$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
324 out of 324
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GENTLEMEN GEORGE
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 18, 2009

"Fantastic resort"

This was a great resort to stay at. You will have a multiple choice of food at the restaurants, the pools have a bar by them, you have access to the beach by the resort, and the rooms was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is a disco club, that is on the resort. It is open from 12:00AM until 2:00AM, you will receive free drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HunterLude
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 23, 2010

Had a great time and will be back!!

This was a nice resort located right next to the beach. Our room was right by the pool and within seconds to the beach. The room was ggod and the mattress was very comfortable. The mini bar was daily stacked with liquor, sodas, bottle water, and chips. All included. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub, full granite shower and countertops. We basically left a few dollars every day and the rooms were maintained TWICE a day. Mini bar was stocked towards the evening time. Anytime we posted a sign to clean the room, it was done. We spent about $100 on tips which included the rooms, dinners, bars, and miscellaneous stuff. The bartender immediately recognized us and always made our drinks to our liking specs. The beach is clean and so as the water. If you walk towards either left or right side of the beach, you will start noticing the difference in beach maintenance and even sand quality. The beach alone is easily 10+ miles long. Try heading towards the left side of the beach from Ambar, the waves there are insane and you can take some great pictures. There is much more privacy there as well for some on the beach love making. A lot of topless women walking around, but honestly a good 85% of them should not be walking around topless. Venders were walking around selling merchandise was somewhat annoying at first. After we found out they were actually selling not the merchandise, but rather weed and coke, we were looking for them, really. They have some great blow for dirt cheap. You need to always negotiate with them, obviously. Night Scene - Honestly the entire resort is not geared toward the younger crowd (mid 20s –to- mid 30s) The Disco there is lame and starts at 11:45pm and closes at 2:00pm. If you are into cheesy shows, there is a theater that seats 1000 people there. You basically need to take a cab to the city. They have GREAT night clubs there. It was $20 one way and buses/taxi take you back to the resort for free. We met a lot of women there on the beach and clubs. The night clubs open until 4:00AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are all about nightlife/nightclubs, take a taxi to the city, its $20 one way. Nightclub Imagine is inside the cave and remains open until 4:00AM. A lot of locals and tourists are there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buckanddoe
Business
Kingston Ontario canada
Jan 30, 2011

Fantastic vacation

Our trip was fantastic. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nimala
Business
usa
Nov 25, 2011

wonderfull reconection with my husband

it was a wonderful trip,we will coming back next year and wil staying at the same hotel.the staff ,food ,everything it was perfect.tku

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

more nigth life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheVsInWI
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 8, 2012

5-Stars All Around!!

We went on this trip as a belated honeymoon. The trip was MAGNIFICENT! Everything was very clean, the staff was super friendly, and the views were wonderful. Fantastic value. Definitely stay at Ambar if you want an adults only experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Don Pablo. The filet is fantastic, the lobster left something to be desire. Also, make sure you make dinner reservations when you arrive to make sure you get all of the restaurants you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfizzo
Business
Lincoln, RI, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Excellent Experience

The Ambar section was the Adults Only with Great Food and relaxing atmosphere. The bar tender in the Ambar Lobby Murfi made some good cocktails and treated us very well. The food was EXCELLENT and would apease the fussiest of eaters. The resort was spotless and well maintained. We had a great time and would go again. PS - The little stores have good prices on local products. You dont need to leave resort to find good deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make Reservations to restaurants at guest services right away. Lunch in Ambar lobby is way better than at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Great Place for Adults Only!

The Gran Bahia is a huge property, but we stayed at the Ambar, which is the adults only part of the community. It was wonderful, felt like we were in a gated community and exclusive restaurants that you can enjoy without listening to other people's children. The amenities were awesome, including free wi-fi from the lobby, where you can sit and have cocktails, and catch up on news from home..on your own device. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do make a point of having dinner at the properties signature restaurant the Don Pablo. Food and service were excellent, just like a 5 star restaurant should be!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeChicago
Business
Chicago
Feb 16, 2012

Punta cana 2012

We recently traveled to Punta Cana and stayed at the Principe Ambar. We were pleasantly shocked on how beautiful and huge the resort was. The buffets were exquisite. You get the true representation of ethnic Dominican Cuisine. For those that come to Dominican Republic and are not open to try anything else other then hotdogs and pizza, you are in luck. You can take your flip flops, cut off faded denim shorts and camel cigarettes and walk on over to the 2 beach buffets that will make you feel right at home…like you never left your home town. The hotel rooms were rather large and the canopy beds had beautiful see through white linen drapes on hanging. The bathroom was beautiful. Marble everywhere. The bathroom was restocked with shampoos, soaps, etc every single morning. They would also surprise us every single day with decorative fresh flowers on the sink and bed. I left them a tip every day because I appreciate their kindness and hard work. The landscaping was incredible..maybe even perfect for lack of a better word. They had a diverse selection of alcoholic drinks and beverages….whatever drink you could imagine-they had. I reiterate to all, if you want to be treated like royalty with a smile….this is the place to be. Enjoy your vacation to this beautiful country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fastkart
Business
Auburn, MA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Review of Bahia Principe Ambar

Excellent! Will go again. Nothing bad to say. Outstanding staff and service, room clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinadasha
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Perfect vacation

Perfect couple's vacation, amenities and service are superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top