Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
289 reviews
Great All Around

My Wife and I went for our honeymoon and had a great time. Ambar is the way to go for adults,... See full review

  • Rossko
  • Jul 28, 2014
great place

I love the hotel , swimming pool , beach, staff. It was like paradise , food ( all inclusive)... See full review

  • Princess Agata
  • Jul 20, 2014
A private adult paradise on Dominican Republic beachfront
Unwind at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world in a tranquil setting at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. On the stunning eastern Dominican Republic shore, this hotel is a romantic couples retreat with prime oceanfront exposure. Punta Blanca Golf Club is landscaped around a protected mangrove ecosystem. The sand comes up to the pool where a swim-up bar and palm tree islands pop from clear fresh water. Enjoy the ease of all-inclusive meals and drinks.
Highlights
  • Exclusive adult-only heated lagoon pool with luxury wooden sun beds and complimentary towel service
  • Meals and drinks from 8 restaurants, 10 bars, a nightclub and 24/7 room service included in room rate
  • Snorkeling, windsurfing, sailing, beach yoga, tennis and Merengue lessons included
  • On-site scuba dive center and day spa
Rooms
20 colonial style buildings house 528 rooms at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar Adults Only – All Inclusive. Romantic beach accommodations have four post canopy beds, flat-screen TVs, robes, sofa sleepers, furnished outdoor terraces, jet tubs and massaging showers. Pillow menus, butler service, in-room safes and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) can be requested. Mini-bars have daily supply of chilled water, adult beverages and coffee.
Features
Gran Bahia Principe Ambar guests enjoy complimentary access to 6 restaurants, 10 bars, 4 pools and nighttime entertainment at two adjacent Gran Bahia hotels.
Dining
Four all-inclusive bars and four all-inclusive restaurants at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar offer an all-day buffet and gourmet Italian fare. Access to a karaoke piano bar, nightclub and live music theater are included. Cigar menu available (fees apply). Premium top shelf drinks available at all bars (fees apply). Guests at Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive will enjoy unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.
Recreation
A large section of beachfront with bar service is exclusive to guests. Room rates include 1 hour of windsurfing, kayaking, catamaran sailing and bike rentals. Scuba pool lessons, volleyball, miniature golf, Pilates and fitness center access are also included. Activities like beachfront massages, an 18-hole golf course, speedboats trips and deep sea fishing tours are available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.7 mi/80.1 km)
  • Santo Domingo Las Americas Airport (113 mi/182 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (Adjacent)
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Macao Beach (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Higuey (24.1 mi/38.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Business center with laptop rentals, mailing and faxing (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Medical services available (fees apply)

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Canopy beds can be either two full-size or one king-size.The bathroom is fully-equipped with hydromassage tub and separate shower, bathrobe, slippers, VIP. amenities, magnifying mirror and hair dryer. Guests will also find towels for the pool and beach, direct-dial telephone (outgoing calls with charge), satellite plasma TV, air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, mini-bar with mini bottles that are replenished daily, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and safe. Enjoy Unlimited number of dinners on specialty restaurants.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.7283 -68.4631
Area served
Provincia La Altagracia.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located right on a white sand beach of 700m front. A Caribbean style hotel with touches of colonial decoration surrounded by tropical vegetation and is right next to the new golf club Punta Blanca and near Palma Real-Cocotal Golf Club, Punta Cana Golf Club and 90 minutes drive to Casa de Campo Golf Club.

Dining

El Olivo
Mediterranean Restaurant,
Night Snack
After hours snack bar open: 23:00 to 07:00
Las Brisas
Beach buffet restaurant.
Don Pablo
Gourmet a la carte Restaurant.
Portofino
Italian Specialty Restaurant.
Palmira
Buffet Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinadasha
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Perfect vacation

Perfect couple's vacation, amenities and service are superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jun 18, 2009

Best all inclusive ever!!

This was by far the best all inclusive resort we have ever visited. From the moment we checked in until we left we were treat like royalty. This is the perfect resort to be pampered all the way around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Sexy Mama
New York
Aug 28, 2010

Wonderful Place in Paradise

This vacation was the perfect one. I enjoy everything I enjoy going to eat at the buffet because the staff is wonderful and super friendly. My room was nice and comfortable super clean, the bed great I slept like a baby every single night. It has beautiful gardens the scenery is wonderful. In conclusion there is nothing bad to say about my experience at Gran Bahia Principe Ambar. I recommended to everybody, you have to go and see in order for you to experience the magic of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stoodin1
Toronto
Dec 25, 2012

Excellent vacation

I and my wife visited this hotel between Dec 16 till 24, 2012. Overall the experience was very good. There were some disappointing moments, but based on our 15 years experience going to different Caribbean Islands it will be always the case. Here is my story: I booked the vacation more than a month prior to departure and almost immediately sent email to the Hotel asking for the corner room on the 3rd floor. I also sent a reminder email about my request a day prior to arrival. We also booked a transportation to Hotel and back to the Airport. When we arrived to the Punta Cana airport nobody was waiting for us with the sign, as we were expected. We found a VIP company booth and asked them about our ride. We didn't note smile or happiness on their faces, but they found our record and after almost half on hour wait at their booth their representative took us to the parking lot were we spent another 20 min under the sun waiting for the car to take us to the Hotel. The ride was quick, 30 min or so. At the hotel we've been told to wait until 3 pm to get our room. When I approach the reception desk around 3 pm the room was NOT ready and they asked us to wait another hour. By this time we were 3-4 hours in their lobby. Finally around 4 pm they gave us a key. The room was NOT the corner one, but was on the third floor, the cleaning lady was still working there and we waited another 15 min until she finished her work. The room was nice, King bad, close to pool and all amenities, as we requested. It would be nice to have a corner room, since we requested well ahead of our arrival, but that was fine. All area in the hotel nice looking, clean, there are always people maintaining and cleaning. Many restaurants around. You can always find food there. A lot of variety, but for people who like delicious food go to Mexico. That said the food was tasty enough. Beach area was good. You can always find the spot, maybe not at the place you want to (have to come around 8am to pick up your favorite place). We had a leaking roof in our room where all our clothes in the closet got vet, but the stuff handled appropriately, moving us to another room and offered a coupon to the Hotel shops. We would like to thank Idelin, who is the Customer Manger who helped us to forget the bad experience and continue to enjoy our vacation. We came back home happy and relaxed. This hotel certainly worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lulu g
montreal
Nov 28, 2010

The best quality for your money

This is our 4th time at this location.....we travel quite a bit and honestly this is by far one of our top 5 hotels/destination. The food is great, the service is irreprochable, the cleanliness is unbelievable, the friendliness of the employees is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your restaurants the minute you check in because they are so great they go very fast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luc1
montreal
Dec 13, 2012

After 5 times it's still a great hotel

We have been going to this hotel for the last 5 years and still love it very much, the service, the people, the food, everything is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

As soon as you arrive at the hotel, reserve your restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DougWendy
Leesburg, Virginia
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent Resort

My wife and I recently stayed at the Bahia Principe Ambar for 6 nights in April 2014 and had a wonderful time. The food and drink were plentiful and the resort was immaculate--better than the photos online. It was especially peaceful staying at an Adults Only resort...best decision we made. It is very difficult to say anything negative about the hotel or the staff. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a getaway in Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

While the buffet is more than adequate...take advantage of the various restaurants onsite. Make reservations at Guest Services as soon as you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nmack1
Houston, TX
Jan 27, 2014

Incredible staff make for an unforgettable vacation!

The staff are remarkably attentive. At mealtime, your glass will never even be half empty because they will refill it after even a few sips. It's incredible. Everywhere you look there are staff members looking after the grounds, making drinks, entertaining guests. They make the resort what it is. Tip: bring your own drink container - highly recommended an insulated mug. They'll fill it with whatever drink you want. Grounds are beautiful, not a scratch in sight. Beach and pool extraordinary. We stayed at Ambar - the adults only section. NOTE, we are both 25 years old and we were the youngest by (on average) 30/35 years. We didn't mind because the older folks tended to be quiet and keep to themselves, which is what we wanted. If you're looking for a party atmosphere - you will NOT find it here. As an LGBT couple, we got a few stares from fellow guests, but that's to be expected just about anywhere. Nothing invasive. Only downside - the beds are hard as rocks. Seriously uncomfortable. Fortunately, a day on the beach drinking, a good run, a tennis match, or pool time tires you out so much that you pass out anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calabacita
Ft.Lauderdale
Jul 6, 2013

Fantastic romantic getaway

The staff was very nice, they were very friendly, we were very satisfied, Will like to do it all over again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed The Garden Grill restaurant, staff was very nice and the food was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Airdrie,Alberta Canada
Aug 28, 2010

Great Resort

My husband and I went to the Ambar for our anniversary. So what we were looking for was a quiet,relaxing,adult only experience and that is exacly what we got. This resort was absolutly gorgeous, well manicured and the rooms were spotless. I would not complain about a single thing, however we did find the food to be a little disappointing but regardless we always found something to eat, the presentation of the food was amazing the taste was a little boring but not a big deal. We found the staff to be wonderful and very efficient. Overall we found this side of the resort to be a very relaxing atmosphere. Money well spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top