$339 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Great 2nd Year in a row!!

Iberostar Punta Cana met all of our expectations again! We enjoy the friendly staff, beautiful... See full review

  • Maria F.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Great Vacation

From the time we arrived to the time we checked out we were treated like celebrities. staff was... See full review

  • TJ Sr
  • Dec 6, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana resort on the soft white sand of Playa Bavaro
Melt into bliss at the 5-star Iberostar Punta Cana, set on the stunning Playa Bavaro beachfront in Punta Cana. Vibrantly refurbished, the resort features more than 400 spacious rooms with a 32-inch flat-screen satellite television and Internet access, 10 restaurants and bars, a full spa, a kids club and adult activities ranging from archery to nightclubbing. Iberostar Punta Cana is home to a CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center that coordinates boat trips, scuba diving and snorkeling excursions and more.
Highlights
  • Drop the kids at the on-site Miniclub for kids, the perfect place for them to make an international circle of friends
  • Restore in the resort spa, with a Turkish bath and treatments such as chocolate exfoliation
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis to daily dining
Location
Iberostar Punta Cana fronts the glorious white sand of Playa Bavaro in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Punta Cana features 334 standard rooms, 13 family rooms and 80 suites, all with a balcony or patio opening up to lovely views. Every room includes air conditioning, a ceiling fan, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, 32-inch flat-screen satellite television, minibar and Internet access (fees apply). Family rooms include three beds, while junior suites include a separate sitting area.
Dining
Hungry guests need not wander far at Iberostar Punta Cana -- with 10 restaurants and bars, the only difficulty is deciding which one to choose. Italian, Mexican, Asian, seafood, steak, buffet and more are available, as well as cooling beverages late into the evening.
Recreation
Iberostar Punta Cana offers all-inclusive activities such as swimming pools, aerobics, tennis, windsurfing and sailing. For extra fees, guests may also enjoy golf, diving, horseback riding and motorized water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.2 mi/26.2 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.1 mi/28.4 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.1 mi/74.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.7 mi/92.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers a king bed or two twin beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron/Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00 Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sio22
Business
NJ
Aug 17, 2011

Stay somewhere else

We got there at 2:45. check-in was at 3. We were told to wait 20 min. We did. Then went up to check-in, was told to wait another 20 min. Not happy but we did. Then went up again and was told STILL not ready. we asked to speak to someone in charge and was ignored. Then we were given someone else's room. We walked in to a big disappointment. The smell was terrible. The size not what we booked. We called for a manager. Finally after 45 min he came showed us a bigger room but smell still there. Have more to say but no more room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It might be cheaper if you talk down but the pulling in was crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
southfloridahere
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Perfect vacations !!

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The stuff really takes care of every single detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wildcatter
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 11, 2011

Not So Pretty

While the grounds of this resort are very nice, my stay was less than perfect. It began early when I was told by the bellhop to find my own room as he went for the bigger tip helping a larger group. A maid eventually helped me... but that was a problem too... If you speak only English you will have problems at this resort, as most employees speak only Spanish, or speak broken English, at best. The first night the air conditioner broke, and was not fixed till the next day... no one in management ever addressed my concerns, or offered any kind of compensation. But they seemed extremely upset the first night when I showed up for dinner in a tank top (this was the "buffet" not one of the fancy restaurants). I was told I could not eat till I changed. The food was ok... but at one a la carte seafood restaurant it took nearly 1hr and 20 minutes to finish because the service was so slow. They seemed upset that I was a single diner. The beach was beautiful, until a storm churned up a crop of seaweed that muddied the water, and ruined the whole beach scene. The resort sent some guy with a wheelbarrow out to pick up several tons of this stuff... other resorts were using tractors and actually cleaning their beach. But Iberostar let the seaweed remain there for the last 5 days of my stay. This was unexcusable. I took one excursion to Saona Island and spent 5hrs on the bus. I was the first to be picked up and the last to be dropped off, amounting to a 13hr day. They advertise that it's a one hr trip, but that is no way. The guide didn't seem to like the English speaking tourists. Oh yeah... I was offered services by a prostitute, but that was not covered by the "all inclusive" policy, so I passed. I won't be going back, and will probably avoid Iberostar in the future..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ouiel
Business
NJ
Aug 8, 2011

Punta Cana Trip

It's our best vacation and everybody enjoyed the services that was given to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
allinclusivejunkie
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 25, 2011

Just O.K.

This hotel was o.k. We have been to many all inclusives and this one was average. We went to Iberostar in Riviera Maya and it was unbelievable so we decided to try this one. Like all other reviews the food the grounds and the drinks were o.k. but the communication is a joke. We called the front desk on more than one occasion to ask a question and if they didnt understand you they would just hang up. I would not visit this hotel again but would try another Iberostar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asian was the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jun 20, 2011

good spot

We went with 5 other couples, we had a good time and would go back. The beach is great, has little huts you can sit under. Free sea kayaks and 4 person sail boats. The place is very clean and kept up. The staff is great, very polite and easy to deal with. Speaking spanish helps out. The rooms were fine, beds were comfortable. We didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't matter much. Some people from our group had stomach issues. The food was good not great, the japanesse restaurant is the best thing going. The liquor at the beach bars is pretty bad, you have to mix it with something sugary to kill the taste. At the inside bars you can get a little better stuff. There is a guy that rolls cigars by the disco at night that are very good. Don't buy cigars on the beach. You can buy rum a short walk up the beach that is pretty good if you get tired of drinking the hotel swill. We brought dollars to tip. You don't need to convert currency they all accept and sometimes prefer U.S. dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own insulated cup, easier for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jun 19, 2011

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Very nice setting. The beach is beautiful with perfect sand. The resort cleans the beach every night of any debris that washes in so the sand stays spotless. Plenty of palapas for shade and it is usually easy to get one. The only negatives I have is the lack of air-conditioned eating areas. After cleaning up from a hot day on the beach, it is difficult to find a cool place to eat. Most of the buffets and restaurants are open-air and remain quite warm. The entertainment is not the greatest either. The shows in the evening occur in a large courtyard that is spacious but also very hot to sit in. The shows seem very amateurish when compared to other venues I have attended.(Cruise ships typically have dancers, comedians, live bands) There was none of that at this resort. We usually ended up going back to the bar at the beach to get the cooler seating from the night breezes off the ocean. The stay was enjoyable but I would not rate it above average. I would go back if I could cut a cheap deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up the beach and off the resort to the open air shops. The goods are cheaper and all the off-resort activities can be purchased cheaper from the vendors after a little haggling. We para-sailed and zip-lined for quite a bit less by booking this way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caribbean Carolina
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 19, 2011

Fantastico!

Really great resort. First time at Iberostar. Definitely liked the brand and the quality it presents to guests. Comfortable room. Not a full shower door though (a bit different for me). Housekeeping service fabulous- they helped me with a key that didn't work with a smile and left me fresh flowers every day. Balcony comfortable size. They are building something next to our hotel (I think it's the RIU extended) and my garden view wasn't as nice as it could be, but it was so quiet at night I loved it. The room walls are thick and I couldn't hear anyone in rooms around me or above me. Doors didn't slam (loved that~!) I'm a birder, and there were many species around the resort; turtles, flamingos and hens with baby chicks walking around too. Minifridge and coffeemaker came in handy. Grounds were beautiful; lots of chairs available at pool and beach. No swim-up bar, but drinks were easy to obtain. Also, server walked around the pool area. Casual restaurants off the beach were perfect! You could nibble on fruit and snacks anytime during the day. Breakfast by the water was the best. Be warned - Dominican coffee is strong (thus the "con leche" encouragement). So, you won't miss your Starbucks if you drink this! The beach is gorgeous! I walked it every day. We had one of the biggest beach areas and the most palapas that I observed. Soft sand and I could snorkel a bit in front of our hotel.Bring some bread and you might see the small barracuda who visited! Making reservations for the restaurants was easy - ate at the LaSibila fine dining and had lobster. Yum! Only problem there was I sat at the 8pm seating. Many couples having romantic dinners and in walks a large family with screaming baby and children. Not good. They should limit the kiddies to an earlier seating. It was clear that the couples were annoyed by this and it dampened all of our experiences. Other than that the food and service were top notch! Ate at the Mexican restaurant too and the shrimp and tortilla soup were amazing. The buffets were tasty- I've visited some bad all inclusives with flavorless food choices and this place works hard to offer many options full of flavor, color and freshness. It was really good and offered something for everyone! I am gluten free and had many options, so thank you Iberostar! Lots of Europeons visiting and I think that also enhanced my experience as a solo American and the menu and some more highly visible staff spoke languages. Free Activities offered right at the hotel included water aerobics, Spanish lessons, bingo, and archery. Casino was small. Stores offered many necessities if you needed something like sunburn lotion (yep that sun is intense!).Store staff did not speak as much English as front desk staff, so a bit of Spanish brush up might help you when conversing. Plus it's fun to use the local language so ive it a try! Check in and check out were the fastest I've experienced in the Carribbean. Shows and singers at the resort made you feel the local flavor. If you stay here(Punta Cana), you share with 1 other Iberostar (Dominica). If you stay at the GrandBavaro, my understanding is that you can use all 4 resorts and they shuttle you around. If you want to go outside the resort for an activity, there are desks available to book an excursion. You could rent a canoe or windsurf off the beach. A sandcastle building contest would have been fun (that's my suggestion as the sand is great to work with). I don't know anyone personally who has visited this island, and I'm hoping this place stays a secret! This island is a lot less developed than any I have visited before and I sure hope it stays that way! I had a great time~it was everything I expected a resort to offer. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I went off site on 1 excursion to the Dolphin Explorer- didn't swim with the dolphins, but saw rays, a sea lion and many fish while snorkeling. The natural pool and area around the trip was some of the most undeveloped and naturally beautiful Caribbean views. The water had so many colors in it I lost count! But the "show" with the sealion was cheezy and the hard sell for photos was annoying. Seemed like all excursions were at least $90 (this selection was $99 and lunch was NOT included). Still, I would do this one again as the snorkeling was fun, the dancing on the boat was energizing and the views were exotic. It was a half day trip which worked out well for me too. They offer Zipline trips, helicopter trips and full day treks to small islands (like Isle Saona) nearby too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
poughkeepsie, ny
Jun 15, 2011

Great vacation for all

great vacation! Rooms were good not spectacular but good. Pool and beach are beautiful and relaxing. The resort staff was amazing so nice and helpful. The food was good tropical fruit my favorite. My boyfriend and I hit the buffets a lot,our favorate was the iberostar punta Cana breakfast buffet, lunch buffets were good the ones by the beach were the best. One complaint because I have very few was the dinner buffets were nothing too exciting I ate fine but I guess to feed that many people it's hard to have amazing food. We had a hard time making reservations for dinner I guess we waited too long make dinner reservations as soon as you check in! Mexican restaurant was the only one available and was awesome! Throughout the hotels dessert wasn't impressive the ice cream tasted funny almost fake. We went to the star Rock cafe one night to watch a basketball game which was a cool place, sports bar with food tvs pool tables and a bar. We did 2 trips while there the doon buggies which were awesome prepare to get dirty but have a lot of fun, the other trip was the James bond boat very cool you drive your own 2 seat boat and stop at a spot in the ocean to snorkel around coral and reef the tour guide was great took so many pics for us! My advice for people doing these things are becareful for the locals they do anything to get money out of you kids put a flower in my hair and asked for money they all have shops set up and pull you in them just simply say no. Also the tour guides all want and ask for tips but most deserved them! I'll end my review by saying I had an amazing time and wish I was still there but I plan on learning how to speak Spanish before taking my next trip anywhere because that seems to be the #1 language and the easiest way of communicating although most do know English. My boyfriend and I are planning on taking our next trip to one of the iberostars in Mexico!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Doon buggie and James bond adventures were fun! Watch out for locals asking for money and trying to get you to buy everything in their shops. All tour guides expect tips - most deserved them! Drive to these places are short but extremely bumpy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAZARINI
Business
VARGINHA, BRAZIL
Jun 5, 2011

IBEROSTAR PUNTA CANA

GREAT HOTEL LOTS OF FACILITIES GREAT STAFF, VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL I'D RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE WITH FAMILY OR FRIENDS YOU CAN JUST SIT THERE AND EAT, DRINK, RELAX OR TAKE DAILY / HOURS TRIPS TO NEARBY ATTRACTIONS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ISLA SAONA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top