Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$708
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016

Grand Bavaro Iberostar at Punta Cana 1st time trip

Would recommend Sat, Aug 31, 2013
the Grand Bavaro hotel is very nice. It is the top among the 4 ones of Iberostar chain, only for adults all inclusive. There are 4 Iberostar hotels in the same property. "Punta Cana", "Dominicana", "Bavaro" and "Grand Bavaro", this last one is the most Luxury one, and by staying there you have access to the other 3 hotels, meals, pools etc... The sea is very nice, warm, some waves and not deep., the beach is like flour and...nice for long walks. the pool at this hotel is big and you can choose private spots not crowded... the private bed/ lounge cabanas for free by the pool make it very relaxing. lots of entertainment if you wish to participate; yoga classes in the beach in the morning and afternoon, dance classes: salsa, merengue, bachata, aerobics at the pool, bingo, and many other games throughout the day. the food is good, lots of variety, buffet style every day with thematic foods: dominican night, mexican night, sea food night etc.... but you have access for diner to specialty restaurants as well if you do not want buffet...you can pick the specialty restaurants (free) from the other hotels if you stayed at the Grand ( not the other way; so if you stayed in the other 3 hotels you do NOT have access to the Grand) The Grand has 4 specialty restaurants: japanese ( very good, the best) french, surf and turf, and italian..all good! golf is nice, spa too and to move around HUGE property for the 4 hotels, the bellboys can drive you in mini golf carts from hotel to hotel (service more done at the Grand and if you tip better then). at the grand you have your own 'butler' he is very helpful and attentive to all your wishes...you are VERY pampered if you stay here, NOT obtrusive you do not feel push by anything. staff very friendly and if you tip better, but NOT compulsory. Dominicans are always smiling, bilingual, very friendly and helpful... The oNLY drawback is that there are NO big or major towns . this area Punta cana) is still under development. but the hotel has everything! although I love to see the towns and how people live !

Money saver

ALWAYS bargain, prices are too high in dollars but if you bargain is OK. Tips are greatly appreciated this is a very POOR country and the Min wage is ridiculous, so TIPS are most than welcome.

| California Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Beautiful!

Would recommend Wed, Aug 14, 2013
I have no complaints. The place is beautiful, clean, the staff is courteous. You just can't ask for anything more. There's no need to get up early to reserve chairs by the pool, which I had in the past in other resorts, there's so many cabanas and chairs. It's not crowded. Love it!

Dining

Buffett was excellent!

| New York Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Outstanding.... The best on the island

Would recommend Sun, Jun 23, 2013
The Iberostar Grand Bavaro was everything that we hoped it would be and more. The staff is what makes the experience so special -- they did an incredible job of making us feel comfortable and taking care of everything we needed. I enjoyed how much they enjoyed talking about baseball with me! All of the food was incredible. Although we enjoyed the a la carte restaurants (Japanese was our favorite), the buffet was absolutely amazing and we could have eaten there every night. The ribeye and the lobster was amazing and you can have it every night. The Iberostar Grand Bavaro met every expectation -- we believe it is the most outstanding resort in Punta Cana.

Dining

Have you butler help you make reservations for the a la carte restaurants on the first night of your stay -- they fill up quickly. The Japanese and Surf and Turf can't be missed.

| Jackson, MS Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing staff and facility

Would recommend Thu, Jun 20, 2013
Chose this hotel since it was rated #1 in the DR and it did not disappoint. From the time we arrived to the moment we departed, the staff was amazingly hospitable. They couldn't do enough for us. The facility was beautiful and very clean and food was very good. Very elegant. Definitely will be back!!!!

Dining

Make reservations for the restaurants when you arrive. The food is excellent.

| New Jersey Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Exceeded expectations for a couple

Would recommend Sun, Jun 9, 2013
The facility was amazing, grounds well manicured, incredible food, service, etc! Can't say enough. Be sure to book your dinner reservations as soon as you arrive. Also for a room get the interior left side up at floor 3 or 4 towards the end, we had the best view of everything that way. Brushing up on your Spanish is helpful! We never left the resort!

Dining

Book dinner as soon as you get there!

| Virginia Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not a 5 star resort like I expected from other reviews

Would not recommend Sun, Jun 2, 2013
Let me start by saying I take a summer trip to a different beach every year. I read the reviews from other travelers for IGB & had very high expectations. Positives: This hotel is absolutely stunning! Decor & scenery could not be better. Beautiful beach with tons of chairs & huts for shade if you'd like them. There's a photographer on the premises whom I highly recommend. The photo-shoot is a blast & completely free. Each picture you purchase is only $10 & comes on a CD. Negatives: Food was horrible. There are 4 different a-la-cart restaurants & all of them were just lacking in taste. Very bland, & most of the restaurants had awful service. The service just flat out ruined my mood. Spa: We booked a couples massage & it was the most awkward massage of our lives. The ladies massaged our stomachs, kept the lighting on full blast, & the massage itself just never felt relaxing at all. Overall, I'd say this resort deserves 3 stars & isn't worth the high end price tag.

| Edmond, Oklahoma Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Quite Couples Resort with 5 Star Service

Would recommend Tue, May 28, 2013
From the moment we arrived, until we departed, the staff provided exceptional service with genuine smiles. It was better than I imagined when booking. The resort was beautiful, the rooms were great, the entire resort was clean, grounds manicured and the beach area was well kept with plenty of thatched huts and beach loungers. The ocean was amazing and the views were spectacular. The pools were great with lots of cabanas and loungers. The food was plentiful with great selections (lots of lobster) and the drinks were top shelf brand; all you had to do was ask. The four restaurants, Italian, French, Surf & Turf and Japanese were wonderful. Although the hotel provided 24/7 room service, we did not utilize it; there was so much food served all day. The nightly shows in the air conditioned Theatre were terrific and entertaining. Our Butler was the best!. He was always visible and inquired daily if there was anything we needed. What a great staff! Their service went above and beyond. There is not one bad thing I can report about this resort. This is an elegant vacation resort for couples who want to be pampered. We will return!

Attractions

Two excursions we enjoyed were the "Dune Buggy trip to the Blue Hole" and "Splash" which was speed boating/snorkeling/snuba. They were a lot of fun!

| Las Vegas, Nevada Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Our Stay was GRAND!

Would recommend Sat, May 25, 2013
There are 4 different Iberostar resorts all in the same area. As a guest at Iberostar Grand, you have access to all of the resorts, but guests from the other 3 resorts do not have access to this one. Iberostar Grand was by far the greatest of the four. The decor and attention to detail was elegant and well maintained. The help are extremely friendly and personable. There is always someone around saying "hola" and "como estas." There are always staff cleaning everything from the rooms to the pools and even the walls. The food is great! Grilled lobster, crab legs, and shrimp cocktail are a part of your everyday meal.

Money saver

Bring your own medicine. The medications at the pharmacy are pricey. One bottle of antiacid tablets was $15 from the pharmacy.

| York, Pennsylvania Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Resort!!

Would recommend Wed, May 15, 2013
This was an amazing Honeymoon gift. Staff was extremely friendly and assisted with any needs we had. The food was also spectacular ! Great variety and oh sooo good! A big thank you goes out to everyone that helped us make this trip so special and gave us so many memories that we will never forget!

Dining

Remarkable at each and every restaurant on the property!

| Chicago Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Excellent hotel but food could be better

Would recommend Thu, May 9, 2013
The title says it all. Excellent hotel with great amenities, a fantastic beach, nice pool, fabulous rooms, and wonderful evening entertainment, BUT the food was subpar. We ended up eating at the Iberostar Bavaro next door where the food was MUCH better. With that being said, we would still return.

Dining

Eat next door at the Iberostar Bavaro where the dining options are much better.

| Roselle, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5