$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
287 reviews
Great All Around

My Wife and I went for our honeymoon and had a great time. Ambar is the way to go for adults,... See full review

  • Rossko
  • Jul 28, 2014
great place

I love the hotel , swimming pool , beach, staff. It was like paradise , food ( all inclusive)... See full review

  • Princess Agata
  • Jul 20, 2014
A private adult paradise on Dominican Republic beachfront
Unwind at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world in a tranquil setting at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. On the stunning eastern Dominican Republic shore, this hotel is a romantic couples retreat with prime oceanfront exposure. Punta Blanca Golf Club is landscaped around a protected mangrove ecosystem. The sand comes up to the pool where a swim-up bar and palm tree islands pop from clear fresh water. Enjoy the ease of all-inclusive meals and drinks.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only heated lagoon pool with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service
  • Meals and drinks from 8 restaurants, 10 bars, a nightclub and 24/7 room service included in room rate
  • Snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, beach yoga, tennis and Merengue lessons included
  • On-site scuba dive center and day spa
Rooms
20 colonial style buildings house 528 rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. Romantic beach accommodations have four post canopy beds, flat-screen TVs, robes, sofa sleepers, furnished outdoor terraces, jet tubs and massaging showers. Pillow menus, butler service, in-room safes and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) can be requested. Mini-bars have daily supply of chilled water, adult beverages and coffee.
Features
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar guests enjoy complimentary access to 6 restaurants, 10 bars, 4 pools and nighttime entertainment at two adjacent Gran Bahia hotels.
Dining
Four all-inclusive bars and four all-inclusive restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar offer an all-day buffet and gourmet Italian fare. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Cigar menu available (fees apply). Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply). Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.
Recreation
A large section of beachfront with bar service is exclusive to guests. Room rates include 1 hour of windsurfing, kayaking, catamaran sailing and bike rentals. Scuba pool lessons, volleyball, miniature golf, Pilates and fitness center access are also included. Activities like beachfront massages, an 18-hole golf course, speedboats trips and deep sea fishing tours are available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center with laptop rentals, mailing and faxing (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Medical services available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

18.7283 -68.4631
Area served
Provincia La Altagracia.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located right on a white sand beach of 700m front. A Caribbean style hotel with touches of colonial decoration surrounded by tropical vegetation and is right next to the new golf club Punta Blanca and near Palma Real-Cocotal Golf Club, Punta Cana Golf Club and 90 minutes drive to Casa de Campo Golf Club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Canopy beds can be either two full-size or one king-size.The bathroom is fully-equipped with hydromassage tub and separate shower, bathrobe, slippers, VIP. amenities, magnifying mirror and hair dryer. Guests will also find towels for the pool and beach, direct-dial telephone (outgoing calls with charge), satellite plasma TV, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, mini-bar with mini bottles that are replenished daily, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and safe. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Olivo
Mediterranean Restaurant,
Night Snack
After hours snack bar open: 23:00 to 07:00
Las Brisas
Beach buffet restaurant.
Don Pablo
Gourmet a la carte Restaurant.
Portofino
Italian Specialty Restaurant.
Palmira
Buffet Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy American
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 2, 2012

adults only paradise

This is my wife and my 5th trip to Ambar and it was the best so far. If we could go more often we would it is just the best vacation spot for us. The Ambar part of Grand Bahia is very well taken care of from the grounds, building maintenance, staff, buffet, and the pool. We are looking again on line to find a great price to go back real soon. Use the butler for everything including a room change. We love the staff and miss that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the buffet has everything on the planet. Just ask the chef.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Skar
Bellingham, Washington
Jan 11, 2014

Fantastic Adult All Inclusive

I went to the Bahia Principe Ambar with a group of 8 25-30 somethings. We were mixed in couples and singles. There was something for everyone! Tons of night life, great amenities. I have been to many all inclusives and this was my favorite! The restaurants were good (the hibachi was delicious!). The staff are super helpful and tips go a really long way. The beach us pristine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want souvenirs and Dominican art or goodies, take a walk all the way down the beach to the southeast and you will find a cool makeshift shopping area. Be ready to negotiate! You will get much better prices and a fun experience.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nmack1
Houston, TX
Jan 27, 2014

Incredible staff make for an unforgettable vacation!

The staff are remarkably attentive. At mealtime, your glass will never even be half empty because they will refill it after even a few sips. It's incredible. Everywhere you look there are staff members looking after the grounds, making drinks, entertaining guests. They make the resort what it is. Tip: bring your own drink container - highly recommended an insulated mug. They'll fill it with whatever drink you want. Grounds are beautiful, not a scratch in sight. Beach and pool extraordinary. We stayed at Ambar - the adults only section. NOTE, we are both 25 years old and we were the youngest by (on average) 30/35 years. We didn't mind because the older folks tended to be quiet and keep to themselves, which is what we wanted. If you're looking for a party atmosphere - you will NOT find it here. As an LGBT couple, we got a few stares from fellow guests, but that's to be expected just about anywhere. Nothing invasive. Only downside - the beds are hard as rocks. Seriously uncomfortable. Fortunately, a day on the beach drinking, a good run, a tennis match, or pool time tires you out so much that you pass out anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
muhun1
Toronto, Canada
Mar 7, 2014

Amazing vacation

My wife and I had a great time at the resort. Great amenities, staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. The Ambar side of the resort has a much older crowd, but since we had access to the other adjoining resorts, we were able to experience fun and quite times based on our moods. The beach is one of the best I have seen. I highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The a la carte restaurants are pretty good at the Ambar. See if you can make the reservations before you arrive to get the best times because they get booked fast

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Singing Nonna
Knoxville, Tennessee
Mar 20, 2014

Winter Get-Away

This was the perfect place to relax and soak up the sun, whether by the pool or by the sea. There were just enough activities around the pool for some amusement instead of the constant loud music and crazy activities we've seen at other resorts. If we wanted more entertainment, it was just a short shuttle ride to the main complex. Otherwise, we were more than happy to hang out in the tranquility of the gardens, beach, pool, and lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overly underwhelmed
Aberdeen, SD
Mar 28, 2014

wonderful location and great beach

This resort was so nice! The beach was perfect, the sand was soft and the drinks cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enjoying retirement Don
Rhode Island
Apr 17, 2014

Excellent relaxing getaway

This place was beautiful. The food was good. The pool and beach was so relaxing. The beach went for miles. The help was very friendly. We could use the whole resort and restaurants while the others not in the adult section could use our facilities and restaurants. A lot of the help could not speak English, but it really did not create a problem, because they were so friendly. I would come back here again. The entertainment is good. Must see the Michael Jackson show. Never left the resort. Too nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ECLD
Chicago
Apr 29, 2014

Romantic, Peaceful Break Away in Paradise

My boyfriend and I got engaged while we were here. It was a perfect spot to do it. The hotel we stayed in was adults only and this really helped to maintain a tranquil and peaceful environment. The resort is very large and there are facilities to suit any tastes. The staff cannot do enough for you. No detail is left undone, and the value for money is incredible. There are a number of restaurants to choose from, pools and bars. We were there for a week and barely scratched the surface of what was on offer. The staff could not be more helpful, although communication was at time, tricky. The location is so well looked after; the gardens are beautifully manicured, the beach is spotless and the weather, fantastic. You really couldn't ask for a better vacation. We shall be going back there next year, hopefully to get married this time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prebook your a la carte restaurants via email prior to your trip, so that you have reservations already set up for your stay. You might find them already booked up otherwise.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DougWendy
Leesburg, Virginia
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent Resort

My wife and I recently stayed at the Bahia Principe Ambar for 6 nights in April 2014 and had a wonderful time. The food and drink were plentiful and the resort was immaculate--better than the photos online. It was especially peaceful staying at an Adults Only resort...best decision we made. It is very difficult to say anything negative about the hotel or the staff. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a getaway in Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

While the buffet is more than adequate...take advantage of the various restaurants onsite. Make reservations at Guest Services as soon as you arrive.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln, NE
May 8, 2009

Beautiful hotel,beaches

Relaxing time around pool and on the beach. The beaches were amazing. The hotel was beautiful, the grounds were covered with gorgeous flora. We will be back soon. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I would recommend reserving restaurants before you leave so you can visit many of them instead of eating buffet every night. E-mail the hotel ahead of time. Men must wear long pants and collared shirt at dinner, no shorts allowed.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jun 18, 2009

Best all inclusive ever!!

This was by far the best all inclusive resort we have ever visited. From the moment we checked in until we left we were treat like royalty. This is the perfect resort to be pampered all the way around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search