$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
145 reviews
Great Vacation

From the time we arrived to the time we checked out we were treated like celebrities. staff was... See full review

  • TJ Sr
  • Dec 6, 2014
Great vacation get away !

I have to say that my experience at this hotel was very pleasant . The resort was beautiful and the... See full review

  • Bill and Beth
  • Jul 28, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana resort on the soft white sand of Playa Bavaro
Melt into bliss at the 5-star Iberostar Punta Cana, set on the stunning Playa Bavaro beachfront in Punta Cana. Vibrantly refurbished, the resort features more than 400 spacious rooms with a 32-inch flat-screen satellite television and Internet access, 10 restaurants and bars, a full spa, a kids club and adult activities ranging from archery to nightclubbing. Iberostar Punta Cana is home to a CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center that coordinates boat trips, scuba diving and snorkeling excursions and more.
Highlights
  • Drop the kids at the on-site Miniclub for kids, the perfect place for them to make an international circle of friends
  • Restore in the resort spa, with a Turkish bath and treatments such as chocolate exfoliation
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis to daily dining
Location
Iberostar Punta Cana fronts the glorious white sand of Playa Bavaro in Bavaro, Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Punta Cana features 334 standard rooms, 13 family rooms and 80 suites, all with a balcony or patio opening up to lovely views. Every room includes air conditioning, a ceiling fan, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, 32-inch flat-screen satellite television, minibar and Internet access (fees apply). Family rooms include three beds, while junior suites include a separate sitting area.
Dining
Hungry guests need not wander far at Iberostar Punta Cana -- with 10 restaurants and bars, the only difficulty is deciding which one to choose. Italian, Mexican, Asian, seafood, steak, buffet and more are available, as well as cooling beverages late into the evening.
Recreation
Iberostar Punta Cana offers all-inclusive activities such as swimming pools, aerobics, tennis, windsurfing and sailing. For extra fees, guests may also enjoy golf, diving, horseback riding and motorized water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.2 mi/26.2 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.1 mi/28.4 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.1 mi/74.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (57.7 mi/92.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (126 mi/202 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers a king bed or two twin beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron/Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00 Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Apr 22, 2011

Great beach but overall disappointing

This was my fourth all inclusive resort and the first time I have stayed at a resort lower than a 4 star level. Let me start by saying the beach is amazing!! The sand is soft with hardly any seaweed or rocks to contend with. We ultimatley took the trip for the beach and it was everything i could have hoped it to be. However, the resort itself leaves much to be desired. The rooms are very dated and the overall property is very plain compared with other resorts I have been to, although this could be common of 3.5 star resorts. The food was probably the most disappointing aspect of the trip. It is not very good and all the buffets seemed to serve the same thing with very little variety. We tried 2 of the sit down restaurants and they were worse than the buffets. The nightly shows were also rather poorly done and most nights we left in the middle because they were so bad. I highly recommend going to Punta Cana, but would suggest trying a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Apr 21, 2011

Great all-inclusive for all ages!

Everything about this resort was great especially the staf...always friendly, helpful and with smile on thear face:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Apr 13, 2011

GREAT VISIT! Hope this answers it all!

It was very hard for me to pick a place to vacation- all I knew was I wanted to go somewhere warm and get the best value for the right price. With not too many requirements, there were a lot of options and it was very overhwelming. I picked Iberostar: Punta Cana because of the great reviews and reasonable price and I'm SO glad I did. I'm writing a long review in hopes of helping those who are just as overwhelmed as I was. To begin, I booked transportation through Cocotours, which was fine and easy to find at the airport (ps- I flew continental and didnt have to pay for baggage- each passanger can check one free bag under 50 lbs). However, I think iberostar might provide transportation. When arriving at the resort, we were asked to take a seat while the head conceirge came over to show us a map of the hotel, where to go, what to do, the 101 of everything and even brought us fruity drinks to sip on while he talked. When we got to our room, the floors were soaking wet from being mopped- it looked like they had just finished cleaning the room- but it was no problem. We didn't complain to anyone but they were so apologetic and brought us a fruit tray, a bottle of rum, extra flowers and even came to add more to our mini fridge within 10 minutes of walking into our room (i think the fruit tray/rum was for everyone). We were just excited that we got our request for a king size bed. We tipped the cleaning lady every every day $2/$3 and our mini fridge was always packed to the gills with what we liked, and even extra water above the fridge. The only complaint I can think of is that you have to get up super early to reserve a cabana if you want shade near the beach. The beaches are crytal clear and quite. By 9 am, most of the cabanas are reserved. You're not allowed to reserve cabanas, but most people throw towels down and maybe a book to mark their territory- if you don't have a problem moving peoples towels, you could always do that too, as there are signs everywhere saying it is prohibited to reserve cabanas. We always ended up finding a cabana by 10 am, just further down the beach. The A La Carte restaurants were not too impressive. We went to the Japanesa, La Pagoda Restaurant and the Gourmet Resaurant. They were both okay- but nothing too great. I'm not a picky eater and like a variety of exotic food/open minded- but the food just seemed rather bland. I enjoyed tho buffets a lot more. However, the a la carte restaurants are still a nice experienc and at the Gourmet restaurant you receive a glass of champagne when you walk in and the women receive roses. It was a nice ambiance in both. I never got sick or had any stomach trouble- but I also never drank the water served with the meals. Tipping is not required, but is really appreciated. We didn't mind tipping, but it certainly wasnt expected. We also went on two excursions: The Dolphin Explorer Cruiser and the Buggy Adventures. The Dolphin Cruiser was fantastic. We swam and were able to touch sharks, sting rays and seals and then took a boat out to go snokeling in a corel reef and finished by stopping at a natural pool. The guides offered delicious drinks and taught us how to meringue and salsa dance. The entire trip was about 5 hrs and well worth the money. I didn't have too much fun on the buggy adventure. We never got to actually drive fast in the buggy or drive through the big mud puddles I was envisioning. The entire time we were driving on dirt or payment roads and had to stay driving in a line while breathing in the dust that the people before us were kicking up and breathing in their exhaust. Each buggy broke down at least once and the entire group had to stop while the mechanic fixed it. One poor couple's buggy broke down every 5 minutes. The description of the tour said you drive to a virgin beach where you can stop for a swim, a cave where you can swim and experience a local village. We did do all of this but we stopped at the beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve a cabana early in the morning or late at night before you go to bed. By 7 am, most of the cabanas near the beach have been "reserved" by people putting their towels down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adam guertin
Business
warwick Ri
Apr 12, 2011

not waht i expected

Have to say dining was very difficult once a resturant is 50% capacity its booked and u have to eat buffet for yet another meal!!!! If ur not a seafood eater expect to bu unimpressed by the neat quality!!!! my first night there my ceiling fell down from the peoples jacuzzi above mine leaking!!!!! took most of my second day trying to bet my room switched!!!!! Wifi wasn't workin so I incurred an 327$ data charge which was ridiculious!!!! If u don't really want to do anything at all then this is the place but the ocean is so rough that water sport are impossible!!!!! And to be completwwely honest I felt as if where ever I went I was bein taken advantage of!!!! Also they don't do the peso dollar conversions well so pay for everything in pesos it works out for u better!!!! I wouldn't recommend the iberostar grand def not worth the cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve ur resturants as soon as u get there and get prinouts on the spot or they will lose ur reservatiom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janosik50
Business
chicago
Apr 5, 2011

Fantastic family getaway"

best hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oh
Apr 3, 2011

can't wait to go back!!!!

we really enjoyed the stay at this hotel! staff was friendly, food was plenty and different choices every day.Any cocktails and drinks loke beer or wine any time! The sea was clean, sand nice and white.Animation program starting from 8am.I can't wish for anything better.Everything was good, staff at reception speak English,some waiters and bartenders are noth that fluent but we still always got what we wanted!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW JERSEY
Apr 3, 2011

NICE TIME

Very nice hotel, stuff is helpfull and nice, food is OK, lOCATION IS GREAT clean water big pools. They had nice shows at night which me and my wife enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Techcontroller2002
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 1, 2011

Iberostar Vacation

Awesome!!! Exactly what I needed after working in Afghanistan for 6 months. Got to be lazy on the beach, parasailing, dunebuggy excursion, all I could eat and drink, played Blackjack at the casino. My teens had a good time, especially in evening at the onsite nightclub. Rooms are clean, grounds are clean and well maintained, staff are very friendly. Knowing some Spanish is a definite help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reserve your dinners early. Maybe same day you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chevy Chase, MD
Apr 1, 2011

Fantastic!

The beach is beautiful, the food superb, the service perfect. The room was not fancy, but we were all the time in the beach or swimming pool, eating, drinking, walking around, by the way, the gardens are beautiful! About Punta Cana the weather was nice, a little bit windy, and the temperature of the beach water is not as warm as other Caribbean beaches, may be because it is also near the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wolffey5
Business
Buffalo NY
Mar 30, 2011

Staff was the best ever

The staff here was excellent from reception to waiters. Had a problem with the rooms because my husband couldn't walk far so they changed 3 rooms for us and gave us ground level floors. Each staff member went out of its way just to say hello to you. The only real problem we had was a language barrier, we did not speak Spanish. But if they didn't understand you, they would always call someone else to translate. The rudiest people were some of the vacationiers. The beach and pools were beautiful. The food was very good compared to some other all inclusives that we have stayed at. The steak house was very good. The buffets were very good. Something for everyone. Some of the signs by the meals were somewhat confusing. Rose sauce was french dressing. Sometimes mayonnaise was really ranch dressing. We tipped even though you didn't have to; either way they all went out of their way to make it pleasant for you. But it definitely did help. It is a very large complex and if walking is a problem, this is not the place for you. This hotel is shared with Iberostar Dominica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like to shop, they have small huts down the beach and you can barter prices. But it is a very long walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top