$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob M.
Business
North Andover
Dec 30, 2014

Very nice despite a few "bugs"

Beautiful property/grounds/rooms. Staff very friendly, willing to please. Wonderful sand beach. My kids kept referring to the place as "paradise". Nice number of varied activities day and night. As for the negatives, despite the abundance of choices at the buffets, much of the food was "eh" although there was always enough to satisfy. Several guests including myself had to go back a couple of times to get a working "room key" because the magnetic stripe on the card stopped working. Getting wifi in the lobby was often much easier said than done. Shouldn't have to call four days out of 5 to get a plumber to fix the toilet. Overall, it was a very nice place and excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take the half day zipline adventure tour up in the mountain. It's great!

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Honeymooners
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Nice Trip

Large complex as their are four resorts. Pool and beach area is very clean with a lot of room to layout and enjoy the sun. The buffet in the main area was fantastic for each meal. We recommend going to the Brazilian steakhouse for the ala-carte dinner. Only blemish is the service was average. We felt as though we were a burden to request drinks or food on a few occasions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashraf R.
Business
New York
Dec 29, 2014

Heaven on earh

I have not experienced such luxurious service before. The staff was outstanding, I feel their policy is "if it's legal, we will make it happen".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nacera g.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

below my expectations

Our first stay at this hotel ,Resort was huge ,Stuff very friendly ? food was ok almost same every Day jus a bit disappointed about transportation back and forth we almost lost our flight Coming home ? gym was very small just you need to get up early to work out and same for pool early to save chair otherwise u won't be able to enjoy the sun and ocean ..I'm not sure Coming back but definitely I will go again to Punta cana at dreams was my first trip and love it ???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Honeymooners
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Nice Trip

Large complex as their are four resorts. Pool and beach area is very clean with a lot of room to layout and enjoy the sun. The buffet in the main area was fantastic for each meal. We recommend going to the Brazilian steakhouse for the ala-carte dinner. Only blemish is the service was average. We felt as though we were a burden to request drinks or food on a few occasions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashraf R.
Business
New York
Dec 16, 2014

Heaven on earh

I have not experienced such luxurious service before. The staff was outstanding, I feel their policy is "if it's legal, we will make it happen".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maverickak47
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2014

Good stay

Overall great stay for a relaxing vacation. Only minus - not what you expect from an adult only resort, just a lot of elderly people. Poor top shelf liquor selection. Great amenities, nice beach, staff and food. Overall good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make sure to go on tours. Recommend Samana Island and Saona Island. Zip lines are nice as well.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Fun 45
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 24, 2014

Big Fun 45

My only complaint about the hotel is that the room service was terrible that took forever to come if they came at all and they should tell you that the 24 hour room service is very limited in what you can order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

make sure you change to local currency and the locals aren't too big on negotiating

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lifeisgood123
Business
san jose, california
Nov 20, 2014

good stay

If you like the beach and food, great place. Check list: 1. Make your speciality restaurant reservations online before you get there or asap when you arrive at guest services. 2. If you stay at Ambar or Esmeralda you have access to Bavaro, turquoise, and Punta cana resort food (all in the same location). Opposite not true. Food at Ambar/Esmeralda is better. 3. No fins are provided for snorkling, there is a charge 4. Masks/Snorkles, Kayaks and surf boards are free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to book your specialty restaurants as soon as you arrive or even better before you arrive online. Even if you book online, you need to check on your reservations as soon as you get there or call ahead.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JT Lipman
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 18, 2014

Great Vacation

We have enjoyed vacationing at Ambar for 22 days in the past 6 months. The location, beach and resort is the best of the 5 Punta Cana resorts we have vacationed at since our first visit to the island in 1998. Life is slow on this island and thus very relaxing. The concierge staff of Albania and Jose are great and very helpful in each of our visits. We arrived about noon and by the time we finished lunch our room was ready. The entire staff is helpful and friendly without asking. The beach is clean and beautiful. The restaurants are great and they have added a new Brazilian restaurant while moving one to, shall we term it, Ambar 2. Ambar 2 opened during our 2 weeks and looks great. If you prefer the beach vs. the pool, stick with Ambar 1. Our villa was a few feet from the pool and beach. We thank all of the Ambar staff for a great vacation on our stay from Nov. 3rd till the 15th, 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make your restaurant reservation asap. Not because of limits in reservations, but it simply gives you more time to relax and enjoy your vacation.

Back to menu Return to top