$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh Mac
Nash TN
May 29, 2013

2nd honeymoon

this was me and my wife's first time to the Dominican Republic. we usually travel all over the Caribbean and we've never been to a place with such great service and beach location. for the first time I felt like the staff actually cared if we were having a good time or not Beach service was great I actually have no complaints of the hotel. I've never considered going back to the same place twice because I enjoy exploring other hotels but when its just me and the wife we will definitely be back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

email about 10 days in advance the Hotels restaurants you would like to eat at

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Diva
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2013

Relaxing in Paradise

This was the BEST relaxing vacation I've ever had. The resort is GORGEOUS!! This is definitely a place for couples even though I went alone - I was able to relax, release and related to anything that I wanted to do. I would definitely recommend this place to couples and to anyone that wants to simply relax!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alska water
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 9, 2013

Anniversary Get A Way

Hotel was nice,,,,had a few problems with the room but the staff took care of it right away. Food was pretty good. Did go to Maiko on there sister property and the service was very slow. Not sure why all the night activities are away from the Ambar hotel. The pool closes early. The pool bar closes at 6 pm but the staff starts to shut down at 5:30. I was with a group of 6, so 1 person would order 6 drinks at a time and the bartender would give us a hard time for ordering that many drinks....not sure why..... I guess I have a different idea when it says adult only hotel. The area where kids was allowed seems like it more of a night life....... I really didn't like I good only book my excursions only thru the VIP rep. I wish someone whould have told me that when I book my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrBois
Business
Washington DC
Jul 28, 2013

It looked Great!!

The people are great, the rooms are nice, the pools are nice and the beach is great. The food was the only down side and to explain it the best way I can would be that there was plenty plenty plenty of food but none of it was prepared well. To me most of it was like they tried to cook for the first time and the dishes were not converted well. I know this is hard to understand. So, I will list off some examples. Also, please understand that when I list some items I went back and tried them again to make sure someone did not make a mistake when preparing the item. The cheesecake was made with the wrong kind of cheese and some birthday cake batter was used. most of their fish was grilled and then put in a butter sauce until the fish sort of broke/ fell apart and tasted very rubbery. A salad is completely foreign to them because they had plenty of self serving items on the buffet to add like beans, carrots, etc. But for the 9 days I was there could ever find lettuce or anything green and leafy. I think you get the drift... Lastly their primo night for the buffet that you have to make a reservation for was supposed to be lobster night which it was. But I have never had a lobster taste like this, and by this I am saying it was over cooked and tasted starchy almost like it was imitation but you knew it wasn't because they took the lobster and cut it in halves. So when you got your portion you got the left or right of the lobster head and all. Besides the food it was a great place to go and visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat the typical Dominican Food! Great! Hands down if I could get it in the US, I would eat it all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler atl
Business
usa
Jul 19, 2013

PERFECT ADULT GET AWAT

My wife and I checked in and immediately were greeted with a clean cool face cloth, as if to wipe away the stale air of the airplane, and a cold fruity drink. The staff was excellent!!! polite, accommodative, attentive to our needs. Its as if we were the only ones staying at the resort. After a day making our rounds the staff greeted up by name. The grounds are perfectly manicured and beautiful. If you're looking for peace and quiet throughout then this adults only resort is the place for you. Being that Grand Bahia is a large place with several different hotels within it, the Don Pablo Ambar sits right off the beach while others may be quite far away where you'd have to grab the tram or about a 10-20 minute walk. The food was excellent with a nice variety of cuisine. The pool is large and water is very comfortable. We will return to the Gran Bahia Don Pablo Ambar in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harveyg79
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Jul 7, 2013

Fantastic Vacation in June 2013

We have been in Punta Cana several time in different Resorts. Bahia Principe Ambar very nice Resort staff work very hard to make sure your stay is the best. Make sure you bring some one dollars bills to tip the staff go a long way. Beach very nice they kept very clean. Pool area great Bar, Miguel make anything you want to drink. the only down they don't play music only for the zumba classes Due to some older guess that they want to seat on a chair a read a book and they complain about everything. They should book there vacation in nursing home better. we are on our 50s but we like to party and have a good time and enjoy our vacations' beside that food top of the line from nice steaks to seafood a lot to chose from. Resort is part of 4 other Resorts Property is Big but the Ambar guess could use any other Resort facility's But the other resorts guess don have that privilege. We are going back to Bahia Ambar in Nov again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to Bahia Amber you could reserve your A la card Restaurant a week before you get there just e mail the resort. Don Pablo Rest. the Best of all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calabacita
Business
Ft.Lauderdale
Jul 6, 2013

Fantastic romantic getaway

The staff was very nice, they were very friendly, we were very satisfied, Will like to do it all over again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed The Garden Grill restaurant, staff was very nice and the food was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big boy 46
Business
Al
Jul 4, 2013

Getaway

I had a good time at the hotel I will go back the staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikky75
Business
washington, dc
Jul 1, 2013

Great Experience

I thought this resort was excellent. It was very clean, the staff was always cleaning. The staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet was okay, some things tastes better then others but there was a lot of variety. Great bar service and waiters on the beach. Only drawback is that it wasn't really set up for single people. It is designed more for couples or groups coming for a celebration. It was quiet relaxing experience - not a party scene. I stayed at the Ambar which was the adult only section of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scoon77
Business
WV
Jun 29, 2013

Overall

The overall hotel experience was awesome. The food was mediocre at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your dining reservations early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection -Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BKAS
Business
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2013

OK

This was your typical Caribbean resort. Wished the staff were more knowledgeable about the hotel itself. Great pool and beach area. Food is solid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top