$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
209 reviews
Fantastic

We had a great time, nice place, very clean, we really enjoyed ! See full review

  • Happy Couple in vocation
  • Jun 6, 2014
My first all inclusive vacation

This vacation exceeded my expectation. We had a great time and already thinking about coming back.... See full review

  • Ales57
  • Oct 5, 2013
All-inclusive Punta Cana resort on the soft white sand of Playa Bavaro
Melt into bliss at the 5-star Iberostar Punta Cana, set on the stunning Playa Bavaro beachfront in Punta Cana. Vibrantly refurbished, the resort features more than 400 spacious rooms with a 32-inch flat-screen satellite television and Internet access, 10 restaurants and bars, a full spa, a kids club and adult activities ranging from archery to nightclubbing. Iberostar Punta Cana is home to a CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center that coordinates boat trips, scuba diving and snorkeling excursions and more.
Highlights
  • Drop the kids at the on-site Miniclub for kids, the perfect place for them to make an international circle of friends
  • Restore in the resort spa, with a Turkish bath and treatments such as chocolate exfoliation
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis to daily dining
Location
Iberostar Punta Cana fronts the glorious white sand of Playa Bavaro in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Punta Cana features 334 standard rooms, 13 family rooms and 80 suites, all with a balcony or patio opening up to lovely views. Every room includes air conditioning, a ceiling fan, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, 32-inch flat-screen satellite television, minibar and Internet access (fees apply). Family rooms include three beds, while junior suites include a separate sitting area.
Dining
Hungry guests need not wander far at Iberostar Punta Cana -- with 10 restaurants and bars, the only difficulty is deciding which one to choose. Italian, Mexican, Asian, seafood, steak, buffet and more are available, as well as cooling beverages late into the evening.
Recreation
Iberostar Punta Cana offers all-inclusive activities such as swimming pools, aerobics, tennis, windsurfing and sailing. For extra fees, guests may also enjoy golf, diving, horseback riding and motorized water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.2 mi/26.2 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.1 mi/28.4 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.1 mi/74.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.7 mi/92.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers a king bed or two twin beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron/Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7159 -68.4517
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance is 30 minutes from hotel.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 30 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00 Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 209
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suergirl
New York City
May 30, 2014

Great city getaway

Amazing beach, pool, and hotel room. We got upgraded to a suite for free, which was clean with a nice balcony. My biggest complaint was the food and drinks. Do not go to the sports bar next to this hotel!! I promise you will be in the bathroom for at least two hours. The service great overall, especially our excursion guide Cerelle Martinez(he can do anything). If you are looking to relax with loved ones and friends, and enjoy some beautiful oceanic scenery, I definitely recommend this hotel stay, but don't expect any fantastic dinners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJW43
Albany, NY
Feb 22, 2014

Fun in the sun

I thought that the food was disappointing and very average. The service at the a la carte restaurants was poor and the menu was boring. The servers at the buffet restaurants were more attentive. Bar tenders were friendly and drinks were good. Overall resort was landscaped well and clean. Communication was difficult at times. The pools and beach were great. For the price I would say it was worth it but if the food and service at the a la carte restaurants was better then I would have rated it higher. I wasn't wowed but had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Golf course worth playing

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
veryyy disappointed
New York
Jan 17, 2013

Stay away!!!!

After traveling to Dominican Republic many times, I could easily say that this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The food was horrible, with a tiny selection. The staff was very rude and did not want to help with anything. We had no power in our room, which means no lights, tv, or air conditioner in 85 degree weather. The door was always jammed and no matter how many times we complained, nothing was done. Instead, they were being very mean and saying they can't do anything. Overall, it was a horrible experience and at the end, they tried to charge us for things we already payed for in the beginning of the trip. Absolutely horrible and I would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EJ 1234
AVON BY THE SEA NJ
Apr 9, 2012

Sun & fun

Hotel is getting older, the same gym equipment was broke the entire week, bed was soft. Food was good (find what u like). Staff is always friendly.Location the beautiful bavaro beach Breathless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CollegeStudent
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Relaxing vacation

Great week at Iberostar Punta Cana! Very friendly staff and beautiful beach. Did have some problems with bugs in the room (but we were on the first floor), but otherwise the room was clean and well-kept. The food was alright - after a few days, it did get old and routine. Terrible desserts though, so avoid that if you can. The shows they put on were mediocre at best. Overall, I would definitely recommend this for couples or for families, but not for spring breakers. Not a particularly crazy party scene, and there were virtually NO college students, only overexcited high schoolers drinking for the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Laurie
Colorado, USA
Mar 18, 2012

spring break

Have stayed at numerous Iberostars but first time in Punta Cana. Very nice amenities and many dining choices. Restaurants were tasty, and wait staff very friendly. Pool was great - just missing a pool bar. Star Friends were great fun as usual - such energy! Ready to go back tomorrow.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sign up for your restaurant meals right away after check-in. They were busy as the resort was full!

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anatoly
New York, NY, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Great vacation

It is my best vacation and I enjoyed all my time there. The beach is great , the staff was really nice and helpful, food was very good . I very liked beach and pool activities. Night shows and live music were great I will recomend this resort to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNTraveler
Maryville, TN
Aug 29, 2011

Hurricane Irene but still a good time.

We were there during Hurricane Irene and even though 3 days were a wash out we still managed to have a good time. The food was really good at all of the reservation restaurants, and the buffet was good for lunch and was fair for dinner. Air conditioner worked great, and the bed was very comfortable. The only negatives were that there is not a swim up bar and there was some construction going on during our stay. Also dinner reservation become a hassle and are hard to get times that you want. Would definitely go back. Hopefully better weather next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You are only allowed to book your allowed dinner reservations when you get there. For us it was 2 dinners because we stayed 6 nights. After that you can check each morning at 8am or after 3pm to see if there are any availability at the reservation dinners. We ended up getting 4 nights.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNTraveler
Maryville, TN
Aug 29, 2011

Hurricane Irene but still a good time.

We were there during Hurricane Irene and even though 3 days were a wash out we still managed to have a good time. The food was really good at all of the reservation restaurants, and the buffet was good for lunch and was fair for dinner. Air conditioner worked great, and the bed was very comfortable. The only negatives were that there is not a swim up bar and there was some construction going on during our stay. Also dinner reservation become a hassle and are hard to get times that you want. Would definitely go back. Hopefully better weather next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You are only allowed to book your allowed dinner reservations when you get there. For us it was 2 dinners because we stayed 6 nights. After that you can check each morning at 8am or after 3pm to see if there are any availability at the reservation dinners. We ended up getting 4 nights.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domingo
Itasca, IL, USA
Aug 20, 2011

fantastico :)

People in the front lobby bar(the bartenders) are the best their names are francisco, daniel and jacelyn and hotel itself is pretty nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top