$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
209 reviews
Fantastic

We had a great time, nice place, very clean, we really enjoyed ! See full review

  • Happy Couple in vocation
  • Jun 6, 2014
My first all inclusive vacation

This vacation exceeded my expectation. We had a great time and already thinking about coming back.... See full review

  • Ales57
  • Oct 5, 2013
All-inclusive Punta Cana resort on the soft white sand of Playa Bavaro
Melt into bliss at the 5-star Iberostar Punta Cana, set on the stunning Playa Bavaro beachfront in Punta Cana. Vibrantly refurbished, the resort features more than 400 spacious rooms with a 32-inch flat-screen satellite television and Internet access, 10 restaurants and bars, a full spa, a kids club and adult activities ranging from archery to nightclubbing. Iberostar Punta Cana is home to a CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center that coordinates boat trips, scuba diving and snorkeling excursions and more.
Highlights
  • Drop the kids at the on-site Miniclub for kids, the perfect place for them to make an international circle of friends
  • Restore in the resort spa, with a Turkish bath and treatments such as chocolate exfoliation
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis to daily dining
Location
Iberostar Punta Cana fronts the glorious white sand of Playa Bavaro in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Punta Cana features 334 standard rooms, 13 family rooms and 80 suites, all with a balcony or patio opening up to lovely views. Every room includes air conditioning, a ceiling fan, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, 32-inch flat-screen satellite television, minibar and Internet access (fees apply). Family rooms include three beds, while junior suites include a separate sitting area.
Dining
Hungry guests need not wander far at Iberostar Punta Cana -- with 10 restaurants and bars, the only difficulty is deciding which one to choose. Italian, Mexican, Asian, seafood, steak, buffet and more are available, as well as cooling beverages late into the evening.
Recreation
Iberostar Punta Cana offers all-inclusive activities such as swimming pools, aerobics, tennis, windsurfing and sailing. For extra fees, guests may also enjoy golf, diving, horseback riding and motorized water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.2 mi/26.2 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.1 mi/28.4 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.1 mi/74.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.7 mi/92.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers a king bed or two twin beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron/Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7159 -68.4517
Area served
Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance is 30 minutes from hotel.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 30 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00 Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
canton,ma
May 15, 2011

Excellent Vacation

Great vacation, the amenities at the hotel were great, and the staff was very accomodating. I would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants a great all inclusive vacation on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the La Cana steakhouse had the best dinner at the resort.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Apr 22, 2011

Great beach but overall disappointing

This was my fourth all inclusive resort and the first time I have stayed at a resort lower than a 4 star level. Let me start by saying the beach is amazing!! The sand is soft with hardly any seaweed or rocks to contend with. We ultimatley took the trip for the beach and it was everything i could have hoped it to be. However, the resort itself leaves much to be desired. The rooms are very dated and the overall property is very plain compared with other resorts I have been to, although this could be common of 3.5 star resorts. The food was probably the most disappointing aspect of the trip. It is not very good and all the buffets seemed to serve the same thing with very little variety. We tried 2 of the sit down restaurants and they were worse than the buffets. The nightly shows were also rather poorly done and most nights we left in the middle because they were so bad. I highly recommend going to Punta Cana, but would suggest trying a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Apr 22, 2011

Great beach but overall disappointing

This was my fourth all inclusive resort and the first time I have stayed at a resort lower than a 4 star level. Let me start by saying the beach is amazing!! The sand is soft with hardly any seaweed or rocks to contend with. We ultimatley took the trip for the beach and it was everything i could have hoped it to be. However, the resort itself leaves much to be desired. The rooms are very dated and the overall property is very plain compared with other resorts I have been to, although this could be common of 3.5 star resorts. The food was probably the most disappointing aspect of the trip. It is not very good and all the buffets seemed to serve the same thing with very little variety. We tried 2 of the sit down restaurants and they were worse than the buffets. The nightly shows were also rather poorly done and most nights we left in the middle because they were so bad. I highly recommend going to Punta Cana, but would suggest trying a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Apr 21, 2011

Great all-inclusive for all ages!

Everything about this resort was great especially the staf...always friendly, helpful and with smile on thear face:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Apr 21, 2011

Great all-inclusive for all ages!

Everything about this resort was great especially the staf...always friendly, helpful and with smile on thear face:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Apr 13, 2011

GREAT VISIT! Hope this answers it all!

It was very hard for me to pick a place to vacation- all I knew was I wanted to go somewhere warm and get the best value for the right price. With not too many requirements, there were a lot of options and it was very overhwelming. I picked Iberostar: Punta Cana because of the great reviews and reasonable price and I'm SO glad I did. I'm writing a long review in hopes of helping those who are just as overwhelmed as I was. To begin, I booked transportation through Cocotours, which was fine and easy to find at the airport (ps- I flew continental and didnt have to pay for baggage- each passanger can check one free bag under 50 lbs). However, I think iberostar might provide transportation. When arriving at the resort, we were asked to take a seat while the head conceirge came over to show us a map of the hotel, where to go, what to do, the 101 of everything and even brought us fruity drinks to sip on while he talked. When we got to our room, the floors were soaking wet from being mopped- it looked like they had just finished cleaning the room- but it was no problem. We didn't complain to anyone but they were so apologetic and brought us a fruit tray, a bottle of rum, extra flowers and even came to add more to our mini fridge within 10 minutes of walking into our room (i think the fruit tray/rum was for everyone). We were just excited that we got our request for a king size bed. We tipped the cleaning lady every every day $2/$3 and our mini fridge was always packed to the gills with what we liked, and even extra water above the fridge. The only complaint I can think of is that you have to get up super early to reserve a cabana if you want shade near the beach. The beaches are crytal clear and quite. By 9 am, most of the cabanas are reserved. You're not allowed to reserve cabanas, but most people throw towels down and maybe a book to mark their territory- if you don't have a problem moving peoples towels, you could always do that too, as there are signs everywhere saying it is prohibited to reserve cabanas. We always ended up finding a cabana by 10 am, just further down the beach. The A La Carte restaurants were not too impressive. We went to the Japanesa, La Pagoda Restaurant and the Gourmet Resaurant. They were both okay- but nothing too great. I'm not a picky eater and like a variety of exotic food/open minded- but the food just seemed rather bland. I enjoyed tho buffets a lot more. However, the a la carte restaurants are still a nice experienc and at the Gourmet restaurant you receive a glass of champagne when you walk in and the women receive roses. It was a nice ambiance in both. I never got sick or had any stomach trouble- but I also never drank the water served with the meals. Tipping is not required, but is really appreciated. We didn't mind tipping, but it certainly wasnt expected. We also went on two excursions: The Dolphin Explorer Cruiser and the Buggy Adventures. The Dolphin Cruiser was fantastic. We swam and were able to touch sharks, sting rays and seals and then took a boat out to go snokeling in a corel reef and finished by stopping at a natural pool. The guides offered delicious drinks and taught us how to meringue and salsa dance. The entire trip was about 5 hrs and well worth the money. I didn't have too much fun on the buggy adventure. We never got to actually drive fast in the buggy or drive through the big mud puddles I was envisioning. The entire time we were driving on dirt or payment roads and had to stay driving in a line while breathing in the dust that the people before us were kicking up and breathing in their exhaust. Each buggy broke down at least once and the entire group had to stop while the mechanic fixed it. One poor couple's buggy broke down every 5 minutes. The description of the tour said you drive to a virgin beach where you can stop for a swim, a cave where you can swim and experience a local village. We did do all of this but we stopped at the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve a cabana early in the morning or late at night before you go to bed. By 7 am, most of the cabanas near the beach have been "reserved" by people putting their towels down.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Apr 13, 2011

GREAT VISIT! Hope this answers it all!

It was very hard for me to pick a place to vacation- all I knew was I wanted to go somewhere warm and get the best value for the right price. With not too many requirements, there were a lot of options and it was very overhwelming. I picked Iberostar: Punta Cana because of the great reviews and reasonable price and I'm SO glad I did. I'm writing a long review in hopes of helping those who are just as overwhelmed as I was. To begin, I booked transportation through Cocotours, which was fine and easy to find at the airport (ps- I flew continental and didnt have to pay for baggage- each passanger can check one free bag under 50 lbs). However, I think iberostar might provide transportation. When arriving at the resort, we were asked to take a seat while the head conceirge came over to show us a map of the hotel, where to go, what to do, the 101 of everything and even brought us fruity drinks to sip on while he talked. When we got to our room, the floors were soaking wet from being mopped- it looked like they had just finished cleaning the room- but it was no problem. We didn't complain to anyone but they were so apologetic and brought us a fruit tray, a bottle of rum, extra flowers and even came to add more to our mini fridge within 10 minutes of walking into our room (i think the fruit tray/rum was for everyone). We were just excited that we got our request for a king size bed. We tipped the cleaning lady every every day $2/$3 and our mini fridge was always packed to the gills with what we liked, and even extra water above the fridge. The only complaint I can think of is that you have to get up super early to reserve a cabana if you want shade near the beach. The beaches are crytal clear and quite. By 9 am, most of the cabanas are reserved. You're not allowed to reserve cabanas, but most people throw towels down and maybe a book to mark their territory- if you don't have a problem moving peoples towels, you could always do that too, as there are signs everywhere saying it is prohibited to reserve cabanas. We always ended up finding a cabana by 10 am, just further down the beach. The A La Carte restaurants were not too impressive. We went to the Japanesa, La Pagoda Restaurant and the Gourmet Resaurant. They were both okay- but nothing too great. I'm not a picky eater and like a variety of exotic food/open minded- but the food just seemed rather bland. I enjoyed tho buffets a lot more. However, the a la carte restaurants are still a nice experienc and at the Gourmet restaurant you receive a glass of champagne when you walk in and the women receive roses. It was a nice ambiance in both. I never got sick or had any stomach trouble- but I also never drank the water served with the meals. Tipping is not required, but is really appreciated. We didn't mind tipping, but it certainly wasnt expected. We also went on two excursions: The Dolphin Explorer Cruiser and the Buggy Adventures. The Dolphin Cruiser was fantastic. We swam and were able to touch sharks, sting rays and seals and then took a boat out to go snokeling in a corel reef and finished by stopping at a natural pool. The guides offered delicious drinks and taught us how to meringue and salsa dance. The entire trip was about 5 hrs and well worth the money. I didn't have too much fun on the buggy adventure. We never got to actually drive fast in the buggy or drive through the big mud puddles I was envisioning. The entire time we were driving on dirt or payment roads and had to stay driving in a line while breathing in the dust that the people before us were kicking up and breathing in their exhaust. Each buggy broke down at least once and the entire group had to stop while the mechanic fixed it. One poor couple's buggy broke down every 5 minutes. The description of the tour said you drive to a virgin beach where you can stop for a swim, a cave where you can swim and experience a local village. We did do all of this but we stopped at the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve a cabana early in the morning or late at night before you go to bed. By 7 am, most of the cabanas near the beach have been "reserved" by people putting their towels down.

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adam guertin
warwick Ri
Apr 12, 2011

not waht i expected

Have to say dining was very difficult once a resturant is 50% capacity its booked and u have to eat buffet for yet another meal!!!! If ur not a seafood eater expect to bu unimpressed by the neat quality!!!! my first night there my ceiling fell down from the peoples jacuzzi above mine leaking!!!!! took most of my second day trying to bet my room switched!!!!! Wifi wasn't workin so I incurred an 327$ data charge which was ridiculious!!!! If u don't really want to do anything at all then this is the place but the ocean is so rough that water sport are impossible!!!!! And to be completwwely honest I felt as if where ever I went I was bein taken advantage of!!!! Also they don't do the peso dollar conversions well so pay for everything in pesos it works out for u better!!!! I wouldn't recommend the iberostar grand def not worth the cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve ur resturants as soon as u get there and get prinouts on the spot or they will lose ur reservatiom

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adam guertin
warwick Ri
Apr 12, 2011

not waht i expected

Have to say dining was very difficult once a resturant is 50% capacity its booked and u have to eat buffet for yet another meal!!!! If ur not a seafood eater expect to bu unimpressed by the neat quality!!!! my first night there my ceiling fell down from the peoples jacuzzi above mine leaking!!!!! took most of my second day trying to bet my room switched!!!!! Wifi wasn't workin so I incurred an 327$ data charge which was ridiculious!!!! If u don't really want to do anything at all then this is the place but the ocean is so rough that water sport are impossible!!!!! And to be completwwely honest I felt as if where ever I went I was bein taken advantage of!!!! Also they don't do the peso dollar conversions well so pay for everything in pesos it works out for u better!!!! I wouldn't recommend the iberostar grand def not worth the cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve ur resturants as soon as u get there and get prinouts on the spot or they will lose ur reservatiom

Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janosik50
chicago
Apr 5, 2011

Fantastic family getaway"

best hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top