$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
296 reviews
Great vacation spot!

This was my first all inclusive vacation with my girlfriend and we had a wonderful time. The... See full review

  • minieod
  • Dec 10, 2014
good stay

If you like the beach and food, great place. Check list: 1. Make your speciality restaurant... See full review

  • lifeisgood123
  • Nov 20, 2014
A private adult paradise on Dominican Republic beachfront
Unwind at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world in a tranquil setting at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. On the stunning eastern Dominican Republic shore, this hotel is a romantic couples retreat with prime oceanfront exposure. Punta Blanca Golf Club is landscaped around a protected mangrove ecosystem. The sand comes up to the pool where a swim-up bar and palm tree islands pop from clear fresh water. Enjoy the ease of all-inclusive meals and drinks.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only heated lagoon pool with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service
  • Meals and drinks from 8 restaurants, 10 bars, a nightclub and 24/7 room service included in room rate
  • Snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, beach yoga, tennis and Merengue lessons included
  • On-site scuba dive center and day spa
Rooms
20 colonial style buildings house 528 rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. Romantic beach accommodations have four post canopy beds, flat-screen TVs, robes, sofa sleepers, furnished outdoor terraces, jet tubs and massaging showers. Pillow menus, butler service, in-room safes and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) can be requested. Mini-bars have daily supply of chilled water, adult beverages and coffee.
Features
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar guests enjoy complimentary access to 6 restaurants, 10 bars, 4 pools and nighttime entertainment at two adjacent Gran Bahia hotels.
Dining
Four all-inclusive bars and four all-inclusive restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar offer an all-day buffet and gourmet Italian fare. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Cigar menu available (fees apply). Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply). Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.
Recreation
A large section of beachfront with bar service is exclusive to guests. Room rates include 1 hour of windsurfing, kayaking, catamaran sailing and bike rentals. Scuba pool lessons, volleyball, miniature golf, Pilates and fitness center access are also included. Activities like beachfront massages, an 18-hole golf course, speedboats trips and deep sea fishing tours are available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center with laptop rentals, mailing and faxing (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Medical services available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Canopy beds can be either two full-size or one king-size.The bathroom is fully-equipped with hydromassage tub and separate shower, bathrobe, slippers, VIP. amenities, magnifying mirror and hair dryer. Guests will also find towels for the pool and beach, direct-dial telephone (outgoing calls with charge), satellite plasma TV, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, mini-bar with mini bottles that are replenished daily, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and safe. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Olivo
Mediterranean Restaurant,
Night Snack
After hours snack bar open: 23:00 to 07:00
Las Brisas
Beach buffet restaurant.
Don Pablo
Gourmet a la carte Restaurant.
Portofino
Italian Specialty Restaurant.
Palmira
Buffet Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Studier
Business
Illinois
May 13, 2013

Amazing honeymoon

We had an amazing time on our honeymoon. Monday night Michael Jackson show was awesome, Wednesday night lobster buffet was amazing, staff at the beach running the games were very friendly and hilarious. We will definitely be back to this resort. The only complaint is that we had to come home!! The "adults only" was also very nice. We visited the other pools and they weren't nearly as nice/fun as the adults one at the Ambar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book dinner reservations as soon as you arrive. Don't book for Wednesday because that's when there is lobster in the buffet and its to die for. Don Pablo restaurant was amazing. Wish we would have gone there at least twice. Tip the bartenders and the staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheChuckD
Business
Louisiana
May 14, 2013

Not Perfect, but still good

I did a lot of research prior to picking this resort, so I didn't have many surprises. THE RESORT: Overall, HUGE. The cleanest resort I've ever been too. Someone was constantly cleaning, painting, scrubbing, manicuring, etc. THE ROOM: I asked for 2nd floor, Bldg 64 but got 65 and 3rd floor. No elevators, so you better be in decent shape for the 3rd floor. Other than the location, I had no complaints on the room. Very nice. FOOD: Buffets were good and staff very attentive. Constantly cleaning tables and removing plates and kept glasses full. One of my favorite eating spots on a prior vacation was the beachfront grill and the snack bar didn't quite take the place of this. They didn't let you take plates from the snack bars to the beach area, etc. No place to get a late snack either (other than room service#. POOL/BEACH: Fantastic, beautiful. Had to get up early to get the prime spots, but still both are great. Didn't like that pool closed so early #6pm). OVERALL: I'd highly recommend this resort. Very professional staff. I prefer the friendly approach of resorts I visited in Jamaica to the professional approach that I encountered here, but it was still a fantastic resort and vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for ala cartes a week before your trip for best results.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh Mac
Business
Nash TN
May 29, 2013

2nd honeymoon

this was me and my wife's first time to the Dominican Republic. we usually travel all over the Caribbean and we've never been to a place with such great service and beach location. for the first time I felt like the staff actually cared if we were having a good time or not Beach service was great I actually have no complaints of the hotel. I've never considered going back to the same place twice because I enjoy exploring other hotels but when its just me and the wife we will definitely be back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

email about 10 days in advance the Hotels restaurants you would like to eat at

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy American
Business
Portland, OR, USA
May 30, 2013

Mama & Papa Back Again

This was trip # 6 for us staying at Ambar. We love the working staff. The rooms are clean and the food is served and prepared by genuine hard working, caring, loving, Dominicans. I hope they don't change anything because it is not needing improvement. Ambar is wonderful. The repeat customers are fun loving just like the working staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet food is the best food served by the most wonderful people in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big boy 46
Business
Al
Jul 4, 2013

Getaway

I had a good time at the hotel I will go back the staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harveyg79
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Jul 7, 2013

Fantastic Vacation in June 2013

We have been in Punta Cana several time in different Resorts. Bahia Principe Ambar very nice Resort staff work very hard to make sure your stay is the best. Make sure you bring some one dollars bills to tip the staff go a long way. Beach very nice they kept very clean. Pool area great Bar, Miguel make anything you want to drink. the only down they don't play music only for the zumba classes Due to some older guess that they want to seat on a chair a read a book and they complain about everything. They should book there vacation in nursing home better. we are on our 50s but we like to party and have a good time and enjoy our vacations' beside that food top of the line from nice steaks to seafood a lot to chose from. Resort is part of 4 other Resorts Property is Big but the Ambar guess could use any other Resort facility's But the other resorts guess don have that privilege. We are going back to Bahia Ambar in Nov again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to Bahia Amber you could reserve your A la card Restaurant a week before you get there just e mail the resort. Don Pablo Rest. the Best of all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calabacita
Business
Ft.Lauderdale
Jul 6, 2013

Fantastic romantic getaway

The staff was very nice, they were very friendly, we were very satisfied, Will like to do it all over again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed The Garden Grill restaurant, staff was very nice and the food was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gidget84
Business
Roswell, GA
Jun 12, 2013

Amazing.. going back again this year

We went in 2012 in summer. This was my first trip out of country. We loved it. When we arrived at the airport we were a little taken back by the people who INSIST on taking your luggage to the shuttle check in. This was very uncomfortable. When we arrived at Ambar, we were greeted warmly and out room was not ready yet so we went to eat and grab a drink. A light meal and 2 drinks later (they dont cheat you on alcohol at all!) we were ready to check in. Our bags were already in our room so we went to the pool. Everything was great!! Everyday, they refilled our drinks in our room. I recommend the pillow menu.. lavender for sure :) The room service at night it ok. We stayed 3 nights the first time.. and we refused to be cheated like that again. We are going to for a full week this year :) CANT WAIT. Dont worry about money either... no one to tip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT GO INTO "THE PIT" for souvenirs at the main resort.. they are like piranhas. Stop at regular shops or even better.. the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Mo
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2013

Amazing and Romantic

Loved it! Staff is very nice. Food was delicious. Room was clean and pretty. Pool was my favorite spot! Water aerobics every day that was so much fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darby
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 13, 2013

Great stay at the Ambar

It was a great stay, the buffets were your typical all inclusive as were the drinks the a la carte restaurants were good, the Italian was the best and Don Pablo although was good is definitely over rated. The beach was beautiful the staff was friendly and always willing to help and their is free wi fi in the hotel lobby, where there is also a nice bar with top shelf liquor. Taste the mamajuana!! The pool was nice big swim up bar always chairs available at pool and beach. Go you'll have a great time. The resort is huge so be prepared and there are no elevators but it's only 3 stories no big deal. Also they had a beach party that was so much fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top