$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
209 reviews
Fantastic

We had a great time, nice place, very clean, we really enjoyed ! See full review

  • Happy Couple in vocation
  • Jun 6, 2014
My first all inclusive vacation

This vacation exceeded my expectation. We had a great time and already thinking about coming back.... See full review

  • Ales57
  • Oct 5, 2013
All-inclusive Punta Cana resort on the soft white sand of Playa Bavaro
Melt into bliss at the 5-star Iberostar Punta Cana, set on the stunning Playa Bavaro beachfront in Punta Cana. Vibrantly refurbished, the resort features more than 400 spacious rooms with a 32-inch flat-screen satellite television and Internet access, 10 restaurants and bars, a full spa, a kids club and adult activities ranging from archery to nightclubbing. Iberostar Punta Cana is home to a CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center that coordinates boat trips, scuba diving and snorkeling excursions and more.
Highlights
  • Drop the kids at the on-site Miniclub for kids, the perfect place for them to make an international circle of friends
  • Restore in the resort spa, with a Turkish bath and treatments such as chocolate exfoliation
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis to daily dining
Location
Iberostar Punta Cana fronts the glorious white sand of Playa Bavaro in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Punta Cana features 334 standard rooms, 13 family rooms and 80 suites, all with a balcony or patio opening up to lovely views. Every room includes air conditioning, a ceiling fan, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, 32-inch flat-screen satellite television, minibar and Internet access (fees apply). Family rooms include three beds, while junior suites include a separate sitting area.
Dining
Hungry guests need not wander far at Iberostar Punta Cana -- with 10 restaurants and bars, the only difficulty is deciding which one to choose. Italian, Mexican, Asian, seafood, steak, buffet and more are available, as well as cooling beverages late into the evening.
Recreation
Iberostar Punta Cana offers all-inclusive activities such as swimming pools, aerobics, tennis, windsurfing and sailing. For extra fees, guests may also enjoy golf, diving, horseback riding and motorized water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.2 mi/26.2 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.1 mi/28.4 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.1 mi/74.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.7 mi/92.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers a king bed or two twin beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron/Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7159 -68.4517
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance is 30 minutes from hotel.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 30 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00 Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daftpunk98
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Fantastic Vacation for Superb Price!

Just cam back from Iberostar Punta Cana Hotel over thanksgiving vacation. Had a great time! Check in was fast and easy. Food was above average and loved the seafood specialty restaurant and their surf & turf! Beautiful beach and blue ocean for miles and miles. Truly spectacular views. Just watch out for some of the airport taxi drivers when you first arrive. They will try to get you to pay someone else first before they drive you. Just say no and move on until you find someone who you pay AFTER the trip is completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino has texas hold'em no limit poker! Tournaments on Wednesday and Saturday nights at 9 pm and 1-2 no limit cash games every night at 10 pm

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javiere2
Fargo, ND, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great place to relax

The service from the hotel staff was great, very helpfull and freindly. Transportation to and from the airport was an easy 25 minute ride. There was no waiting for a big bus that made several stops. An eight person van was efficient and clean. The 7 mile long Bavaro beach couldn't be beat. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anatoly
New York, NY, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Great vacation

It is my best vacation and I enjoyed all my time there. The beach is great , the staff was really nice and helpful, food was very good . I very liked beach and pool activities. Night shows and live music were great I will recomend this resort to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anatoly
New York, NY, USA
Oct 29, 2011

fantastic vacation

we were very happy spending our vacation in this re sort . Everything was very good . Amazing service and great food and entertainment! Daily activities were very good. Staff was very friendly. We highly recommend this hotel. We were vey satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandR
USA
Oct 20, 2011

Thrifty but Experienced Travelers

Had a wonderful time with dining and beach. However, the quality of nightly entertainment needs to be improved. Same old shows every night. Would advise travelers not to go to Plaza Bavaro for shopping. Not a pleasant experience. Also, travel by local buss not taxi. Very cheap. If American, bring lots of one dollar bills. You can not get change for larger bills or your change will be in pesos. Learn some Spanish before you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from Plaza Bavaro. Period. Do not hire a guide to show you around. They are very persistant and rude. Be very firm and tell them not to follow you. Do not go alone. Make sure you have others with you. No problems with crime but there is still safety in numbers.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hank Scorpio
Connecticut, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Work in progress

The Iberostar website advertised "Be the first to stay at the recently refurbished Iberostar Punta Cana." Well the Punta Cana was not recently renovated but currently undergoing renovations. One of the two main hotel buildings was boarded up while undergoing what looked to be a pretty massive renovation. There was a little bit of construction noise going on as a result. The building I was in was clean and very nice but definitely showed a lot of wear and tear and was eagerly awaiting it's turn for renovation. On the plus side the renovations meant they weren't over 50% capacity. So the beaches weren't as crowed. They're probably pretty packed during peak season. Assuming the renovation goes well I'd Highly recommend the Punta Cana. The Beach was absolutely amazing! And because there are 4 Iberostar resorts right next to each other and you get access to more beach and amenities as a result. The staff was great but most only knew enough English to do their Job (it is a in a Spanish speaking country what do you expect) and the guests were very international. I heard little English while there which made me a little less comfortable as a solo traveller. Food was very good for a buffet and they did change up the menu to some extent every day. So you could be adventurous or not There are also a number of non-buffet restaurants if you want less casual dining. At least half the guests had kids of all ages with them so it had a much more family oriented feel then a wild party vibe. It was still a nice and relaxed atmosphere for the couples and rare solo guests. I would definitely consider returning. I'm actually plotting a way to get my extended family to go down together sometime but probably won't go solo again Also Orbitz Coco Travel airport shuttle was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I didn't see price advertised anywhere but Beginner lessons (mandatory if you admit you don't know what you're doing) to use the unpowered water sports (Kayaks, Catamaran Sailing, or Windsurfing) $40 and option $10 damage insurance. The sailing lessons were well worth it You could schedule 1 hour with each sport every day but I don't think I saw anyone really watching the clocks. There was no issue getting time on equipment in October but peak season access might be limited. ALL 4 Iberostar resorts shared about 10 catamarns, 4 windsurfers, and an armada of Kayaks.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doctor lou
punta cana
Sep 3, 2011

living the single life

trip was quite nice. but you need to go with more than just one person as i did.Although I met some nice people, I know it would have been better with a companion or two.All in all it was a great trip. and hope return in February, but this bring somebody with me to share the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

dine with a friend

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNTraveler
Maryville, TN
Aug 29, 2011

Hurricane Irene but still a good time.

We were there during Hurricane Irene and even though 3 days were a wash out we still managed to have a good time. The food was really good at all of the reservation restaurants, and the buffet was good for lunch and was fair for dinner. Air conditioner worked great, and the bed was very comfortable. The only negatives were that there is not a swim up bar and there was some construction going on during our stay. Also dinner reservation become a hassle and are hard to get times that you want. Would definitely go back. Hopefully better weather next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You are only allowed to book your allowed dinner reservations when you get there. For us it was 2 dinners because we stayed 6 nights. After that you can check each morning at 8am or after 3pm to see if there are any availability at the reservation dinners. We ended up getting 4 nights.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNTraveler
Maryville, TN
Aug 29, 2011

Hurricane Irene but still a good time.

We were there during Hurricane Irene and even though 3 days were a wash out we still managed to have a good time. The food was really good at all of the reservation restaurants, and the buffet was good for lunch and was fair for dinner. Air conditioner worked great, and the bed was very comfortable. The only negatives were that there is not a swim up bar and there was some construction going on during our stay. Also dinner reservation become a hassle and are hard to get times that you want. Would definitely go back. Hopefully better weather next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You are only allowed to book your allowed dinner reservations when you get there. For us it was 2 dinners because we stayed 6 nights. After that you can check each morning at 8am or after 3pm to see if there are any availability at the reservation dinners. We ended up getting 4 nights.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boy f
los Angeles,ca
Aug 21, 2011

Family vacation

Fun place to stay in iberostar punta Cana.people are so nice especially those who are in food service.no fun place to shop. There is a place called palma real shopping mall which is over rated not worth to pay $50.00 for the taxi to go there. Be sure to bring insect repellant just in case you need it. This place is a paradise especially for the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Several restaurants inside the hotel. You will never go hungry.

Back to menu Return to top