$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
209 reviews
Fantastic

We had a great time, nice place, very clean, we really enjoyed ! See full review

  • Happy Couple in vocation
  • Jun 6, 2014
My first all inclusive vacation

This vacation exceeded my expectation. We had a great time and already thinking about coming back.... See full review

  • Ales57
  • Oct 5, 2013
All-inclusive Punta Cana resort on the soft white sand of Playa Bavaro
Melt into bliss at the 5-star Iberostar Punta Cana, set on the stunning Playa Bavaro beachfront in Punta Cana. Vibrantly refurbished, the resort features more than 400 spacious rooms with a 32-inch flat-screen satellite television and Internet access, 10 restaurants and bars, a full spa, a kids club and adult activities ranging from archery to nightclubbing. Iberostar Punta Cana is home to a CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center that coordinates boat trips, scuba diving and snorkeling excursions and more.
Highlights
  • Drop the kids at the on-site Miniclub for kids, the perfect place for them to make an international circle of friends
  • Restore in the resort spa, with a Turkish bath and treatments such as chocolate exfoliation
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis to daily dining
Location
Iberostar Punta Cana fronts the glorious white sand of Playa Bavaro in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Punta Cana features 334 standard rooms, 13 family rooms and 80 suites, all with a balcony or patio opening up to lovely views. Every room includes air conditioning, a ceiling fan, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, 32-inch flat-screen satellite television, minibar and Internet access (fees apply). Family rooms include three beds, while junior suites include a separate sitting area.
Dining
Hungry guests need not wander far at Iberostar Punta Cana -- with 10 restaurants and bars, the only difficulty is deciding which one to choose. Italian, Mexican, Asian, seafood, steak, buffet and more are available, as well as cooling beverages late into the evening.
Recreation
Iberostar Punta Cana offers all-inclusive activities such as swimming pools, aerobics, tennis, windsurfing and sailing. For extra fees, guests may also enjoy golf, diving, horseback riding and motorized water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.2 mi/26.2 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.1 mi/28.4 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.1 mi/74.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.7 mi/92.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers a king bed or two twin beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron/Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7159 -68.4517
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance is 30 minutes from hotel.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 30 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00 Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rachel and Nick
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2013

Disappointing

I have never been to Punta Cana and was told by a handful of people to stay here. It was a nice place and the rooms were clean. However, the food was completely unbearable. All of the restaurants were terrible and only offered about 5 different meals. The buffets had food that tasted like it had been left out and reused all week. Most of the staff was nice enough but check out was a nightmare -- the man was so rude and and completely unprofessional. He seemed miserable to be there and just wanted to get rid of us. Unfortunately, I will never go back to the DR based solely on this trip. So disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBBB
So Cal
Feb 24, 2013

Honeymoon at the beach

Some staff are wonderful...others tolerate you. The beach was nice and clean with great sand. Snorkeling was poor in comparison. Food.....plenty but not great. Drinks good, spirits diluted..wine and beer good. ENTERTAINMENT HORRIBLE..like a bad cruise ship dream! Male entertainers should not be groping the guests (or each other) on any opportunity. Strange how LOUD the microphones and bad music was ALL DAY AND NIGHT. Landscaping and grounds VERY NICE and that staff along with housekeeping were wonderful. Travel personnel onsite helpful. overall, staff was inconsistent. The few sincere carried the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gus on the beach
indiana
Feb 18, 2013

Only wish we would have stayed longer.

Our group all had an excellent stay at the Iberostar Punta Cana. Sure, the food isn't gourmet and the entertainment is a bit on the hokey side, but the beaches were amazing. Get up early to reserve your palm-leaf hut, find the Dominican-style Rice and Beans at meal time, sip on Presidente and Cuba Libre all day and relax. If you can't have a good time at the Punta Cana, it's a you problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Play the resort game (it happens at every resort we've been to) and get up super early (6am) to reserve your own personal palm hut for the day. The sun is sweltering, so having a bit of shade to escape into is key.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the10spot
Atlanta, GA
Feb 2, 2013

Single and Solo

As a single female, I was initially somewhat apprehensive about taking an international solo trip. But, from the minute I checked in, the staff made me feel right at home!! I was able to request a room on the 2nd floor near the pool/beach area, as I had seen suggested in other reviews. My room was better than I expected, with ample space (nice balcony, minibar, HOT water...definitely loved that since I took multiple showers each day). My only "complaint" about the room was they gave me double beds, but I didn't feel the need to go back & complain since the sun was awaiting my arrival!! The weather was AMAZING, from start to finish. Even the small rain shower that occurred was welcoming, especially since I was reassured by my travel host (provided through a transportation package) that the climate included an occasional rain... I spent most of my time, lounging on the beach soaking in the gorgeous sun with tropical drinks by my side. When the hunger bug hit me, I was never more than a quick walk away from a delightful display of unlimited food, ranging from tropical fruits & amazing local dishes, to even the familiar American fare. The Animation team did an amazing job of keeping spirits light & resort guests mingling. It was beautiful to witness so many cultures fellowshipping in such a gorgeous setting!! There were shows every evening, both for children & adults, & an onsite disco to dance the night away. It's always cool to randomly hear a local Atlanta song mixed in with international favorites. Because it was my first solo trip & I was recouping from my first marathon just days before, I opted not to leave the resort or sign up for the water sports (i.e. parasailing, jet skiing). I was truly just looking for the ultimate rejuvenation trip.... & Iberostar provided that!! The only thing I would've changed was that the gym had a couple of pieces of equipment that were broken. Otherwise, I had an amazing time & can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea M
Baltimore, MD
Jan 23, 2013

Truly checked out!

Overall a great experience. If you like the beach, this is a perfect place for you. The Iberostar had the best beach by far- crystal clear water, white sandy beaches that were raked and cleaned daily. Lots of comfortable seating. The pools were really nice, though we did not use them much. We took loaves of bread into the ocean to feed the fish. They would swim all around you and eat- it was great to see with goggles! It rained a little each day, but not enough to ruin a good beach day. The staff said they get rain every day all year. Don't let it discourage you though- we still got a great tan! The food was outstanding. I've never eaten so much lobster in my life. They do beach side paella during lunch time that was incredible and full of fresh seafood. Drinks were great. Make sure you ask for rum in your frozen drinks, otherwise they come without! The entertainment crew was so full of energy and had a lot to offer if you wanted to be active- Step aerobics, volleyball, ping pong, karaoke, you name it! There are a few specialtly restaurants that you have to make reservations for in advance. We made all of our reservations for the week on the first night. They had a special romantic dinner at the French restuarant one of the nights- make sure you do that if they offer. The regular rooms in the Punta Cana side are not fresh or too clean. Our first room smelled of mold and the beds were damp. It was awful- BUT- I asked to change rooms and they upgraded us to the Junior Suite for free. These rooms are MUCH nicer, very clean, updated, fresh and the bed was so comfortable. It would be worth paying extra for one of those rooms. I hear the Dommincana side had some refurbished rooms. You get daily towel service for the beach which is nice. I recommend reserving a spot on the beach early if you have a larger group- this way you know you have space for everyone. The beach fills up fast. You have to reserve everything- tennis courts, spa service, jacuzzi, sauna. Make sure you plan in advance. we had massages and they were wonderful- great pricing too! Cabs from the airport to the resort are $40 for 4 people. Do not pay more than that. I would def go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad City Di
Madison, Wisconsin
Jan 22, 2013

Great Beach!

We loved our Dominican vacation. This resort was very similar to another Iberostar in Mexico -- style, food, friendly staff etc. -- which is what we were hoping to find. The beach was exceptional -- perfect sand, no rocks or shells, and clean. There are a lot of resorts in the area, so you can walk for quite a long while down the beach. Lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas both at the beach and the pool. Rooms were adequate, and you don't spend much time there anyway. We got a little tired of the buffet food after a week, but there was a lot of variety. We had a fantastic time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant was very good, but the (free) red wine was awful.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
veryyy disappointed
New York
Jan 17, 2013

Stay away!!!!

After traveling to Dominican Republic many times, I could easily say that this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The food was horrible, with a tiny selection. The staff was very rude and did not want to help with anything. We had no power in our room, which means no lights, tv, or air conditioner in 85 degree weather. The door was always jammed and no matter how many times we complained, nothing was done. Instead, they were being very mean and saying they can't do anything. Overall, it was a horrible experience and at the end, they tried to charge us for things we already payed for in the beginning of the trip. Absolutely horrible and I would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCTriper
DC
Dec 29, 2012

good but can do better

overall it was good experience. Many folks complained about food but i feel like food is ok if not great since we are going there for the beaches and Sun... A few things the hotel management could do are very very simple ones but can yield great values to guests, such as schedules on each dinning places, places for routine activities, phone # and managers' names for each activity place... it family with kids are business targets of this hotel, then the management need to seriously overhaul services to entertain small children--otherwise family with kids will not come back to this place second time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

go around the first day and find out all places that could give you new experience for a longer stay > 7 days, for example...the hotel is a big complex but all belong to the same company --so you can play around...

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twotiny
ny,ny
Sep 11, 2012

clean, pretty good food, and great price for money

loved the hotel, great place for peace and relaxation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich M.
Florida
Aug 11, 2012

A little disappointed

Up until this trip, I was one of the biggest Iberostar brand fans. Having stated at this particular hotel in 2006, I recommended this place to anyone I knew was considering an all-inclusive vacation to the Dominican Republic. Boy, have they let this place get run down... Ironically, I recently read the hotel had completed a renovation of the facilities. They must have missed the two adjoining rooms I had (5091-5092). The good: activities, friendly staff (except at the check in counter) and great location. The bad: roach-infested room, unwillingness to help at the front desk and cold/stale food at the main buffet restaurant. Pool and beach are perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Arrive early at the main auditorium to get a good table for the nightly entertainment, at around 9 p.m.

Back to menu Return to top