$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
144 reviews
Great Vacation

From the time we arrived to the time we checked out we were treated like celebrities. staff was... See full review

  • TJ Sr
  • Dec 6, 2014
Great vacation get away !

I have to say that my experience at this hotel was very pleasant . The resort was beautiful and the... See full review

  • Bill and Beth
  • Jul 28, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana resort on the soft white sand of Playa Bavaro
Melt into bliss at the 5-star Iberostar Punta Cana, set on the stunning Playa Bavaro beachfront in Punta Cana. Vibrantly refurbished, the resort features more than 400 spacious rooms with a 32-inch flat-screen satellite television and Internet access, 10 restaurants and bars, a full spa, a kids club and adult activities ranging from archery to nightclubbing. Iberostar Punta Cana is home to a CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center that coordinates boat trips, scuba diving and snorkeling excursions and more.
Highlights
  • Drop the kids at the on-site Miniclub for kids, the perfect place for them to make an international circle of friends
  • Restore in the resort spa, with a Turkish bath and treatments such as chocolate exfoliation
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis to daily dining
Location
Iberostar Punta Cana fronts the glorious white sand of Playa Bavaro in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Punta Cana features 334 standard rooms, 13 family rooms and 80 suites, all with a balcony or patio opening up to lovely views. Every room includes air conditioning, a ceiling fan, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, 32-inch flat-screen satellite television, minibar and Internet access (fees apply). Family rooms include three beds, while junior suites include a separate sitting area.
Dining
Hungry guests need not wander far at Iberostar Punta Cana -- with 10 restaurants and bars, the only difficulty is deciding which one to choose. Italian, Mexican, Asian, seafood, steak, buffet and more are available, as well as cooling beverages late into the evening.
Recreation
Iberostar Punta Cana offers all-inclusive activities such as swimming pools, aerobics, tennis, windsurfing and sailing. For extra fees, guests may also enjoy golf, diving, horseback riding and motorized water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.2 mi/26.2 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.1 mi/28.4 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.1 mi/74.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.7 mi/92.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers a king bed or two twin beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron/Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00 Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatashaR
Business
Boston
May 9, 2013

Comfortable

I've been here twice and plan to come back again. Very comfortable stay. Good food, lots of choices. Clean rooms, all appliances working in the rooms, beds fairly comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Green territory, beach has lots of cabanas and two dining areas on either side of the beach. Very good entertainment staff with a variety of entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
8 family members
Business
massachusetts
Apr 28, 2013

Family getaway

Excellent value. the staff were very friendly and looking to do everything they could for you. The food was okay but I did not go there for the food. the beach was fabulous. You are not suppose to save a spot at the beach but you better get there early if you want a spot. everyone saves a spot. if you want front row you better get up at 5:30AM. We were there for 7 days and did not care that you could only eat at a restuarant 3 nights, buffet the other 4 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie1700
Business
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Apr 22, 2013

Punta Cana Vacation

The hotel was nice, I did have some issues with my toilet but the staff fixed it very promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your reservations 2 weeks before your actual vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djcathy
Business
pittsburgh,pa
Apr 14, 2013

punta cana getaway

lovely grounds, beautiful pools, beaches,dining areas, and rooms. staff is hard working and very attentive. Plenty of food, but not as good as other resorts i have been too, especially disappointed in the seafood, not what i expected from a carribean resort. The shows were cheesy and hard to understand due to language barrier. Even their effort to bring some american fare , Karaoke, failed terrible. Even the hamburgers were horrible. The drinks were weak, even the Presidente servasa (beer) was only 3 percent alcohol. if you are planning on going as couple , reconsider this place , even had children in bar areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cbl trip planner
Business
pennsylvania
Apr 1, 2013

Punta Cana

Our family enjoyed the resort. The only negative was the food. Most dishes on the buffet and the specialty restuarants were bland. Very flavorless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rachel and Nick
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2013

Disappointing

I have never been to Punta Cana and was told by a handful of people to stay here. It was a nice place and the rooms were clean. However, the food was completely unbearable. All of the restaurants were terrible and only offered about 5 different meals. The buffets had food that tasted like it had been left out and reused all week. Most of the staff was nice enough but check out was a nightmare -- the man was so rude and and completely unprofessional. He seemed miserable to be there and just wanted to get rid of us. Unfortunately, I will never go back to the DR based solely on this trip. So disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBBB
Business
So Cal
Feb 24, 2013

Honeymoon at the beach

Some staff are wonderful...others tolerate you. The beach was nice and clean with great sand. Snorkeling was poor in comparison. Food.....plenty but not great. Drinks good, spirits diluted..wine and beer good. ENTERTAINMENT HORRIBLE..like a bad cruise ship dream! Male entertainers should not be groping the guests (or each other) on any opportunity. Strange how LOUD the microphones and bad music was ALL DAY AND NIGHT. Landscaping and grounds VERY NICE and that staff along with housekeeping were wonderful. Travel personnel onsite helpful. overall, staff was inconsistent. The few sincere carried the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gus on the beach
Business
indiana
Feb 18, 2013

Only wish we would have stayed longer.

Our group all had an excellent stay at the Iberostar Punta Cana. Sure, the food isn't gourmet and the entertainment is a bit on the hokey side, but the beaches were amazing. Get up early to reserve your palm-leaf hut, find the Dominican-style Rice and Beans at meal time, sip on Presidente and Cuba Libre all day and relax. If you can't have a good time at the Punta Cana, it's a you problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Play the resort game (it happens at every resort we've been to) and get up super early (6am) to reserve your own personal palm hut for the day. The sun is sweltering, so having a bit of shade to escape into is key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the10spot
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 2, 2013

Single and Solo

As a single female, I was initially somewhat apprehensive about taking an international solo trip. But, from the minute I checked in, the staff made me feel right at home!! I was able to request a room on the 2nd floor near the pool/beach area, as I had seen suggested in other reviews. My room was better than I expected, with ample space (nice balcony, minibar, HOT water...definitely loved that since I took multiple showers each day). My only "complaint" about the room was they gave me double beds, but I didn't feel the need to go back & complain since the sun was awaiting my arrival!! The weather was AMAZING, from start to finish. Even the small rain shower that occurred was welcoming, especially since I was reassured by my travel host (provided through a transportation package) that the climate included an occasional rain... I spent most of my time, lounging on the beach soaking in the gorgeous sun with tropical drinks by my side. When the hunger bug hit me, I was never more than a quick walk away from a delightful display of unlimited food, ranging from tropical fruits & amazing local dishes, to even the familiar American fare. The Animation team did an amazing job of keeping spirits light & resort guests mingling. It was beautiful to witness so many cultures fellowshipping in such a gorgeous setting!! There were shows every evening, both for children & adults, & an onsite disco to dance the night away. It's always cool to randomly hear a local Atlanta song mixed in with international favorites. Because it was my first solo trip & I was recouping from my first marathon just days before, I opted not to leave the resort or sign up for the water sports (i.e. parasailing, jet skiing). I was truly just looking for the ultimate rejuvenation trip.... & Iberostar provided that!! The only thing I would've changed was that the gym had a couple of pieces of equipment that were broken. Otherwise, I had an amazing time & can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea M
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 23, 2013

Truly checked out!

Overall a great experience. If you like the beach, this is a perfect place for you. The Iberostar had the best beach by far- crystal clear water, white sandy beaches that were raked and cleaned daily. Lots of comfortable seating. The pools were really nice, though we did not use them much. We took loaves of bread into the ocean to feed the fish. They would swim all around you and eat- it was great to see with goggles! It rained a little each day, but not enough to ruin a good beach day. The staff said they get rain every day all year. Don't let it discourage you though- we still got a great tan! The food was outstanding. I've never eaten so much lobster in my life. They do beach side paella during lunch time that was incredible and full of fresh seafood. Drinks were great. Make sure you ask for rum in your frozen drinks, otherwise they come without! The entertainment crew was so full of energy and had a lot to offer if you wanted to be active- Step aerobics, volleyball, ping pong, karaoke, you name it! There are a few specialtly restaurants that you have to make reservations for in advance. We made all of our reservations for the week on the first night. They had a special romantic dinner at the French restuarant one of the nights- make sure you do that if they offer. The regular rooms in the Punta Cana side are not fresh or too clean. Our first room smelled of mold and the beds were damp. It was awful- BUT- I asked to change rooms and they upgraded us to the Junior Suite for free. These rooms are MUCH nicer, very clean, updated, fresh and the bed was so comfortable. It would be worth paying extra for one of those rooms. I hear the Dommincana side had some refurbished rooms. You get daily towel service for the beach which is nice. I recommend reserving a spot on the beach early if you have a larger group- this way you know you have space for everyone. The beach fills up fast. You have to reserve everything- tennis courts, spa service, jacuzzi, sauna. Make sure you plan in advance. we had massages and they were wonderful- great pricing too! Cabs from the airport to the resort are $40 for 4 people. Do not pay more than that. I would def go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top