$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
209 reviews
Fantastic

We had a great time, nice place, very clean, we really enjoyed ! See full review

  • Happy Couple in vocation
  • Jun 6, 2014
My first all inclusive vacation

This vacation exceeded my expectation. We had a great time and already thinking about coming back.... See full review

  • Ales57
  • Oct 5, 2013
All-inclusive Punta Cana resort on the soft white sand of Playa Bavaro
Melt into bliss at the 5-star Iberostar Punta Cana, set on the stunning Playa Bavaro beachfront in Punta Cana. Vibrantly refurbished, the resort features more than 400 spacious rooms with a 32-inch flat-screen satellite television and Internet access, 10 restaurants and bars, a full spa, a kids club and adult activities ranging from archery to nightclubbing. Iberostar Punta Cana is home to a CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center that coordinates boat trips, scuba diving and snorkeling excursions and more.
Highlights
  • Drop the kids at the on-site Miniclub for kids, the perfect place for them to make an international circle of friends
  • Restore in the resort spa, with a Turkish bath and treatments such as chocolate exfoliation
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis to daily dining
Location
Iberostar Punta Cana fronts the glorious white sand of Playa Bavaro in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Punta Cana features 334 standard rooms, 13 family rooms and 80 suites, all with a balcony or patio opening up to lovely views. Every room includes air conditioning, a ceiling fan, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, 32-inch flat-screen satellite television, minibar and Internet access (fees apply). Family rooms include three beds, while junior suites include a separate sitting area.
Dining
Hungry guests need not wander far at Iberostar Punta Cana -- with 10 restaurants and bars, the only difficulty is deciding which one to choose. Italian, Mexican, Asian, seafood, steak, buffet and more are available, as well as cooling beverages late into the evening.
Recreation
Iberostar Punta Cana offers all-inclusive activities such as swimming pools, aerobics, tennis, windsurfing and sailing. For extra fees, guests may also enjoy golf, diving, horseback riding and motorized water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.2 mi/26.2 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.1 mi/28.4 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.1 mi/74.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.7 mi/92.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)

Hotel Map

18.7159 -68.4517
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance is 30 minutes from hotel.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 30 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers a king bed or two twin beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron/Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00 Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janosik50
chicago
Apr 5, 2011

Fantastic family getaway"

best hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEW JERSEY
Apr 3, 2011

NICE TIME

Very nice hotel, stuff is helpfull and nice, food is OK, lOCATION IS GREAT clean water big pools. They had nice shows at night which me and my wife enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
oh
Apr 3, 2011

can't wait to go back!!!!

we really enjoyed the stay at this hotel! staff was friendly, food was plenty and different choices every day.Any cocktails and drinks loke beer or wine any time! The sea was clean, sand nice and white.Animation program starting from 8am.I can't wish for anything better.Everything was good, staff at reception speak English,some waiters and bartenders are noth that fluent but we still always got what we wanted!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
oh
Apr 3, 2011

can't wait to go back!!!!

we really enjoyed the stay at this hotel! staff was friendly, food was plenty and different choices every day.Any cocktails and drinks loke beer or wine any time! The sea was clean, sand nice and white.Animation program starting from 8am.I can't wish for anything better.Everything was good, staff at reception speak English,some waiters and bartenders are noth that fluent but we still always got what we wanted!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEW JERSEY
Apr 3, 2011

NICE TIME

Very nice hotel, stuff is helpfull and nice, food is OK, lOCATION IS GREAT clean water big pools. They had nice shows at night which me and my wife enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chevy Chase, MD
Apr 1, 2011

Fantastic!

The beach is beautiful, the food superb, the service perfect. The room was not fancy, but we were all the time in the beach or swimming pool, eating, drinking, walking around, by the way, the gardens are beautiful! About Punta Cana the weather was nice, a little bit windy, and the temperature of the beach water is not as warm as other Caribbean beaches, may be because it is also near the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chevy Chase, MD
Apr 1, 2011

Fantastic!

The beach is beautiful, the food superb, the service perfect. The room was not fancy, but we were all the time in the beach or swimming pool, eating, drinking, walking around, by the way, the gardens are beautiful! About Punta Cana the weather was nice, a little bit windy, and the temperature of the beach water is not as warm as other Caribbean beaches, may be because it is also near the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Techcontroller2002
Dallas, TX
Apr 1, 2011

Iberostar Vacation

Awesome!!! Exactly what I needed after working in Afghanistan for 6 months. Got to be lazy on the beach, parasailing, dunebuggy excursion, all I could eat and drink, played Blackjack at the casino. My teens had a good time, especially in evening at the onsite nightclub. Rooms are clean, grounds are clean and well maintained, staff are very friendly. Knowing some Spanish is a definite help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve your dinners early. Maybe same day you arrive.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Techcontroller2002
Dallas, TX
Apr 1, 2011

Iberostar Vacation

Awesome!!! Exactly what I needed after working in Afghanistan for 6 months. Got to be lazy on the beach, parasailing, dunebuggy excursion, all I could eat and drink, played Blackjack at the casino. My teens had a good time, especially in evening at the onsite nightclub. Rooms are clean, grounds are clean and well maintained, staff are very friendly. Knowing some Spanish is a definite help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve your dinners early. Maybe same day you arrive.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wolffey5
Buffalo NY
Mar 30, 2011

Staff was the best ever

The staff here was excellent from reception to waiters. Had a problem with the rooms because my husband couldn't walk far so they changed 3 rooms for us and gave us ground level floors. Each staff member went out of its way just to say hello to you. The only real problem we had was a language barrier, we did not speak Spanish. But if they didn't understand you, they would always call someone else to translate. The rudiest people were some of the vacationiers. The beach and pools were beautiful. The food was very good compared to some other all inclusives that we have stayed at. The steak house was very good. The buffets were very good. Something for everyone. Some of the signs by the meals were somewhat confusing. Rose sauce was french dressing. Sometimes mayonnaise was really ranch dressing. We tipped even though you didn't have to; either way they all went out of their way to make it pleasant for you. But it definitely did help. It is a very large complex and if walking is a problem, this is not the place for you. This hotel is shared with Iberostar Dominica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like to shop, they have small huts down the beach and you can barter prices. But it is a very long walk.

Back to menu Return to top