$248 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSergio
Long Islind NY
Jul 25, 2012

Happy days !

Room always clean. Food was great . Stuff were friendly and very helpful !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gammi
Business
Plymouth, MA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Great Vacation

Everything at the hotel was perfect, cleanliness, room, staff, great value for the price. Located right on the beach, beautiful refreshing water for swimming, white sands, and huts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for top of the shelf liquors and Grade A meats, this is not the place; however, in general the food was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hortitsa
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Nice vacation!

It was a pleasure to have our vacation in Iberostar Punta Cana. We will go that place again. And next time we'll bring our little son with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Horse
Business
Overland Park, KS, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Awesome from the moment we arrived.

Our family stayed at Iberostar, Punta Cana resort over the Holidays Dec. 23 - 28 and had an absolutely fantastic time. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with the friendliest staff I have ever met. They had drinks waiting for us as we checked in, booked our a la carte restaurant reservations (which were guaranteed), and drove us and our baggage to the room. The resort was incredibly clean, from the room to the beach front. The staff is continually sweeping sand off the concrete and cleaning the beach. Every little detail is taken care of. The food and drinks were great: freshly prepared steaks, lobster, and fresh fish. All drinks are made from scratch and fantastic. Like I said before, the greatest thing about Iberostar is the staff. They're always singing, whistling, and having a great time. They seemed to be having as much fun as we were. The entertainment staff was also a hoot! They were continually mingling with the guests during the day, and performed some great shows in the evening, often times involving the guests. There are a lot of places to visit in the Caribbean, but Punta Cana has be one of the very best. Beautiful white sand beaches, incredible water, and great resorts. The next time we need another tropical get away, I'm hitting the "repeat button" for this vacation. Literally. I wouldn’t change a thing. Iberostar is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Barry
Business
Michigan
Jan 10, 2012

Dr Barry

WOW!! my family just got back from Iberostar PC and it was the BEST!!! We have been all over the Caribbean..from Turks to Aruba but NOTHING beats the Iberostar PC!!!! I highly recommend it!! The hotel manager Qawana was the best...she made everything awesome!!! HIGHLY recommend it!!! It was our family Xmas vacation!!!! Cant wait for next year!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, Georgia, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Good Times

The hotel is very nice, however the STAFF made it WONDERFUL. Every member was pleasant and accommodating. They gave GREAT SERVICE all around. The recreation crew (fun dance lessons and aerobics), wait staff, bartenders, and everyone there made our trip fun (and they were not doing this for tips-no tips jars or hands out). Our only complaints are: the beds are so-so, and the jacuzzi was not hot for our appointment-maybe shouldn't have had the first appointment of the day. Don't let that dissuade you-we'd go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the Mexican restaurant, it was really good. In fact all the food was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daftpunk98
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Fantastic Vacation for Superb Price!

Just cam back from Iberostar Punta Cana Hotel over thanksgiving vacation. Had a great time! Check in was fast and easy. Food was above average and loved the seafood specialty restaurant and their surf & turf! Beautiful beach and blue ocean for miles and miles. Truly spectacular views. Just watch out for some of the airport taxi drivers when you first arrive. They will try to get you to pay someone else first before they drive you. Just say no and move on until you find someone who you pay AFTER the trip is completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino has texas hold'em no limit poker! Tournaments on Wednesday and Saturday nights at 9 pm and 1-2 no limit cash games every night at 10 pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javiere2
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great place to relax

The service from the hotel staff was great, very helpfull and freindly. Transportation to and from the airport was an easy 25 minute ride. There was no waiting for a big bus that made several stops. An eight person van was efficient and clean. The 7 mile long Bavaro beach couldn't be beat. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anatoly
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 29, 2011

fantastic vacation

we were very happy spending our vacation in this re sort . Everything was very good . Amazing service and great food and entertainment! Daily activities were very good. Staff was very friendly. We highly recommend this hotel. We were vey satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anatoly
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Great vacation

It is my best vacation and I enjoyed all my time there. The beach is great , the staff was really nice and helpful, food was very good . I very liked beach and pool activities. Night shows and live music were great I will recomend this resort to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandR
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2011

Thrifty but Experienced Travelers

Had a wonderful time with dining and beach. However, the quality of nightly entertainment needs to be improved. Same old shows every night. Would advise travelers not to go to Plaza Bavaro for shopping. Not a pleasant experience. Also, travel by local buss not taxi. Very cheap. If American, bring lots of one dollar bills. You can not get change for larger bills or your change will be in pesos. Learn some Spanish before you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from Plaza Bavaro. Period. Do not hire a guide to show you around. They are very persistant and rude. Be very firm and tell them not to follow you. Do not go alone. Make sure you have others with you. No problems with crime but there is still safety in numbers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top