$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad City Di
Couples
Madison, Wisconsin
Jan 22, 2013

Great Beach!

We loved our Dominican vacation. This resort was very similar to another Iberostar in Mexico -- style, food, friendly staff etc. -- which is what we were hoping to find. The beach was exceptional -- perfect sand, no rocks or shells, and clean. There are a lot of resorts in the area, so you can walk for quite a long while down the beach. Lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas both at the beach and the pool. Rooms were adequate, and you don't spend much time there anyway. We got a little tired of the buffet food after a week, but there was a lot of variety. We had a fantastic time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant was very good, but the (free) red wine was awful.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
veryyy disappointed
Friends
New York
Jan 17, 2013

Stay away!!!!

After traveling to Dominican Republic many times, I could easily say that this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The food was horrible, with a tiny selection. The staff was very rude and did not want to help with anything. We had no power in our room, which means no lights, tv, or air conditioner in 85 degree weather. The door was always jammed and no matter how many times we complained, nothing was done. Instead, they were being very mean and saying they can't do anything. Overall, it was a horrible experience and at the end, they tried to charge us for things we already payed for in the beginning of the trip. Absolutely horrible and I would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCTriper
Family
DC
Dec 29, 2012

good but can do better

overall it was good experience. Many folks complained about food but i feel like food is ok if not great since we are going there for the beaches and Sun... A few things the hotel management could do are very very simple ones but can yield great values to guests, such as schedules on each dinning places, places for routine activities, phone # and managers' names for each activity place... it family with kids are business targets of this hotel, then the management need to seriously overhaul services to entertain small children--otherwise family with kids will not come back to this place second time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

go around the first day and find out all places that could give you new experience for a longer stay > 7 days, for example...the hotel is a big complex but all belong to the same company --so you can play around...

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twotiny
Couples
ny,ny
Sep 11, 2012

clean, pretty good food, and great price for money

loved the hotel, great place for peace and relaxation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich M.
Family
Florida
Aug 11, 2012

A little disappointed

Up until this trip, I was one of the biggest Iberostar brand fans. Having stated at this particular hotel in 2006, I recommended this place to anyone I knew was considering an all-inclusive vacation to the Dominican Republic. Boy, have they let this place get run down... Ironically, I recently read the hotel had completed a renovation of the facilities. They must have missed the two adjoining rooms I had (5091-5092). The good: activities, friendly staff (except at the check in counter) and great location. The bad: roach-infested room, unwillingness to help at the front desk and cold/stale food at the main buffet restaurant. Pool and beach are perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Arrive early at the main auditorium to get a good table for the nightly entertainment, at around 9 p.m.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ericatguilderland
Family
albany, ny
Jul 31, 2012

perfect

Great time. Beautiful beach, very nice resort. Staff friendly. Food surprisingly decent (as compared to other resorts in the area)....though, who cares about the food. Gym decent, no chlorine in the pool....they use salts instead and it does not burn your eyes. Overall great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oreon
Family
Richmond, VA
Jul 26, 2012

Nice place but a few MAJOR issues

Just back from Punta Cana. Had a great time. Pool and Beach was very good. All staff in the hotel is very helpful. The main buffet place is not so good. They take a long time to serve. Book early to get reservation to the restaurant My favorite part where Kids Club: Daughter had a great time. The best staff I have seen. Very helpful and takes great care of the children Animation Team; Great team. On all the games and night shows nice work by them. Always makes us laugh and encourages us to take part in games. Bars near the beach or pool (left of the towel pickup) both places great services. Ready to serve any time. Always moving around to check if everybody is happy I did not like The main Buffet; Long waiting time for drinks. Food not so great. Minibar in the room: if you have half empty bottles in the refrigerator, those where not replaced till it was fully empty Food: Meat was not stored properly before cooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSergio
Single
Long Islind NY
Jul 25, 2012

Happy days !

Room always clean. Food was great . Stuff were friendly and very helpful !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
california5
Family
ca
Jul 23, 2012

good family getaway

do not expect to get respond from staff. we were waiting for our internet to be connect for 3 days and nobody ever did show up even we did called 3 times every day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Punta Cana
Family
Miami
Jul 18, 2012

Iberostar Punta Cana

Recommendation to future travelers book Iberostar Dominicana it has just been remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top