around the larege resort was made easy with the tram service which was superb.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colette and Debbie
Ottawa, Ontario
Apr 28, 2013

Amazing Adults only experience

It was my first time to Punta Cana and I had a wonderful time. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I didn't want for anything. The food was 5 star all the way, and the service was outstanding. I definitely will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Don Pablo French cuisine restaurant was the best of all Al a Carte restaurants.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rantseries
Michigan
Aug 29, 2012

perfect honeymoon

We had the best time at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar. The beach was beautiful and is where we spent most of our time. There is some seaweed but literally they are out there with tractors and rakes cleaning it up everyday. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean. The resort was huge because you have access to the other 3 properties at all times. The Japanese restaurant was our favorite of the themed restaurants. The mexican was a close second. The food does get old at the buffets after awhile because they tend to have the same stuff for breakfast and lunch. Also the drinks seem to be pretty watered down (the alchohol that is) The "mama juana" drink they specialize in is good. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorothy from the WIZ
New York, NY
Jul 20, 2010

Excellent Location - Best in Punta Cana

It was like being in Paradise (a dream you do not want to awake from). I did not want to leave. The property was beautiful. We went to the beach, the night time entertainment, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Creatnutr
DC
Apr 29, 2013

Great resort, friendly staff, and clean...clean...clean

Loved the resort. It had a lovely beach, well maintained landscape, and wonderful staff. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants right when you arrive.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, Canada
Jul 19, 2010

Outstanding to say the least!

From the time we arrived at the airport till the time we left we had the most fantastic time. We really wanted a restful vacation and to be close to the beach and not have the noise of kids around. Ambar far exceeded our expectations.Very very romantic. The service was impeccable from beginning to end. The room was spotless and in fact we were given a room with two double beds and we wanted a king. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite without even a delay or having to pay anymore. Food was great! Honestly, I do not have one negative thing to say. The good thing about staying at Ambar is that you can choose to use the other Bahia Principe resorts on site if want. We preferred the quiet of Ambar. The pictures on the website are exactly what the resort looks like. [...] Happy holidays who ever chooses this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SkyPieLot
Michigan
Apr 29, 2013

As advertised!

This was our 25th wedding anniversary trip, and our 4th all-inclusive. The prior three were in Mexico-Riviera Maya & the hotel zone. This was the best one overall - and that's comparing it to the Gran Bahia (same chain) Principe Tulum in Mexico, which was really good, don't get me wrong, but this was better. Beach - Top notch. The covered seats filled quickly, but there are so many, and the beach so long (access to Esmeralda as well), that we didn't have a problem. We found that by mid afternoon, some would clear out, paving the way for moving up. Pools - Excellent. Food - As good or better than the others. Tip: we emailed our a la carte restaurant reservations 10 days before arrived. They were waiting for us. Also, most of them open at 6:00 PM. None of them had a long line at 6:00; in fact, we were the 1st ones in twice. Rooms - As other's have mentioned, the corner rooms are a bit bigger. We emailed our request that we get a corner room, and we did. Overall - Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMVP
Scranton, PA, USA
May 2, 2012

Had a Great Time, would recommend to Others

I could not say Anything Bad about this place. Rooms are Very Clean, Grounds are beautiful there is always someone working inside and outside cleaning etc.. People were very nice, guest service, Bartender in the lobby, front desk always willing to answer questions and help. Everyone was very Nice and helpful. Food was Very Good, if you could not find something you like..there is something wrong with you.. they have 4 other resorts in walking distance you can use at anytime..This is also One of the closest resorts to airport..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shermandanger
Orem, UT
Feb 4, 2013

Great Resort for the Price

We went here for our honeymoon and we had a great time. The beach is pristine, the pool areas are great, the room was great. The ONLY downside to staying here is the food quality. The restaurants are not the greatest, and neither is the room service. The only restaurant we really really liked was the Garden Grill, so make sure to get reservations here as soon as you get here. Other than that it's a great resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to book the restaurants far in advance because they book up quickly.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enjoying retirement Don
Rhode Island
Apr 17, 2014

Excellent relaxing getaway

This place was beautiful. The food was good. The pool and beach was so relaxing. The beach went for miles. The help was very friendly. We could use the whole resort and restaurants while the others not in the adult section could use our facilities and restaurants. A lot of the help could not speak English, but it really did not create a problem, because they were so friendly. I would come back here again. The entertainment is good. Must see the Michael Jackson show. Never left the resort. Too nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search