$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ericatguilderland
albany, ny
Jul 31, 2012

perfect

Great time. Beautiful beach, very nice resort. Staff friendly. Food surprisingly decent (as compared to other resorts in the area)....though, who cares about the food. Gym decent, no chlorine in the pool....they use salts instead and it does not burn your eyes. Overall great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cacho de Montreal
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Mar 15, 2012

Great vacation

We really loved the hotel & the amenities. The food was incredible - lots of it. The staff was great - the only thing we didn't like: the sheets were not changed every day - Apart from that, the beach, the swimming pool, all incredible. Very recomendable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viccont
Business
Hackettstown, NJ, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Good value

Location is great; friendly staff. Althougth the hotel is not new, everything is neat and clean. Great variety of foods, may not perfect, but good enough. Little overcrowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rjlea
Business
NH
Feb 5, 2012

good stuff

Check in and out poorly organized ,no direction given and poeple seem to be randomly selected for service . seafood resturant was poor quality and not worth making reservation for ,others very good. Thats the bad everything else was wonderful Great beach!!!! nice rooms very clean . lots of activities or do nothing at all .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gammi
Business
Plymouth, MA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Great Vacation

Everything at the hotel was perfect, cleanliness, room, staff, great value for the price. Located right on the beach, beautiful refreshing water for swimming, white sands, and huts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for top of the shelf liquors and Grade A meats, this is not the place; however, in general the food was good.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hortitsa
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Nice vacation!

It was a pleasure to have our vacation in Iberostar Punta Cana. We will go that place again. And next time we'll bring our little son with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Horse
Business
Overland Park, KS, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Awesome from the moment we arrived.

Our family stayed at Iberostar, Punta Cana resort over the Holidays Dec. 23 - 28 and had an absolutely fantastic time. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with the friendliest staff I have ever met. They had drinks waiting for us as we checked in, booked our a la carte restaurant reservations (which were guaranteed), and drove us and our baggage to the room. The resort was incredibly clean, from the room to the beach front. The staff is continually sweeping sand off the concrete and cleaning the beach. Every little detail is taken care of. The food and drinks were great: freshly prepared steaks, lobster, and fresh fish. All drinks are made from scratch and fantastic. Like I said before, the greatest thing about Iberostar is the staff. They're always singing, whistling, and having a great time. They seemed to be having as much fun as we were. The entertainment staff was also a hoot! They were continually mingling with the guests during the day, and performed some great shows in the evening, often times involving the guests. There are a lot of places to visit in the Caribbean, but Punta Cana has be one of the very best. Beautiful white sand beaches, incredible water, and great resorts. The next time we need another tropical get away, I'm hitting the "repeat button" for this vacation. Literally. I wouldn’t change a thing. Iberostar is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Barry
Business
Michigan
Jan 10, 2012

Dr Barry

WOW!! my family just got back from Iberostar PC and it was the BEST!!! We have been all over the Caribbean..from Turks to Aruba but NOTHING beats the Iberostar PC!!!! I highly recommend it!! The hotel manager Qawana was the best...she made everything awesome!!! HIGHLY recommend it!!! It was our family Xmas vacation!!!! Cant wait for next year!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, Georgia, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Good Times

The hotel is very nice, however the STAFF made it WONDERFUL. Every member was pleasant and accommodating. They gave GREAT SERVICE all around. The recreation crew (fun dance lessons and aerobics), wait staff, bartenders, and everyone there made our trip fun (and they were not doing this for tips-no tips jars or hands out). Our only complaints are: the beds are so-so, and the jacuzzi was not hot for our appointment-maybe shouldn't have had the first appointment of the day. Don't let that dissuade you-we'd go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the Mexican restaurant, it was really good. In fact all the food was good.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daftpunk98
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Fantastic Vacation for Superb Price!

Just cam back from Iberostar Punta Cana Hotel over thanksgiving vacation. Had a great time! Check in was fast and easy. Food was above average and loved the seafood specialty restaurant and their surf & turf! Beautiful beach and blue ocean for miles and miles. Truly spectacular views. Just watch out for some of the airport taxi drivers when you first arrive. They will try to get you to pay someone else first before they drive you. Just say no and move on until you find someone who you pay AFTER the trip is completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino has texas hold'em no limit poker! Tournaments on Wednesday and Saturday nights at 9 pm and 1-2 no limit cash games every night at 10 pm

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javiere2
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great place to relax

The service from the hotel staff was great, very helpfull and freindly. Transportation to and from the airport was an easy 25 minute ride. There was no waiting for a big bus that made several stops. An eight person van was efficient and clean. The 7 mile long Bavaro beach couldn't be beat. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top