Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
145 reviews
Great Vacation

From the time we arrived to the time we checked out we were treated like celebrities. staff was... See full review

  • TJ Sr
  • Dec 6, 2014
Great vacation get away !

I have to say that my experience at this hotel was very pleasant . The resort was beautiful and the... See full review

  • Bill and Beth
  • Jul 28, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana resort on the soft white sand of Playa Bavaro
Melt into bliss at the 5-star Iberostar Punta Cana, set on the stunning Playa Bavaro beachfront in Punta Cana. Vibrantly refurbished, the resort features more than 400 spacious rooms with a 32-inch flat-screen satellite television and Internet access, 10 restaurants and bars, a full spa, a kids club and adult activities ranging from archery to nightclubbing. Iberostar Punta Cana is home to a CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center that coordinates boat trips, scuba diving and snorkeling excursions and more.
Highlights
  • Drop the kids at the on-site Miniclub for kids, the perfect place for them to make an international circle of friends
  • Restore in the resort spa, with a Turkish bath and treatments such as chocolate exfoliation
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis to daily dining
Location
Iberostar Punta Cana fronts the glorious white sand of Playa Bavaro in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Punta Cana features 334 standard rooms, 13 family rooms and 80 suites, all with a balcony or patio opening up to lovely views. Every room includes air conditioning, a ceiling fan, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, 32-inch flat-screen satellite television, minibar and Internet access (fees apply). Family rooms include three beds, while junior suites include a separate sitting area.
Dining
Hungry guests need not wander far at Iberostar Punta Cana -- with 10 restaurants and bars, the only difficulty is deciding which one to choose. Italian, Mexican, Asian, seafood, steak, buffet and more are available, as well as cooling beverages late into the evening.
Recreation
Iberostar Punta Cana offers all-inclusive activities such as swimming pools, aerobics, tennis, windsurfing and sailing. For extra fees, guests may also enjoy golf, diving, horseback riding and motorized water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.2 mi/26.2 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.1 mi/28.4 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.1 mi/74.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.7 mi/92.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers a king bed or two twin beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron/Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00 Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 16, 2011

Iberostar Punta Cana

I could recommend to do a trip to Santo Domingo and a trip by truck "Safari". It is a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best Restaurant in Hotel is "La Sibilla", good is "Steak house", other are average.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Valley, NJ
Feb 15, 2011

Getaway with pleasure

Great location, very well maintained premises; the hotel is a little old, but it is in very good conditions; the saff was very friendly, helpful, and not annoying. Unfortunately very expensive phone service and also expensive and limited internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel Travel
Business
Minneapols, MN
Feb 7, 2011

Beautiful Beach!!

This was my husband & my first trip to Punta Cana. - The hotel was very clean (which is very important to us). - We don't swim on the pool but they had several beautiful large pools. - The beach in Punta Cana is beautiful, white, soft sand and we walked for miles without ever reaching the end. Also, the beach vendors have an area on the beach so they aren't always bothering you like in Mexico. Very nice! - However, we felt the hotel was too crowded. You had to go out to save beach chairs and shade at 6:30am (no lie!). And, you were litterally 6 inches from the next chair. We prefer a little more privacy. Also, when you went to the lunch buffet, it was like ... constantly running in to people. - The wait staff & all personnel were very nice, accomodating & helpful!! - We also did not like the food at the hotel. The buffet is pretty much the same day after day. And, they only let you eat at the menu restaurants 2-3 times for a week's stay. The Mexican Menu restaurant was really good but the Steak and the Seafood one's were terrible. We are really 'foodies' so may be pickier than most but it was a HUGE bummer that the food was so mediocre! - We also did the tour to the capital city of Santi Domingo. It is a very long drive. We were told we'd get back at 6pm but got back at 8:30pm. However, it was worth it. A beautiful city and we enjoyed seeing more of the Dominican Republic. - This resort is on the point so the entire hotel is set back, no ocean view. Not sure what they are like but we saw some condos/hotels up the beach that had ocean view rooms with balconies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

As with many 'all inclusive' resorts, you don't have a lot of options for dining. We have stayed at Sandals before and found the food at Iberostar Punta Cana to be very mediocre for the price. On the buffet, I ate grilled chicken most of the time... either that or fish. (The chicken was over-cooked and dry most of the time. The fish was always grouper.) Go to the Mexican retaurant for the menu one. It was great! I normally would choose steak or seafood over Mexican but those were very disappointing. Oh... and if you are a dessert person... you might be disappointed. The desserts all taste prepackaged and kind of dry. - If you haven't been to Punta Cana, does not seem to be a town within walking distance and nothing even within a short drive that you could shop/eat off the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Feb 7, 2011

Just ok

My husband and I have been to several all inclusives in Punta Cana and Cancun. This resort was not horrible but it was not among the best. In most other hotels, the staff has bent over backwards to be pleasant and helpful. Not so much here. The exception to that was the entertainment staff who were excellent and always provided lots to do or see. The room was extremely moldy smelling and when I asked for the ac to be turned up I was rudely told that there was nothing they could do. Dinner reservations were hard to come by or non extistent which was somewhat crazy in light of the fact that the restaurants oftentimes were not crowded. Food was decent though. Also, despite getting up and to the beach every day at 8 am, there were no shaded spots to be had. This was extremely frustrating since more than 50% of the chairs were empty all day but for towels and/or belongings. This can and should be managed better by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bippy
Business
New york, new york
Feb 2, 2011

The beach was great. Went to relax

I went with my sister who was never at an all inclusive and she loved it. we just relaxed on the beach all day and enjoyed the night time entertainment. Food was good and the staff was very very friendly and could not do enough for us.I have been to DR before at a smaller resort. I prefer a smaller place but this was so spacious that you did not feel crowded. Would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There rum is worth buying and the coffee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surprised NYer
Business
New York, NY
Jan 24, 2011

Really impressed

over the last 5 years I have been to punta cana resorts 3 times. NONE compare to Iberostar Punta Cana! I could not believe how good the food was. Service was very attentive. This Dominican York was proud. Usually you get the so-so treatment as a semi-local. Not this time! I would recommend this resort to anyone. Great price too! Decor is not as fancy as Rui Punta Cana where many of us got sick from the nasty food. Not to mention the service in Rui was very unfriendly and rude. Iberostar Punta cana is a sweet deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

reserve your dinner reservations upon check in if possible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karla Pickyeater
Business
Raritan, NJ
Jan 18, 2011

Great First Impression

This was my 1st time in Punta Cana and @ a All Inclusive hotel. I will definietly go back; hotel was clean, people who work there are so friendly, happy and helpful. Food was good and there was always something to do which brought a smile. I will try to go again this year with family and recommend Iberostar to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 8, 2011

Nice winter vacation

We had a great time. The beach at Punta Cana is gorgeous--the softest sand I have ever felt. The hotel is fine (though our particular room had a weird mildewy smell, the rooms of the other people in our party did not have this issue). Every single member of the staff we came into contact with was extremely pleasant and helpful. With respect to the special restaurants included in the resort package: The seafood restaurant was really bad (especially the lobster bisque--simply inedible). The entrees we had at the Asian restaurant were rather bland, but you could make a great meal out of just the appetizer buffet, which had maki rolls and some sashimi. The steakhouse, on the other hand, was quite delicious, especially to those of us who had the ribeye. The buffet had quite a lot of bland offerings, but after a couple of meals we figured out what we liked and stuck with that, which for us meant lots of fruit and fruit milkshakes, which were delicious. At lunch there were sometimes special grills set up by the beach which they prepared meat, which smelled great but which was unfortunately inedibly raw. Whoever does the cooking at the steakhouse needs to teach the people who do the grilling at the beach buffet how to do their jobs, or people are going to get sick. (In fact, I did get a little sick, though I don't know if it was food related or not). But all that said: we had a good time, and would absolutely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dusty Dust
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 17, 2010

Iberostars are nice hotels

Good times for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Discoteca!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fFlorida
Dec 14, 2010

excellent resort

wonderful atmosphere, very clean, great buffet, friendly staff, beautiful beach, good service I took two excursions with Amstar (apple vacations) with the same guide, Jose, who spoke perfect English and gave much valuable info about the country. I recommend both tours for those interested in more than sun and sand. The first was an all day tour to the capital, Santo Domingo, driving through Higuey and LaRomana before the expressway drive to Santo Domingo on the completed part of the expressway- see oldest cathedral in the Americas, house of Diego Columbus, Columbus Light House. etc The second was a less distant drive to the LaRomana area to visit Altos de Chavon which included lunch on a 45 minute boat trip on the Chavon River. This trip also included a fascinating visit to the largest tobacco factory in the world and to the ballpark in La Romana which hosts one of the Dominican league winter league teams. These tour were the best days of my 10 days in the Dominican Republic. You haven't really visited the country if you spend all your time at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

see description of tours to Santo Domingo and Altos de Chavon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top