$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoAdo
Business
New York, NY
Mar 6, 2014

Couples Getaway

Hotel average age was 70+ Food was an 8 on scale 1-10 Room was okay, kept clean and mini fridge re-stocked daily. When we ran the air conditioner it leaked and made dripping noises throughout the night which kept waking us up. Also the room had a very musty odor prob from the leaking A/C. Beach was beautiful. They clean the seaweed off it every morning, endless miles of walking! Simply perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
only wanted to go home
Business
Philly, PA
Feb 19, 2014

not happy

was not a true adult only paid extra for adult only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbd1
Business
washington, dc
Feb 18, 2014

Couple in their 20s enjoyed it

We had a pretty solid routine of beach, lunch, beach (drinks), pool/bar, shower, dinner reservations (make them in advance, don pablo far and away the best place), and then take the trolly to the live show, sports bar (w/ kareoke), and club area. Rinse, wash, repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nmack1
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 27, 2014

Incredible staff make for an unforgettable vacation!

The staff are remarkably attentive. At mealtime, your glass will never even be half empty because they will refill it after even a few sips. It's incredible. Everywhere you look there are staff members looking after the grounds, making drinks, entertaining guests. They make the resort what it is. Tip: bring your own drink container - highly recommended an insulated mug. They'll fill it with whatever drink you want. Grounds are beautiful, not a scratch in sight. Beach and pool extraordinary. We stayed at Ambar - the adults only section. NOTE, we are both 25 years old and we were the youngest by (on average) 30/35 years. We didn't mind because the older folks tended to be quiet and keep to themselves, which is what we wanted. If you're looking for a party atmosphere - you will NOT find it here. As an LGBT couple, we got a few stares from fellow guests, but that's to be expected just about anywhere. Nothing invasive. Only downside - the beds are hard as rocks. Seriously uncomfortable. Fortunately, a day on the beach drinking, a good run, a tennis match, or pool time tires you out so much that you pass out anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shansie Pansie
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jan 21, 2014

Super adult only vaca

The staff were so nice and the pool was beautiful. Each night had a special experience, I will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Skar
Business
Bellingham, Washington
Jan 11, 2014

Fantastic Adult All Inclusive

I went to the Bahia Principe Ambar with a group of 8 25-30 somethings. We were mixed in couples and singles. There was something for everyone! Tons of night life, great amenities. I have been to many all inclusives and this was my favorite! The restaurants were good (the hibachi was delicious!). The staff are super helpful and tips go a really long way. The beach us pristine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want souvenirs and Dominican art or goodies, take a walk all the way down the beach to the southeast and you will find a cool makeshift shopping area. Be ready to negotiate! You will get much better prices and a fun experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissyW
Business
Scottsdale
Jan 8, 2014

Great experience

Great amenities, welcoming staff. Beach most enjoyable. Could use some variety in on-site activities. Would definitely consider returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcmeowmac
Business
Kentucky
Dec 24, 2013

beautiful location, average comfort

The location is wonderful. Beach views from the Rooms would have been better. The grounds are fabulous. Shopping is a joke. It's very obvious that tourists are taken advantage of. What is a $2 bracelet on eBay, everyone will try and sell for $300...No joke. Sickening. You can get them to $5. I say don't shop. The food is average. I expected better. The presentation of it is wonderful. Looks better than it is. The room are pretty. The beds are not good at all. Firm and painful to the point of soreness. The pillows bite too...badly. I over paid for what was a great massage. It being a poverished country, $95 was way too much. $50 would be fair. A beach massage would have been nice. Drinks a plenty but inconsistent concoctions. They are absolutely watering down alcohol. There is only one beer available, and had we have known that, we'd of gone elsewhere. It's a clean place. Maids all over. Refreshing. I appreciated that. Make nachos from the cafe. Queso with salsa and chili and jalapenos combined. They will save you...lol. The beach is comfortable and wonderful. Great little shack bar. All you need. That's it! I'd go back to the island but would aim for a higher reviewed place. All in all...not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping in the hotel is way too high. Shopping out is possible to bargain with. $200-300 will be the joke off an asking price. $5 is what you should pay. Good luck with that. Avoid shopping unless you have money to burn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tajayson
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 22, 2013

Beautiful atmosphere, terrible food

While the location and grounds of this resort are stunning, the food almost ruined our vacation. I suppose the resort tries to cater to many different nationalities, but does this mean the food has to be flavorless? The quality of the meat and produce was terrible and the food is mostly unhealthy, fatty and greasy. My boyfriend and I were sick for 7 straight days and he was even sick in bed for 24 hours after eating bad sushi. Fortunately it wasn't longer than that and he was able to enjoy the rest of our stay. I was also hoping for more activities at the resort. Yoga on the beach was a joke and the water aerobics class was full of 60+ year old guests. That's fine, but just not the kind of resort we were hoping for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philzz
Business
Monroe Township, NJ, USA
Nov 18, 2013

6th hotel --delightful

on our 6th trip to punta cana over 6 years, we hit our best hotel. We don't have any complaints and can't conceive of ever asking for more value, than we experienced. THANKS FOR A GREAT VACATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top