$342 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
298 reviews
Great vacation spot!

This was my first all inclusive vacation with my girlfriend and we had a wonderful time. The... See full review

  • minieod
  • Dec 10, 2014
good stay

If you like the beach and food, great place. Check list: 1. Make your speciality restaurant... See full review

  • lifeisgood123
  • Nov 20, 2014
A private adult paradise on Dominican Republic beachfront
Unwind at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world in a tranquil setting at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. On the stunning eastern Dominican Republic shore, this hotel is a romantic couples retreat with prime oceanfront exposure. Punta Blanca Golf Club is landscaped around a protected mangrove ecosystem. The sand comes up to the pool where a swim-up bar and palm tree islands pop from clear fresh water. Enjoy the ease of all-inclusive meals and drinks.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only heated lagoon pool with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service
  • Meals and drinks from 8 restaurants, 10 bars, a nightclub and 24/7 room service included in room rate
  • Snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, beach yoga, tennis and Merengue lessons included
  • On-site scuba dive center and day spa
Rooms
20 colonial style buildings house 528 rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. Romantic beach accommodations have four post canopy beds, flat-screen TVs, robes, sofa sleepers, furnished outdoor terraces, jet tubs and massaging showers. Pillow menus, butler service, in-room safes and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) can be requested. Mini-bars have daily supply of chilled water, adult beverages and coffee.
Features
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar guests enjoy complimentary access to 6 restaurants, 10 bars, 4 pools and nighttime entertainment at two adjacent Gran Bahia hotels.
Dining
Four all-inclusive bars and four all-inclusive restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar offer an all-day buffet and gourmet Italian fare. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Cigar menu available (fees apply). Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply). Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.
Recreation
A large section of beachfront with bar service is exclusive to guests. Room rates include 1 hour of windsurfing, kayaking, catamaran sailing and bike rentals. Scuba pool lessons, volleyball, miniature golf, Pilates and fitness center access are also included. Activities like beachfront massages, an 18-hole golf course, speedboats trips and deep sea fishing tours are available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center with laptop rentals, mailing and faxing (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Medical services available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Canopy beds can be either two full-size or one king-size.The bathroom is fully-equipped with hydromassage tub and separate shower, bathrobe, slippers, VIP. amenities, magnifying mirror and hair dryer. Guests will also find towels for the pool and beach, direct-dial telephone (outgoing calls with charge), satellite plasma TV, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, mini-bar with mini bottles that are replenished daily, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and safe. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Las Brisas
Beach buffet restaurant.
Don Pablo
Gourmet a la carte Restaurant.
Portofino
Italian Specialty Restaurant.
Palmira
Buffet Restaurant.
El Olivo
Mediterranean Restaurant,
Night Snack
After hours snack bar open: 23:00 to 07:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (298)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 298
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Priv
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 25, 2014

Dream Vacation

We were treated like royalty by the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was amazing the variety of food was insane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overly underwhelmed
Business
Aberdeen, SD
Mar 28, 2014

wonderful location and great beach

This resort was so nice! The beach was perfect, the sand was soft and the drinks cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shansie Pansie
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jan 21, 2014

Super adult only vaca

The staff were so nice and the pool was beautiful. Each night had a special experience, I will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Skar
Business
Bellingham, Washington
Jan 11, 2014

Fantastic Adult All Inclusive

I went to the Bahia Principe Ambar with a group of 8 25-30 somethings. We were mixed in couples and singles. There was something for everyone! Tons of night life, great amenities. I have been to many all inclusives and this was my favorite! The restaurants were good (the hibachi was delicious!). The staff are super helpful and tips go a really long way. The beach us pristine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want souvenirs and Dominican art or goodies, take a walk all the way down the beach to the southeast and you will find a cool makeshift shopping area. Be ready to negotiate! You will get much better prices and a fun experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancyb3281
Business
New york
Nov 6, 2013

The best place!

This was by far the most beautiful place! The staff was Outstanding, hard working, friendly and all around wonderful! The beach was gorgeous and spotless! Pool was spotless, pool bar awesome, plenty of space! Tons of food, great variety and food was pretty good! Nothing was an issue, staff can't do enough to make you happy! Highly recommend this place...best of all.. No kids, no babies no parents who don't watch their kids! Don't look any further, book this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colette and Debbie
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Apr 28, 2013

Amazing Adults only experience

It was my first time to Punta Cana and I had a wonderful time. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I didn't want for anything. The food was 5 star all the way, and the service was outstanding. I definitely will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Don Pablo French cuisine restaurant was the best of all Al a Carte restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suze2012
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Dec 13, 2012

Good from Far, far from good.

I don't know if my expectations for a 4 star resort is high or this place just really is average. I don't if I am the correct demo but I just felt that this was an average hotel nothing special. I typically stay in Westin's or W. I didn't feel that the staff was too helpful to make us happy. We checked in and after 24 complained that we didn't like our room as it was completely dark since it faced the jungle and got no day light. It was hard to get any type of restaurants and when we did get a reservation the place was half empty. We didnt even know till our 4th day in that there is butler service to make sure you are happy. Butler service we still never saw it. The food was not good, once again I dont know if my standard is high and this just didn't meet it but I felt that it as poor quality maybe because the resort if 5 in one and there are so many people that is just poor. I would almost preferred to eat 100% dominican because then it would have been amazing! But every thing was just a weird take on something. We did love Muphi at the lobby bar he was definitely dedicated to making quality drinks and making us laugh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe 123
Business
Grand Bahia Principe Ambar
Dec 8, 2012

Excellent vacation

Pool was awesome, buffets were fantastic. Restaurants were not as expected. Food and choices way better at the buffets. We had a great room and housekeeping staff superb. Most of the staff wer very helpful and accomodating. Little bit of a language barrier but able to communicate just the same. Would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I wouldn't bother with reservations for the restaurants buffets have everything you need and more. Tip your servers, housekeeping and everyone else who helps you. They work very hard and deserve to be appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Explorer2012
Business
philly
Nov 19, 2012

Nice but not Luxurious

This was a girls 5 day get away. Our arrival to the hotel starts with ground transportation taking us to the. Bahia Punta Cana a sister hotel of the Ambar then a tram picked us up and transported us the Ambar. The rooms are very nice and adequate space for one or two people. The staff try to be very helpful but the lack of English speaking personnel began to work my very last nerve. We had to call for wash cloth everyday we were there. Although we had towels and bath accessories they never left wash cloths until we called the front desk for them. I was told to make rese rvation for restaurants early so I decided to make. them from home before my trip. I call guest services. and was told. that I could make reservation 7days in advance. I call and made them by phone. Once there the y told me I was not on the list and would not be seated. After requesting the manager and threatening never to return they found room for us. After all the fuss about the place(Don Pablo) the food was just ok. Speaking of food. Hated it. All of it. Everything was bland. All the food was the same. No shows here you have to go to the punta cana or bavario hotels for everything. Okay resort but not the Luxury I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If your like good food find a restaurant in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nizzzzz
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Overall Great Place

Ambar was a great place because its adults only exclusive. So you get all the privacy you want away from the rowdier crowds of the other resorts while still being able to access them whenever you want without them being able to have access to your resort. It is a little more pricey than the others but very much worth it. Food is great and room service is great as well. The beach is right there for your use and all activities are available at the beach and others can be booked through there reception. overall an awesome experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make all your weeks worth of dinner reservations before hand so you dont have to fight for them later.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top