$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agolos
Business
Lynn, MA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Good Vacation

We stayed in this hotel for 10 nights. The food in the buffet and the restaurants was excellent. We also enjoyed the selection of the alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The only thing we did not like was the absence of any hooks in the bathroom and lighting of the room was not well. We had a hard time to read at night because it was too dark in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nizzzzz
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Overall Great Place

Ambar was a great place because its adults only exclusive. So you get all the privacy you want away from the rowdier crowds of the other resorts while still being able to access them whenever you want without them being able to have access to your resort. It is a little more pricey than the others but very much worth it. Food is great and room service is great as well. The beach is right there for your use and all activities are available at the beach and others can be booked through there reception. overall an awesome experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make all your weeks worth of dinner reservations before hand so you dont have to fight for them later.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crit
Business
New Brunswick
Mar 4, 2012

Time for Mom & Dad

This resort is excellent. The service was great. The food was very good. The only thing I did not like was the 'musty' smell in the room. We stayed at the Grand Bahia last year also, but in the Punta Cana section (not Ambar) and the room did not smell like this...it smelled good (fresh). But besides that everything was impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinadasha
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Perfect vacation

Perfect couple's vacation, amenities and service are superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fastkart
Business
Auburn, MA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Review of Bahia Principe Ambar

Excellent! Will go again. Nothing bad to say. Outstanding staff and service, room clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NeenaB
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Great resort

I had a very relaxing vacation with my sister. The resort is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I particularly appreciated the overall cleanliness....points for providing hand sanitizer everywhere, especially at the buffets (they should do that everywhere!!) The only thing that was just average was the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Couple Vacation
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great experience at Ambar, would recommend

Once you get past the confusion that seems to accompany everyone's check in, its nothing but fun! The hotel is large and nice, the beach is beautiful and Ambar's is never too crowded. The liquor is better at Ambar and so is the food. I really enjoyed the calm at the hotel. Some hints: Make dinner reservations immediately You can go early to the dinner reservations There is a food dead zone between 11 and 12 Drink an irish coffee, they are amazing Don Pablo was our favorite meal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily18
Business
Matawan, NJ
Feb 20, 2012

Relaxing Get-A-Way

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was great and the best part was the amazing broad white sand beaches with clear blue/green water. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was spacious with a great large bathroom, lovely canopy bed, large sitting area and private balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book reservations at the Japanese restaurant and Don Pablo - These were the best two eateries available for restaurant service. The buffets are also quite good with many choices. BBQ chicken a favorite with us.

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeChicago
Business
Chicago
Feb 16, 2012

Punta cana 2012

We recently traveled to Punta Cana and stayed at the Principe Ambar. We were pleasantly shocked on how beautiful and huge the resort was. The buffets were exquisite. You get the true representation of ethnic Dominican Cuisine. For those that come to Dominican Republic and are not open to try anything else other then hotdogs and pizza, you are in luck. You can take your flip flops, cut off faded denim shorts and camel cigarettes and walk on over to the 2 beach buffets that will make you feel right at home…like you never left your home town. The hotel rooms were rather large and the canopy beds had beautiful see through white linen drapes on hanging. The bathroom was beautiful. Marble everywhere. The bathroom was restocked with shampoos, soaps, etc every single morning. They would also surprise us every single day with decorative fresh flowers on the sink and bed. I left them a tip every day because I appreciate their kindness and hard work. The landscaping was incredible..maybe even perfect for lack of a better word. They had a diverse selection of alcoholic drinks and beverages….whatever drink you could imagine-they had. I reiterate to all, if you want to be treated like royalty with a smile….this is the place to be. Enjoy your vacation to this beautiful country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeB
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Wonderful Experience

It's a beautiful place! Food was good, staff was exceptionally friendly, and all in all a good value for the dollar. Because it is such a large resort, be prepared to travel on trams and walk a bit more than a small boutique hotel. The only downfall is the amount of guests...it was crowded!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hit every seafood restaurant you can, book them all....

Back to menu Return to top