$543 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
224 reviews
Great for couples

The resort was beautiful, the staff was very nice and the food was always good. Some of the best... See full review

  • Craig T.
  • May 18, 2015
Got out of the Cold

We loved our stay at Iberostar Grand Bavaro. This was our first time to Punta Cana, Dome Rep.and we... See full review

  • Tracy D.
  • May 1, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro - Adults Only, All Inclusive in Punta Cana has earned a 5-star rating and features Greco-Roman architectural elements like archways and regal columns, luxurious furnishings, and touches of tropical decor throughout the common areas and guest quarters.

Guests can find high-quality bedding and the modern comforts of coffee makers, LCD TVs and Wi-Fi in their suites, which have views of either the water or the lush gardens that surround the property.

Nineteen suites have a private Jacuzzi with a swim-out pool. For any of your needs, the attentive staff offers concierge and butler services, and you can enjoy the tropical breezes at one of the three pools or two open-air Jacuzzi.

Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Highlights

The resort's gym is fully equipped with cardio machines and has several activities available on-site, like dance classes, aerobics, ping pong and spinning. The property, which sits on the Caribbean Sea, also offers an extensive array of water sports, including water skiing and snorkeling.

For dining, guests can choose between the Bella Vista buffet, a beachfront restaurant, or four a la carte restaurants, including Hashira Japanese Restaurant and La Tentazione Italian Restaurant.

Five bars offer ample seating where you can relax and listen to Calypso and reggae music, and the lobby bar is outfitted with historic Spanish decor, an homage to early explorers of the region.

Nearby attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East Coast Superman
Business
Jersey City
Jun 11, 2015

True Disappointment

Butler service was none existent. Only received two days of butler service of a seven day stay, after complaining twice. I was completely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig T.
Business
Hoschton
May 18, 2015

Great for couples

The resort was beautiful, the staff was very nice and the food was always good. Some of the best service I had ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina C.
Business
Schiller Park
May 13, 2015

Perfect Honeymoon

We loved this hotel! The check in process was easy and our room was clean and comfy. We had a great view of the pool and ocean. We loved the swim up bar! The buffets were just ok compared to what we have experienced before. And we wish it was easier to book reservations at the restaurants. They fill up quick! All the drinks were great. They even surprised my new husband with birthday cake and champagne. I do wish that our honeymoon was acknowledged. I did let them know at check in and when I booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy D.
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

Got out of the Cold

We loved our stay at Iberostar Grand Bavaro. This was our first time to Punta Cana, Dome Rep.and we did not know what to expect. I used domenicanplus.com for private car service directly to hotel. They were great affordable private and professional is all I can say. Upon arriving at Hotel they give you a glass of Champagne and also a glass of wine. Our room was ready so we went right up. The room was beautiful, the grounds were beautiful and the staff were very accommodating to our needs. Make sure you try all the restaurants the food was great in all the ones we went to. I do not recommend an excursion since it will take a half a day or a whole day away from the Hotel paradise that you are staying in. Stay on the grounds and make your way over to pool bar I believe you will have no problem meeting people there since you are all there for the same reason, vacation. We will definitely go back without a doubt because we know what to expect- a great relaxing vacation in the Caribbean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denis O.
Business
Forest hills
Apr 24, 2015

Best on the beach

This resort is the best on the beach.. A class above the rest. We walked to all the other resorts and none came close..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James M.
Business
Charleston
Apr 15, 2015

great place

very nice great service had dirty sheets upon arrival and they came within five minutes to change them really cant go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel F.
Business
Canton
Apr 9, 2015

Awesome Hotel and Experience!!!!!

We loved the Hotel and Grounds. The Hobie Cats were always available for my private sailing. Plus, Lobster and Porterhouse Steaks everyday! Service was Excellent and all the Entertainment was fun and professional! What an awesome Adults Only Star in Punta Cana, even beats the best of Sandals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMcEsq.
Business
Palm Beach Gardens
Apr 6, 2015

Amazing honeymoon!!

Iberostar Grande was a fantastic place for a honeymoon. From the second you walk through the door you are treated like royalty. Every member of the staff is warm friendly and eager to make your stay better. Delicious cuisine, top shelf liquor, beautiful beach and pool, quality entertainment comfortable clean room and excellent staff. There isn't much else you can want. Make sure to set your restaurant dinner reservations in advance of your as they fill up quickly. The hotel seems to pride itself on not seeming to busy and crowded so that the focus can remain on top notch service in all capacities . The rate is pricey but for special occasions you won't regret treating yourself to an unforgettable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poland's
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Iberostar can't go wrong

This was our 2nd stay at an Iberostar Grand. The resort was beautiful and food excellent. The only down fall was you had to make reservations though your butler. Ours forgot, so we were denied access to the steak house. It was a bit quite as well. Beach was beautiful and the weather was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon C.
Business
Skokie
Mar 18, 2015

Amazing Honeymoon Getaway!!

5* service all the way. Staff was beyond excellent and the facilities, amenities, and rooms went above and beyond our expectations. Our butler team of Jonathan and Victor was excellent. Only knock was the food was meh but I believe that's a DR thing and not a Iberostar Grand problem..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top