$291 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flav0urr
New York, New York
Jan 18, 2013

Amazing resort

I have an all-inclusive -- buffet was definitely better than their specialty restaurants! The resort was just HUGE. Even had trams/little bus stops on every corner for people to travel around. Everyone was super friendly -- I would definitely recommend this resort to everyone i know!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All the attractions are in the hotel. I'm sad that I didn't get to see the well-reviewed Michael Jackson show that was only on Mondays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachgirl31
Business
Maryland
Aug 27, 2012

Wonderful Anniversary trip!

This was our first trip to the DR. We stayed for 6 days. It was a perfect trip. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were very clean, bathrooms were great, bed was a little hard but not too bad, food was okay nothing spectacular (pretty much what you would expect for an AI). The pool and beach were fantastic! We traveled without our kids so the adults only section was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovingmyvacations
Business
Morristown, NJ
Sep 6, 2012

Wonderful vacation.

The hotel was fantastic as was the choice of restaurants. Pool and beach areas were breathtaking. The lack of english skills made it difficult to communicate our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

In a resort so large, one would have expected a higher quality of shows and other entertainment. The casino was small and machines are not in good working. Getting around the larege resort was made easy with the tram service which was superb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
prpete
Business
south jersey
Sep 15, 2012

one great resort

Have been to a lot of the islands & by far this one of the best. The people are the most friendliness we have met .The hotel went out of their way too make sure you were confortable & if anything was wrong they would correct it quickly. THe beach was kept clean all day & service on the beach was excellent. We will be going back soon,Thanku ,Gran Bahia Principe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dine at Don Pablo , make reservation as soon as you check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy American
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 2, 2012

adults only paradise

This is my wife and my 5th trip to Ambar and it was the best so far. If we could go more often we would it is just the best vacation spot for us. The Ambar part of Grand Bahia is very well taken care of from the grounds, building maintenance, staff, buffet, and the pool. We are looking again on line to find a great price to go back real soon. Use the butler for everything including a room change. We love the staff and miss that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the buffet has everything on the planet. Just ask the chef.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BO LAP
Business
MICHIGAN
Oct 10, 2012

overall

FIRST OFF THE GRAN BAHIA AMBAR IS ONLY 25 MINUTES FROM THE AIRPORT. WHEN YOU ARRIVE THE HOTEL STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND GREETS YOU WITH A REFRESHING BEVERAGE. YOU SHOULD MAKE YOUR DINNER RESERVATIONS AFTER YOU CHECK IN, THE RESERVATIONS FILL UP PRETTY QUICK. YOU GO TO THE GUEST SERVICE AND YOU CAN LOOK AT THE MENUS FOR EACH RESTURAUNT. BY THE WAY THE BUFFET IS VERY NICE AND IF THEY OFFER THE GALA BUFFET THAT IS THE BEST WHICH IS ON THURSDAYS,, ALL YOU CAN EAT LOBSTER YUM...THE ROOMS A NICE WITH A LARGE SHOWER AND JACUZZI TUBS. IF YOU STAY AT AMBAR FOOD IS AVAILABLE VERY CLOSE AT ALL TIMES, NOT THE CASE FOR SOME OF THE OTHER HOTELS ON THE RESORT. YOU HAVE BUFFET IN THE MORNING AND THERE ARE TWO SNACK BARS NEAR THE POOL AND THE OCEAN, BUT THEY ARE MUCH MORE THAN SNACK BARS YOU CAN GET FISH, CHICKEN, FAJITAS STEAK, BURGERS AND MUCH MORE. THE POOL AT THE AMBAR IS VERY CHILL, SO IF YOU JUST WANT TO RELAX THIS IS THE POOL FOR YOU. YOU HAVE ACCESS TO ALL OF THE POOLS ON THE RESORT WHICH ARE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. SOME ARE MORE FOR PARTYING AND SOME FOR KIDS YOU HAVE SO MANY OPTIONS. THE BEACH AREA IS UNBELIEVABLE THERE IS MORE SEATING AND SHADED AREAS THAN YOU COULD EVER NEED. ANOTHER TIP FOR THE POOL , BRING YOUR OWN MUG FOR DRINKS THEY WILL FILL ANY SIZE FOR YOU. THE CUPS THEY GIVE YOU ARENT TOO SMALL BUT YOU WILL MAKE MANY LESS TRIPS TO THE BAR. THE RESORT OFFERS MANY SHOPS BUT THEY ARE KIND OF EXPENSIVE, SO BE SURE TO BRING ALL OF YOU OWN LOTIONS AND OTHER NECESSITIES. THE HOTEL OFFERS SMALL SHUTTLE CARTS FROM HOTEL TO HOTEL SO THAT IS GREAT. THE SHUTTLES COME EVERY THREE TO FIVE MINUTES. THERE IS A CASINO BUT IT ISNT ANYTHING SPECIAL BUT YOU CAN STILL HAVE SOME FUN. THE SPORTS BAR IS COOL I THINK THEY HAVE FOUR FLAT SCREENS. THE MAIN LOBBY BAR IS THE BEST THEY OFFER PREMIUM DRINKS,, THEY ARE GREAT.. ONE LAST THING DONT WORRY ABOUT THE WEATHER I WAS SO NERVOUS BECAUSE THE WEATHER CHANNEL SHOWED RAIN EVERY DAY. WE DIDNT SEE ONE DROP OF RAIN,,, I CANT WAIT TO RETURN..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luc1
Business
montreal
Dec 13, 2012

After 5 times it's still a great hotel

We have been going to this hotel for the last 5 years and still love it very much, the service, the people, the food, everything is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

As soon as you arrive at the hotel, reserve your restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe 123
Business
Grand Bahia Principe Ambar
Dec 8, 2012

Excellent vacation

Pool was awesome, buffets were fantastic. Restaurants were not as expected. Food and choices way better at the buffets. We had a great room and housekeeping staff superb. Most of the staff wer very helpful and accomodating. Little bit of a language barrier but able to communicate just the same. Would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I wouldn't bother with reservations for the restaurants buffets have everything you need and more. Tip your servers, housekeeping and everyone else who helps you. They work very hard and deserve to be appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stoodin1
Business
Toronto
Dec 25, 2012

Excellent vacation

I and my wife visited this hotel between Dec 16 till 24, 2012. Overall the experience was very good. There were some disappointing moments, but based on our 15 years experience going to different Caribbean Islands it will be always the case. Here is my story: I booked the vacation more than a month prior to departure and almost immediately sent email to the Hotel asking for the corner room on the 3rd floor. I also sent a reminder email about my request a day prior to arrival. We also booked a transportation to Hotel and back to the Airport. When we arrived to the Punta Cana airport nobody was waiting for us with the sign, as we were expected. We found a VIP company booth and asked them about our ride. We didn't note smile or happiness on their faces, but they found our record and after almost half on hour wait at their booth their representative took us to the parking lot were we spent another 20 min under the sun waiting for the car to take us to the Hotel. The ride was quick, 30 min or so. At the hotel we've been told to wait until 3 pm to get our room. When I approach the reception desk around 3 pm the room was NOT ready and they asked us to wait another hour. By this time we were 3-4 hours in their lobby. Finally around 4 pm they gave us a key. The room was NOT the corner one, but was on the third floor, the cleaning lady was still working there and we waited another 15 min until she finished her work. The room was nice, King bad, close to pool and all amenities, as we requested. It would be nice to have a corner room, since we requested well ahead of our arrival, but that was fine. All area in the hotel nice looking, clean, there are always people maintaining and cleaning. Many restaurants around. You can always find food there. A lot of variety, but for people who like delicious food go to Mexico. That said the food was tasty enough. Beach area was good. You can always find the spot, maybe not at the place you want to (have to come around 8am to pick up your favorite place). We had a leaking roof in our room where all our clothes in the closet got vet, but the stuff handled appropriately, moving us to another room and offered a coupon to the Hotel shops. We would like to thank Idelin, who is the Customer Manger who helped us to forget the bad experience and continue to enjoy our vacation. We came back home happy and relaxed. This hotel certainly worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juanito M
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Dec 30, 2012

Relax to the max

Perfect relaxation, great food and ourstanding service. Never made it to the various restauirant because the buffet was awesome. Beach and pool area were beautiful. Property is very well kept and clean. Public bathrooms at restaurant and beach were always spotless. Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flav0urr
Business
New York, New York
Jan 18, 2013

Amazing resort

I have an all-inclusive -- buffet was definitely better than their specialty restaurants! The resort was just HUGE. Even had trams/little bus stops on every corner for people to travel around. Everyone was super friendly -- I would definitely recommend this resort to everyone i know!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All the attractions are in the hotel. I'm sad that I didn't get to see the well-reviewed Michael Jackson show that was only on Mondays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top