$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doctor lou
Business
punta cana
Sep 3, 2011

living the single life

trip was quite nice. but you need to go with more than just one person as i did.Although I met some nice people, I know it would have been better with a companion or two.All in all it was a great trip. and hope return in February, but this bring somebody with me to share the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

dine with a friend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNTraveler
Business
Maryville, TN
Aug 29, 2011

Hurricane Irene but still a good time.

We were there during Hurricane Irene and even though 3 days were a wash out we still managed to have a good time. The food was really good at all of the reservation restaurants, and the buffet was good for lunch and was fair for dinner. Air conditioner worked great, and the bed was very comfortable. The only negatives were that there is not a swim up bar and there was some construction going on during our stay. Also dinner reservation become a hassle and are hard to get times that you want. Would definitely go back. Hopefully better weather next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You are only allowed to book your allowed dinner reservations when you get there. For us it was 2 dinners because we stayed 6 nights. After that you can check each morning at 8am or after 3pm to see if there are any availability at the reservation dinners. We ended up getting 4 nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boy f
Business
los Angeles,ca
Aug 21, 2011

Family vacation

Fun place to stay in iberostar punta Cana.people are so nice especially those who are in food service.no fun place to shop. There is a place called palma real shopping mall which is over rated not worth to pay $50.00 for the taxi to go there. Be sure to bring insect repellant just in case you need it. This place is a paradise especially for the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Several restaurants inside the hotel. You will never go hungry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domingo
Business
Itasca, IL, USA
Aug 20, 2011

fantastico :)

People in the front lobby bar(the bartenders) are the best their names are francisco, daniel and jacelyn and hotel itself is pretty nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iberostink
Business
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Aug 17, 2011

This hotel does not care about customer service

We stayed at the Iberostar punta Cana and they started things off the wrong way by giving us a room that stunk like smoke. Also the room had construction going on behind it that woke us up at 8am. We had to complain 4 times to be moved to a different room. The food was all inclusive but the buffet we had to eat at everyday was awful, the restaurants that we had to make reservations for served even worse food that the buffet. With the exception of a carribean lobster I had one night which was delicious. The soliciters around the resort were super pushy, and after we started completely ignoring them, resorted to making racist comments and cat noises at us. When I complained to the resort and asked to speak to a manager, I had to make an appointment to see him. I showed up for the appointment but the manager never did. Instead they settled on trying to console us by leaving a plate of fruit in our room that we could have gotten from the buffet for free. The apology note that they left with it was generic and did not address my complaint at all.The resort's sauna, steam room, and hot tub were smaller than the ones I have in my building and they have 3 times as many people as my building does. The ocean around the resort is very muddy so its bad for snorkeling, even when your lucky and hit a clear spot there are no fish to see. The resort keeps very wierd hours, and the pool closes at 7 so you cannot go for a night swim. The resort is all inclusive but you are expected to pay for wifi and snorkeling/diving excursions. So to summarize awful food, allowing harassment of customers by solicitors, bad customer service, old smelly rooms, and not being truly all inclusive make this a terrible resort that I would only recommend to someone I truly dislike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sio22
Business
NJ
Aug 17, 2011

Stay somewhere else

We got there at 2:45. check-in was at 3. We were told to wait 20 min. We did. Then went up to check-in, was told to wait another 20 min. Not happy but we did. Then went up again and was told STILL not ready. we asked to speak to someone in charge and was ignored. Then we were given someone else's room. We walked in to a big disappointment. The smell was terrible. The size not what we booked. We called for a manager. Finally after 45 min he came showed us a bigger room but smell still there. Have more to say but no more room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It might be cheaper if you talk down but the pulling in was crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
southfloridahere
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Perfect vacations !!

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The stuff really takes care of every single detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wildcatter
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 11, 2011

Not So Pretty

While the grounds of this resort are very nice, my stay was less than perfect. It began early when I was told by the bellhop to find my own room as he went for the bigger tip helping a larger group. A maid eventually helped me... but that was a problem too... If you speak only English you will have problems at this resort, as most employees speak only Spanish, or speak broken English, at best. The first night the air conditioner broke, and was not fixed till the next day... no one in management ever addressed my concerns, or offered any kind of compensation. But they seemed extremely upset the first night when I showed up for dinner in a tank top (this was the "buffet" not one of the fancy restaurants). I was told I could not eat till I changed. The food was ok... but at one a la carte seafood restaurant it took nearly 1hr and 20 minutes to finish because the service was so slow. They seemed upset that I was a single diner. The beach was beautiful, until a storm churned up a crop of seaweed that muddied the water, and ruined the whole beach scene. The resort sent some guy with a wheelbarrow out to pick up several tons of this stuff... other resorts were using tractors and actually cleaning their beach. But Iberostar let the seaweed remain there for the last 5 days of my stay. This was unexcusable. I took one excursion to Saona Island and spent 5hrs on the bus. I was the first to be picked up and the last to be dropped off, amounting to a 13hr day. They advertise that it's a one hr trip, but that is no way. The guide didn't seem to like the English speaking tourists. Oh yeah... I was offered services by a prostitute, but that was not covered by the "all inclusive" policy, so I passed. I won't be going back, and will probably avoid Iberostar in the future..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ouiel
Business
NJ
Aug 8, 2011

Punta Cana Trip

It's our best vacation and everybody enjoyed the services that was given to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
allinclusivejunkie
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 25, 2011

Just O.K.

This hotel was o.k. We have been to many all inclusives and this one was average. We went to Iberostar in Riviera Maya and it was unbelievable so we decided to try this one. Like all other reviews the food the grounds and the drinks were o.k. but the communication is a joke. We called the front desk on more than one occasion to ask a question and if they didnt understand you they would just hang up. I would not visit this hotel again but would try another Iberostar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asian was the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top