$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
163 reviews
Excellent Trip! Staff is Amazing

I absolutely loved our trip to Punta Cana Iberostar. The staff makes the resort an amazing place to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 15, 2015
Wonderful Getaway!

This was our first time in the Dominican Republic. What a GREAT first impression! The staff was... See full review

  • Kimberly M.
  • May 7, 2015
Melt into bliss at the 5-star Iberostar Punta Cana, set on the stunning Playa Bavaro beachfront in Punta Cana. Vibrantly refurbished, the resort features more than 400 spacious rooms with a 32-inch flat-screen satellite television and Internet access, 10 restaurants and bars, a full spa, a kids club and adult activities ranging from archery to nightclubbing. Iberostar Punta Cana is home to a CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center that coordinates boat trips, scuba diving and snorkeling excursions and more.
Location
Iberostar Punta Cana fronts the glorious white sand of Playa Bavaro in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Dining
Hungry guests need not wander far at Iberostar Punta Cana -- with 10 restaurants and bars, the only difficulty is deciding which one to choose. Italian, Mexican, Asian, seafood, steak, buffet and more are available, as well as cooling beverages late into the evening.
Rooms
Iberostar Punta Cana features 334 standard rooms, 13 family rooms and 80 suites, all with a balcony or patio opening up to lovely views. Every room includes air conditioning, a ceiling fan, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, 32-inch flat-screen satellite television, minibar and Internet access (fees apply). Family rooms include three beds, while junior suites include a separate sitting area.
Highlights
  • Drop the kids at the on-site Miniclub for kids, the perfect place for them to make an international circle of friends
  • Restore in the resort spa, with a Turkish bath and treatments such as chocolate exfoliation
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis to daily dining
Nearby attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.1 mi/28.4 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.1 mi/74.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.7 mi/92.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.2 mi/26.2 km)
Recreation
Iberostar Punta Cana offers all-inclusive activities such as swimming pools, aerobics, tennis, windsurfing and sailing. For extra fees, guests may also enjoy golf, diving, horseback riding and motorized water sports.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers a king bed or two twin beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron/Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00 Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ant8675309
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Apr 1, 2012

Our Expectations were a bit higher for the $$$

Upon our initial arrival, the resort appeared to be very nice, however considering this is an all inclusive resort, we were disappointed in the room, food, & tipping expectations of the staff as well as their lack of enthusiasm in serving their customers. Few hosts wore smiles unless a camera was on them. The only exception was the entertainment staff, who made a point of engaging everyone in activities as well as the shows in the evening. The location was pristine, weather was fantastic, & we met a lot of nice vacationers. Expect ONLY sub-par food, however, the alcohol was great if you ask for name brands. Nothing was watered down like I see some people comment. The room was an exteremly basic "motel" quality room with pillows that had an awful sour smell, sheets & towels not changed daily, bathrooms equiped with stuff from the dark ages. Will not return to this resort. Sorry, but we want to be honest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
veryyy disappointed
Business
New York
Jan 17, 2013

Stay away!!!!

After traveling to Dominican Republic many times, I could easily say that this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The food was horrible, with a tiny selection. The staff was very rude and did not want to help with anything. We had no power in our room, which means no lights, tv, or air conditioner in 85 degree weather. The door was always jammed and no matter how many times we complained, nothing was done. Instead, they were being very mean and saying they can't do anything. Overall, it was a horrible experience and at the end, they tried to charge us for things we already payed for in the beginning of the trip. Absolutely horrible and I would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iberostink
Business
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Aug 17, 2011

This hotel does not care about customer service

We stayed at the Iberostar punta Cana and they started things off the wrong way by giving us a room that stunk like smoke. Also the room had construction going on behind it that woke us up at 8am. We had to complain 4 times to be moved to a different room. The food was all inclusive but the buffet we had to eat at everyday was awful, the restaurants that we had to make reservations for served even worse food that the buffet. With the exception of a carribean lobster I had one night which was delicious. The soliciters around the resort were super pushy, and after we started completely ignoring them, resorted to making racist comments and cat noises at us. When I complained to the resort and asked to speak to a manager, I had to make an appointment to see him. I showed up for the appointment but the manager never did. Instead they settled on trying to console us by leaving a plate of fruit in our room that we could have gotten from the buffet for free. The apology note that they left with it was generic and did not address my complaint at all.The resort's sauna, steam room, and hot tub were smaller than the ones I have in my building and they have 3 times as many people as my building does. The ocean around the resort is very muddy so its bad for snorkeling, even when your lucky and hit a clear spot there are no fish to see. The resort keeps very wierd hours, and the pool closes at 7 so you cannot go for a night swim. The resort is all inclusive but you are expected to pay for wifi and snorkeling/diving excursions. So to summarize awful food, allowing harassment of customers by solicitors, bad customer service, old smelly rooms, and not being truly all inclusive make this a terrible resort that I would only recommend to someone I truly dislike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich M.
Business
Florida
Aug 11, 2012

A little disappointed

Up until this trip, I was one of the biggest Iberostar brand fans. Having stated at this particular hotel in 2006, I recommended this place to anyone I knew was considering an all-inclusive vacation to the Dominican Republic. Boy, have they let this place get run down... Ironically, I recently read the hotel had completed a renovation of the facilities. They must have missed the two adjoining rooms I had (5091-5092). The good: activities, friendly staff (except at the check in counter) and great location. The bad: roach-infested room, unwillingness to help at the front desk and cold/stale food at the main buffet restaurant. Pool and beach are perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Arrive early at the main auditorium to get a good table for the nightly entertainment, at around 9 p.m.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rachel and Nick
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2013

Disappointing

I have never been to Punta Cana and was told by a handful of people to stay here. It was a nice place and the rooms were clean. However, the food was completely unbearable. All of the restaurants were terrible and only offered about 5 different meals. The buffets had food that tasted like it had been left out and reused all week. Most of the staff was nice enough but check out was a nightmare -- the man was so rude and and completely unprofessional. He seemed miserable to be there and just wanted to get rid of us. Unfortunately, I will never go back to the DR based solely on this trip. So disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wildcatter
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 11, 2011

Not So Pretty

While the grounds of this resort are very nice, my stay was less than perfect. It began early when I was told by the bellhop to find my own room as he went for the bigger tip helping a larger group. A maid eventually helped me... but that was a problem too... If you speak only English you will have problems at this resort, as most employees speak only Spanish, or speak broken English, at best. The first night the air conditioner broke, and was not fixed till the next day... no one in management ever addressed my concerns, or offered any kind of compensation. But they seemed extremely upset the first night when I showed up for dinner in a tank top (this was the "buffet" not one of the fancy restaurants). I was told I could not eat till I changed. The food was ok... but at one a la carte seafood restaurant it took nearly 1hr and 20 minutes to finish because the service was so slow. They seemed upset that I was a single diner. The beach was beautiful, until a storm churned up a crop of seaweed that muddied the water, and ruined the whole beach scene. The resort sent some guy with a wheelbarrow out to pick up several tons of this stuff... other resorts were using tractors and actually cleaning their beach. But Iberostar let the seaweed remain there for the last 5 days of my stay. This was unexcusable. I took one excursion to Saona Island and spent 5hrs on the bus. I was the first to be picked up and the last to be dropped off, amounting to a 13hr day. They advertise that it's a one hr trip, but that is no way. The guide didn't seem to like the English speaking tourists. Oh yeah... I was offered services by a prostitute, but that was not covered by the "all inclusive" policy, so I passed. I won't be going back, and will probably avoid Iberostar in the future..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington KY
Jun 2, 2011

VERY Disappointed......

I was very dissappointed with this resort. I am not one to complain, in fact hate when people do so that I am one to make sure the management knows when someone does an outstanding job. I choose this resort due to it's placement in another review,that gives advice on trips. If you are looking for a relaing getaway not the place. Beach very crowded, all day long. restaurants only could book reservations daily before noon & onlyn if you were at conceigere before 12 noon. There 6 nights/7days only reservations for 2 evenings. Still the food and wait a big dissappointment. HWho ever thought a Japanese rest. would not have hibatchi style seating???? by the 3rd day I thought I was going to loose my stomach going to look at the same food on the buffett every time! Thak heavens for fresh fruit, I lived on it. The evening entertainment shows were very disappointing...if I want to see grown adults chase one another around on stage pulling off otheres clothes, that's the best you can do for a laugh? So rediculous, I am sure Michael Jackson must be rolling every time that show is attempted. Drinks, good luck in ever getting served, you better go find someone. Rooms, nothing special at all!!! I wish I had something good to say, at least I had great company with me!!! I have stayed at all inclusives before, this one VERY dissappointing!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sio22
Business
NJ
Aug 17, 2011

Stay somewhere else

We got there at 2:45. check-in was at 3. We were told to wait 20 min. We did. Then went up to check-in, was told to wait another 20 min. Not happy but we did. Then went up again and was told STILL not ready. we asked to speak to someone in charge and was ignored. Then we were given someone else's room. We walked in to a big disappointment. The smell was terrible. The size not what we booked. We called for a manager. Finally after 45 min he came showed us a bigger room but smell still there. Have more to say but no more room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It might be cheaper if you talk down but the pulling in was crazy.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adam guertin
Business
warwick Ri
Apr 12, 2011

not waht i expected

Have to say dining was very difficult once a resturant is 50% capacity its booked and u have to eat buffet for yet another meal!!!! If ur not a seafood eater expect to bu unimpressed by the neat quality!!!! my first night there my ceiling fell down from the peoples jacuzzi above mine leaking!!!!! took most of my second day trying to bet my room switched!!!!! Wifi wasn't workin so I incurred an 327$ data charge which was ridiculious!!!! If u don't really want to do anything at all then this is the place but the ocean is so rough that water sport are impossible!!!!! And to be completwwely honest I felt as if where ever I went I was bein taken advantage of!!!! Also they don't do the peso dollar conversions well so pay for everything in pesos it works out for u better!!!! I wouldn't recommend the iberostar grand def not worth the cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve ur resturants as soon as u get there and get prinouts on the spot or they will lose ur reservatiom

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iberostink
Business
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Aug 17, 2011

This hotel does not care about customer service

We stayed at the Iberostar punta Cana and they started things off the wrong way by giving us a room that stunk like smoke. Also the room had construction going on behind it that woke us up at 8am. We had to complain 4 times to be moved to a different room. The food was all inclusive but the buffet we had to eat at everyday was awful, the restaurants that we had to make reservations for served even worse food that the buffet. With the exception of a carribean lobster I had one night which was delicious. The soliciters around the resort were super pushy, and after we started completely ignoring them, resorted to making racist comments and cat noises at us. When I complained to the resort and asked to speak to a manager, I had to make an appointment to see him. I showed up for the appointment but the manager never did. Instead they settled on trying to console us by leaving a plate of fruit in our room that we could have gotten from the buffet for free. The apology note that they left with it was generic and did not address my complaint at all.The resort's sauna, steam room, and hot tub were smaller than the ones I have in my building and they have 3 times as many people as my building does. The ocean around the resort is very muddy so its bad for snorkeling, even when your lucky and hit a clear spot there are no fish to see. The resort keeps very wierd hours, and the pool closes at 7 so you cannot go for a night swim. The resort is all inclusive but you are expected to pay for wifi and snorkeling/diving excursions. So to summarize awful food, allowing harassment of customers by solicitors, bad customer service, old smelly rooms, and not being truly all inclusive make this a terrible resort that I would only recommend to someone I truly dislike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pool closes at 7, so if you arrive late you will not be able to swim.

Back to menu Return to top