$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
296 reviews
Great vacation spot!

This was my first all inclusive vacation with my girlfriend and we had a wonderful time. The... See full review

  • minieod
  • Dec 10, 2014
good stay

If you like the beach and food, great place. Check list: 1. Make your speciality restaurant... See full review

  • lifeisgood123
  • Nov 20, 2014
A private adult paradise on Dominican Republic beachfront
Unwind at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world in a tranquil setting at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. On the stunning eastern Dominican Republic shore, this hotel is a romantic couples retreat with prime oceanfront exposure. Punta Blanca Golf Club is landscaped around a protected mangrove ecosystem. The sand comes up to the pool where a swim-up bar and palm tree islands pop from clear fresh water. Enjoy the ease of all-inclusive meals and drinks.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only heated lagoon pool with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service
  • Meals and drinks from 8 restaurants, 10 bars, a nightclub and 24/7 room service included in room rate
  • Snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, beach yoga, tennis and Merengue lessons included
  • On-site scuba dive center and day spa
Rooms
20 colonial style buildings house 528 rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. Romantic beach accommodations have four post canopy beds, flat-screen TVs, robes, sofa sleepers, furnished outdoor terraces, jet tubs and massaging showers. Pillow menus, butler service, in-room safes and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) can be requested. Mini-bars have daily supply of chilled water, adult beverages and coffee.
Features
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar guests enjoy complimentary access to 6 restaurants, 10 bars, 4 pools and nighttime entertainment at two adjacent Gran Bahia hotels.
Dining
Four all-inclusive bars and four all-inclusive restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar offer an all-day buffet and gourmet Italian fare. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Cigar menu available (fees apply). Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply). Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.
Recreation
A large section of beachfront with bar service is exclusive to guests. Room rates include 1 hour of windsurfing, kayaking, catamaran sailing and bike rentals. Scuba pool lessons, volleyball, miniature golf, Pilates and fitness center access are also included. Activities like beachfront massages, an 18-hole golf course, speedboats trips and deep sea fishing tours are available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center with laptop rentals, mailing and faxing (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Medical services available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Canopy beds can be either two full-size or one king-size.The bathroom is fully-equipped with hydromassage tub and separate shower, bathrobe, slippers, VIP. amenities, magnifying mirror and hair dryer. Guests will also find towels for the pool and beach, direct-dial telephone (outgoing calls with charge), satellite plasma TV, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, mini-bar with mini bottles that are replenished daily, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and safe. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Olivo
Mediterranean Restaurant,
Night Snack
After hours snack bar open: 23:00 to 07:00
Las Brisas
Beach buffet restaurant.
Don Pablo
Gourmet a la carte Restaurant.
Portofino
Italian Specialty Restaurant.
Palmira
Buffet Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JT54321
Business
VT
Mar 31, 2013

Nice rooms, Great beach, Superb staff

This was our first all-inclusive and we really enjoyed it. The ability to leave your wallet in the room and walk around enjoying the resort makes it even more relaxing that it would be otherwise. The beach is great, and there are plenty of covered spots to enjoy it. Drink service while laying by the ocean and reading a book is about as relaxing as it gets. The swim up bar in the pool is nice (tip: if you want to lounge by the pool you need to find a chair early, they go fast). The staff was great, they bend over backwards to make sure you're having a good time. We went to a couple of shows at the Pueblo Principe Tropicana Theater and found them to be very enjoyable (drinks delivered to your table by a waiter). We'd recommend it to a friend and would stay here again ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I recommend taking advantage of the different restaurants within the complex to get some variety and enjoy a higher level of quality than you receive from the normal buffet type dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heather10
Business
new york
Mar 29, 2013

couples

i cannot think of one bad thing to say about this hotel. we expected the food to be eh since it was all inclusive, but most of the food was the best food we had ever had especially any of the seafood...it tasted as if it were just picked from the ocean. the adults only was perfect and kept the beach and pool relatively quiet and you never had a hard time finding chairs at any point of the day. the steakhouse and japanese restaurants were our favorite. all of the staff was friendly and helpful. there was also security all over the place so we felt incredibly safe and would leave our stuff at the pool while we went to eat or whatnot. everything was perfect! i would go back to any of their resorts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maincity
Business
Timmins, ON
Apr 3, 2013

Grand Bahia Principe - Ambar

The resort as a whole is fantastic!! Great Service, friendly staff and is absolutely beautiful. I truly only have one gripe. It’s that Bahia has begun to hire pushy sales staff to sit in the lobby and try and sell you Time-shares, excursions or trying to convince you to book your next vacation. When you’re going somewhere like this place and wanting to relax for a week, the last thing you want is to be pestered by sales people. There are only 2 or 3 of them, but it’s enough to make you cringe when you walk into the lobby and they are starring right at you just waiting to bother you (again today). The only other thing I would like to see at Ambar is some shows (night time entertainment). You have to travel to the main resort every evening to catch a show. It’s jam packed with families, drunks and kids running all over the place. Which, I know is the norm at a resort this big, but when you spend your days at Ambar, going into that chaos at night is not the most desirable thing to do. We actually only went to 2 shows choosing to avoid that mess all together. Instead, we chilled at Ambar and had drinks and listened to music in the lobby. I have no regrets booking here and would definitely do it again!! Ciao!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The stores on the resort are willing to bargain, but if you want really good deals take a walk up the beach to where all the huts are (walk to the beach and turn right). That's where you can get really good deal on souvenirs :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wormwood1978
Business
Maine
Apr 21, 2013

April 2013, Great Stay

We had a great time; hotel was great, beach and pool were great and the food was awesome. If we go back to the DR, we will stay at the Ambar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We recommend Horseplay as an excursion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle Beach guy
Business
Seattle
Apr 21, 2013

Better than expected

Great resort, excellent friendly staff and awesome beach........we couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a room in Don Pablo Ambar section and make sure it is close to the lobby.......the pool and beach will be a pleasent 3 minute walk. You will find yourself going to the "lobby area" from your room. It was a great suggestion from the reception staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colette and Debbie
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Apr 28, 2013

Amazing Adults only experience

It was my first time to Punta Cana and I had a wonderful time. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I didn't want for anything. The food was 5 star all the way, and the service was outstanding. I definitely will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Don Pablo French cuisine restaurant was the best of all Al a Carte restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The movie star
Business
California
Apr 30, 2013

Fantastic place

The only bad part was checking in it took 3 hours beds are very hard I was going for my weading anniversity I request a queen bed and I got 2 double beds very hard beds and uncumfortable but everything else very nice trip the food is great the staf is great nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Need to make reservation for gourmet restaurant bring nice clothe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SkyPieLot
Business
Michigan
Apr 29, 2013

As advertised!

This was our 25th wedding anniversary trip, and our 4th all-inclusive. The prior three were in Mexico-Riviera Maya & the hotel zone. This was the best one overall - and that's comparing it to the Gran Bahia (same chain) Principe Tulum in Mexico, which was really good, don't get me wrong, but this was better. Beach - Top notch. The covered seats filled quickly, but there are so many, and the beach so long (access to Esmeralda as well), that we didn't have a problem. We found that by mid afternoon, some would clear out, paving the way for moving up. Pools - Excellent. Food - As good or better than the others. Tip: we emailed our a la carte restaurant reservations 10 days before arrived. They were waiting for us. Also, most of them open at 6:00 PM. None of them had a long line at 6:00; in fact, we were the 1st ones in twice. Rooms - As other's have mentioned, the corner rooms are a bit bigger. We emailed our request that we get a corner room, and we did. Overall - Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Creatnutr
Business
DC
Apr 29, 2013

Great resort, friendly staff, and clean...clean...clean

Loved the resort. It had a lovely beach, well maintained landscape, and wonderful staff. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the restaurants right when you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
llayman
Business
Springfield, MO
May 3, 2013

Perfection

My husband and I spent 5 days at this hotel and loved EVERY minute of it. Our room was excellent, 2nd floor, corner room with a king size bed. The staff at this resort will practically bend over backwards to make you happy. Now the food is not what I would consider a 5* restaurant, but they are preparing food for the masses and I would guess that most buffet restaurants are not considered 5* for most. I would travel back to this resort in a heartbeat, and I'm already wishing we had another vacation in the works so we could travel back! Thanks to the Ambar & the entire Gran Bahia resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top