$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMVP
Business
Scranton, PA, USA
May 2, 2012

Had a Great Time, would recommend to Others

I could not say Anything Bad about this place. Rooms are Very Clean, Grounds are beautiful there is always someone working inside and outside cleaning etc.. People were very nice, guest service, Bartender in the lobby, front desk always willing to answer questions and help. Everyone was very Nice and helpful. Food was Very Good, if you could not find something you like..there is something wrong with you.. they have 4 other resorts in walking distance you can use at anytime..This is also One of the closest resorts to airport..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WEEE
Business
Buffalo
Apr 12, 2012

Presidential Punta Cana Treatment

Service was great Stay on the resort -( avoid off shore excursions unless you want to witness how most people in the DR live - shot guns on every corner. Kids begging for money. But never felt unsafe). Get to the beach early for a chair Must get to the pool by 7am for a chair - can't leave towel, pool security will take your towels Don't spend too much time on reservations - always empty tables at every restaurant. Don Pablo was the best restaurant - recommend the lobster Bring lots of singles for tipping - not necessary, but very appreciated. These people work their butts off! 11 days on and 3 days off. Spend some time studying the map. The resort is huge and easy to get lost/turned around. The pool, beach and hotel were clean, beautiful and the staff was very, very friendly. They made it easy to make friends with other guests. Not necessary to bring a bottle of liquor with you - top shelf is available if you just ask for it. Never had a problem catching a buzz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No reservation necessary - go when you want and ask for a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAG2
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 8, 2012

Great trip

The Gran Bahia Principe Ambar was a fantastic resort. This was our honeymoon & our 1st visit to the Dominican Republic. The food was great overall - much better than other all-inclusive resort food. The 1st night we had to eat at the buffet, but even that wasn't bad. After that, we had reservations at a different restaurant every night. 24 hour room service was convenient but the selection was limited. Luckily, there were numeous snack bars & buffets available throughout the day. Drinks were available everywhere, were tasty, and there were many options. The service was overall the best part of our stay. Everyone was friendly, greeted us, and were very professional. Drinks were regularly refilled, plates were cleared without asking; there was constant attention. The room was very clean and even mopped daily. A massage at the spa was very relaxing and a beautiful spot. The beach was perfect; there were gorgeous huts which provided plenty of shade and comfort lounge chairs. There were waiters, but not many so we frequently got our own drinks, which wasn't a problem. Be sure to go early and leave towels out to reserve a spot on the beach or at the pool; people were out very early. It was the most relaxing vacation my husband and I had ever been on. It was expensive to make or receive calls, so we didn't. There was free wi-fi in the Ambar lobby which we used a few times a day after breakfast or over drinks. Wi-fi was available in the room for an additional fee; we didn't opt for this as we truly wanted to "unplug." The lighting in the bathroom of our room wasn't ideal, but that was our biggest complaint. That, and restocking the rooms. We had to occasionally call for additional washcloths or toiletries but this was handled by Room Service. Choosing the Ambar section (adults only) was truly a great decision. The pool and beach were less crowded, it was quieter, and just overall better (we occasionally ventured to the family sections for dinner).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reserve a spot at the pool or the beach early each morning with your towel or book. Spots fill up quickly, especially under a hut or an umbrella.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunlove
Business
Ct usa
Mar 31, 2012

Fun getaway

Hotel was beautiful,staff friendly....we did have a problem with door key that took about 5 hours to fix

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agolos
Business
Lynn, MA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Good Vacation

We stayed in this hotel for 10 nights. The food in the buffet and the restaurants was excellent. We also enjoyed the selection of the alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The only thing we did not like was the absence of any hooks in the bathroom and lighting of the room was not well. We had a hard time to read at night because it was too dark in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nizzzzz
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Overall Great Place

Ambar was a great place because its adults only exclusive. So you get all the privacy you want away from the rowdier crowds of the other resorts while still being able to access them whenever you want without them being able to have access to your resort. It is a little more pricey than the others but very much worth it. Food is great and room service is great as well. The beach is right there for your use and all activities are available at the beach and others can be booked through there reception. overall an awesome experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make all your weeks worth of dinner reservations before hand so you dont have to fight for them later.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crit
Business
New Brunswick
Mar 4, 2012

Time for Mom & Dad

This resort is excellent. The service was great. The food was very good. The only thing I did not like was the 'musty' smell in the room. We stayed at the Grand Bahia last year also, but in the Punta Cana section (not Ambar) and the room did not smell like this...it smelled good (fresh). But besides that everything was impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinadasha
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Perfect vacation

Perfect couple's vacation, amenities and service are superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fastkart
Business
Auburn, MA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Review of Bahia Principe Ambar

Excellent! Will go again. Nothing bad to say. Outstanding staff and service, room clean and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NeenaB
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Great resort

I had a very relaxing vacation with my sister. The resort is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I particularly appreciated the overall cleanliness....points for providing hand sanitizer everywhere, especially at the buffets (they should do that everywhere!!) The only thing that was just average was the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top