$291 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tajayson
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 22, 2013

Beautiful atmosphere, terrible food

While the location and grounds of this resort are stunning, the food almost ruined our vacation. I suppose the resort tries to cater to many different nationalities, but does this mean the food has to be flavorless? The quality of the meat and produce was terrible and the food is mostly unhealthy, fatty and greasy. My boyfriend and I were sick for 7 straight days and he was even sick in bed for 24 hours after eating bad sushi. Fortunately it wasn't longer than that and he was able to enjoy the rest of our stay. I was also hoping for more activities at the resort. Yoga on the beach was a joke and the water aerobics class was full of 60+ year old guests. That's fine, but just not the kind of resort we were hoping for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philzz
Business
Monroe Township, NJ, USA
Nov 18, 2013

6th hotel --delightful

on our 6th trip to punta cana over 6 years, we hit our best hotel. We don't have any complaints and can't conceive of ever asking for more value, than we experienced. THANKS FOR A GREAT VACATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Korie
Business
Connecticut
Nov 17, 2013

Not bad- a little too pricey though

We stayed here from 11/10-11/15/2013 staff is really friendly however the resort is huge. You have to take the shuttle everywhere and everyone is looking for tips. We paid a lot of money for this trip and to tip the shuttle driver every time we rode it was just ridiculous. Not to mention it says adults only however, within 5 feet of the resort is access to the other resort with children. Not a bad place to stay, just do not feel it is worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ4
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Nov 11, 2013

Adult Getaway

Loved the hotel and service provided on the property. As an all inclusive resort, we considered it a very good value. However, day trips away from the hotel were limited and did not rate with the best we have experienced in the Caribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancyb3281
Business
New york
Nov 6, 2013

The best place!

This was by far the most beautiful place! The staff was Outstanding, hard working, friendly and all around wonderful! The beach was gorgeous and spotless! Pool was spotless, pool bar awesome, plenty of space! Tons of food, great variety and food was pretty good! Nothing was an issue, staff can't do enough to make you happy! Highly recommend this place...best of all.. No kids, no babies no parents who don't watch their kids! Don't look any further, book this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ryan 6 times in dr
Business
georgia
Oct 3, 2013

great place

the food was good expect that when you go you pretty much need to make reservations for the whole week in advance or you wont get into the restaurants. The restaurants even though you need a reservation are never even half full. El olivo was the best one if you like steak get the churasco its amazing. The scuba and boat rental guys were rudel every day and some days wanted a deposit on equipment and other days they didn't it was weird. the front desk staff was amazing, yanjira I think was her name, also pool bar elvis was awesome and at the lobby bar murphy is one of the best drink makers ive ever been around. The express service was amazing and express stuff gut there within a hour or two. all in all mostly great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get your reservations at check in it sucks because you may not want to eat at the scheduled times that you get but its the only way to get some of the food even though the restaurant may only be open one day a week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darby
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 13, 2013

Great stay at the Ambar

It was a great stay, the buffets were your typical all inclusive as were the drinks the a la carte restaurants were good, the Italian was the best and Don Pablo although was good is definitely over rated. The beach was beautiful the staff was friendly and always willing to help and their is free wi fi in the hotel lobby, where there is also a nice bar with top shelf liquor. Taste the mamajuana!! The pool was nice big swim up bar always chairs available at pool and beach. Go you'll have a great time. The resort is huge so be prepared and there are no elevators but it's only 3 stories no big deal. Also they had a beach party that was so much fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Mo
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2013

Amazing and Romantic

Loved it! Staff is very nice. Food was delicious. Room was clean and pretty. Pool was my favorite spot! Water aerobics every day that was so much fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Diva
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2013

Relaxing in Paradise

This was the BEST relaxing vacation I've ever had. The resort is GORGEOUS!! This is definitely a place for couples even though I went alone - I was able to relax, release and related to anything that I wanted to do. I would definitely recommend this place to couples and to anyone that wants to simply relax!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alska water
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 9, 2013

Anniversary Get A Way

Hotel was nice,,,,had a few problems with the room but the staff took care of it right away. Food was pretty good. Did go to Maiko on there sister property and the service was very slow. Not sure why all the night activities are away from the Ambar hotel. The pool closes early. The pool bar closes at 6 pm but the staff starts to shut down at 5:30. I was with a group of 6, so 1 person would order 6 drinks at a time and the bartender would give us a hard time for ordering that many drinks....not sure why..... I guess I have a different idea when it says adult only hotel. The area where kids was allowed seems like it more of a night life....... I really didn't like I good only book my excursions only thru the VIP rep. I wish someone whould have told me that when I book my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top