$552 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
243 reviews
Amazing All Inclusive Getaway

I have to say that we were there for 1 week and it was glorious visit. Staff was exceptionally warm... See full review

  • JJSmith
  • Jun 15, 2014
Great Place To Stay

One of the best beach vacations so far. Everyone was very friendly and wanted to make sure your... See full review

  • Texas MC
  • Jun 1, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Happy Dude
NJ, USA
Dec 26, 2012

I just had to review this one.

I never write reviews, and I've never said that before. But my conscience wouldn't let me escape reviewing this amazing hotel and experience, so briefly: I just got back from the Iberostar Grand Bavaro after staying there for 4 nights up to Xmas. It was true paradise. The hotel is like a European palace. There seem to be as many service workers there as there are hotel guests, and they truly are all very friendly and hospitable. They say not to tip at all inclusives but I just had to since so many of them were great people. The restaurants are top-notch and beach/pool areas are well-kept and spacious. I couldn't have asked for more from Iberostar. Definitely now a loyal fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 7, 2010

Best resort in Punta Cana yet

After 5 previous trips to Punta Cana and 2 stays at the Iberostar Bavaro, my husband and I just returned from 4 nights at the Iberostar Grand and absolutely loved it! It is by far the nicest resort we've stayed at in Punta Cana (IB Bavaro, Majestic Elegance, Excellence, Ocean Blue.) I truly believe you get what you pay for and that fact is evident at this resort. In addition to luxurious rooms, beautiful grounds, yummy food, and excellent service, it was the little details that we noticed. ROOM • Paid for an Ocean View room and requested a top floor, which we got. It was definitely worth it for me to see the ocean everyday. • Plush bathrobes in room • Nightly turndown service with chocolate, bedside slippers, and a lit candle warmer • The bed is awesome. It was so soft and inviting, almost like a Westin bed. • The bed faced the balcony (first for us in PC) so it was great to lay in bed and look at the view, even when it was raining • Very nice bathroom, awesome rain showerhead, great views. • The AC in room was very cold and refreshing! Other resorts seem like no matter how cold, the room is still warm and stuffy, but not here. The room got very cold and there is a powerful ceiling fan too. Great after a day at the beach. BEACH • Unlimited pool towels, no cards needed • Tons of beach and pool palapas at any time of the day. The resort was less than 50% full and it was not crowded at all. We used to get up before 7am at other resorts just to have shade during the day. It was so relaxing to go to the beach at 10am and still get a front row palapa with a view. Priceless! • My favorite pool so far! It's sort of long like a lazy river pool but not as narrow and with little alcoves. We would hop in near the beach and "swim" to the bar. There is more than one Jacuzzi with water that's actually warmer than the pool. FOOD • Dasani bottled water, not hotel brand • Top-shelf liquor, I drank Grey Goose the entire time • All around good service and very consistent beach drink service • Ate at the Buffet, Surf and Turf (lobster) and Japanese, which was great. RESORT • We noticed there were a lot more Americans than other resorts and many couples around our age (30). Maybe because it's adult only, honeymooners, etc, but it was perfect for us. • Our butler was very nice and arrived about 10 mins after we got to our room. He explained everything in great detail, but we pretty much just used the concierge for anything during our stay. • Check out the different bathrooms around the resort, very cool. • We were granted a late check-out until 5pm which was helpful • For the first time we took a taxi because it was a short vacation and we didn't want to do the bus stops. It took maybe 30 minutes, $40, and the hotel got us a taxi within 5 minutes of checking out. Overall, this was an amazing resort. If cost wasn't an issue, I would stay at the Iberostar Grand again and again! I hope we can go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
OH
Dec 29, 2009

Perfect Stay!

All Staff attitude was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 22, 2011

A Welcome Paradise

Could not ask for a better vacation at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro resort & spa!! The grounds are gorgeous and our room was the perfect size for two friends looking for rest and relaxation. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming particularly our butler, Charlie, who couldn't have been more warm and attentive to our needs. He always asked how we were doing and what he could do to make our stay more pleasurable. The pool and beach areas were so clean and soothing - found spots under the cabanas or the thatched umbrellas on the sand everyday. Drink the pina coladas - so delicious! The food and restaurant situation was our only minor complaint as often found having visited during low season that not every restaurant was open on the property and we often found ourselves limited to meal options. The Italian restaurant though on the grounds was delicious - especially the pear granita dessert (YUM). I did eat the fruits and vegetables each day and did not once get sick. Overall, I am so glad we visited the Grand Bavaro and came back with many positive memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Recommend each day ask about what meal/restaurant options for dinner and make reservations.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy26
Chatham, NJ
Mar 10, 2014

My only complaint- no drinking water our last night

This is the 4th time we have been here and it is a wonderful place, I am afraid to say it in case it becomes too popular! My only complaint is they do not re-stock the mini-bar the day before you leave and we ran out of water. I had to boil 3 batches of water through the coffee machine and try to cool it down to fill some plastic bottles. I called room service for water and they did not respond. Not providing drinking water the last night you are here is a serious problem. Never mind they didn't restock anything else, including snacks for the plane. One other thing. Our flight was cancelled at 9 pm and we could not find a number for the front desk so we could spend an extra night there, just ask if they had rooms. The only phone # is the office, closed at 6 pm. I really wanted to go back but couldn't call. We spent $500 at the Westin instead. Iberostar really should provide a front desk number, somewhere for stranded guests to call and come back in case of an emergency. Judy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleon

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscylla
San Diego,California
Oct 16, 2012

Vacation

I have never written a review, but this hotel deserves. My husband and I went to the Iberostar Grand Bavaro to celebrate my birthday and we could not have choosen a better hotel.Everything from staff, restaurants, beach,room comfort, restaurants is absolutely awesome. It was the perfect way to celebrate my bday. Everynight there is a different show,the buffet have different cuisine everyday, the boat bar was so much fun, and the pool bar my favorite, specially bartender Alda, the nicest person, actually the whole staff is incredible. I highly,highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back to Punta Cana and stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Outdoors
New York
May 7, 2012

An Amazing Getaway!!

This was our first time visiting the Dominican Republic. After our stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro, we now have so many reasons to come back. From the moment we arrived at the resort to our last day, we were treated like royalty. The staff was top notch and always polite and friendly. It did not take long before they new you on a first name basis. The staff were always trying to engage you in different activities that the hotel offered. When you just wanted to sit back and relax they would make you as comfortable as possible and were always willing to attend to your needs. The food and service in the restaurants were excellent from the buffet style to the a la carte. The beach and pools were magnificant. My wife and I had a couples massage in the hotel spa which we saved for a rainy day. It more than made up for the lack of sun. Each night the hotel presented Vegas style shows in the theater on the hotel grounds. I have to say that the performers, some of whom were staff during the daytime, we're outstanding from the dancers to the singers. During one show the staff had a small section blocked off for a special guest a few seats down from us. When we looked down at the section during the show, Marc Anthony was sitting there, which made my night even better since my wife is a big fan. A special thanks to Evelyn, Stefanie, and Boom Boom who made us so comfortable during our stay. Each day offered something unique and different which made the vacation all the more memorable. The name of this hotel speaks for itself. Absolutely "GRAND". We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations early for the a la carte restaurants. Try to book the reservations prior to your stay.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelHec
Laredo, Texas
Jun 20, 2012

summer couple weekend vacation

Within the past year, we have stayed at The Cove Atlantis in the Bahamas, The Pink Palace Royal Hawaiin in Waikiki Beach, The ME Melia in Cabo and this Resort and weekend vacation has definitely been the best without a doubt! Been traveling all my life and have stayed many places and this is the 1st review I have ever written because my fiancee and I were completely blown away with the service, hospitality, food, fun activities, cleanliness, and you even have your own butler (Alexander) that will do his best to make your stay most enjoyable and relaxing! Please just trust me on this if I'm actually taking the time to write this review while the NBA finals are going on! Lely, bartender at the pool bar was awesome and Nicole took us our drinks with a smile everytime while we were chillin on the beach no matter how far of a walk it was for her, She never took more than 5 minutes to bring our drinks after we ordered them. We did not want to leave and are even thinking of having our wedding at this resort! Book here and you will not be dissapointed! Alexander went out of his way to prepare a complimentary romantic bath with candles and rose petals leading to the tub with rose petals shaped in a heart with a bottle of champagne for us! I can go on and on but really want to concentrate on the game, Just please trust me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Island Colleen
Buffalo, NY
Feb 25, 2013

The best vacation ever.

The hotel and grounds were gorgeous and well-maintained. The food was absolutely amazing. The staff were very friendly and most courteous. We will definitely return. The beach goes on forever and is beautiful. The only downside, entertainment starts at 10 pm and we were tired, so we only stayed up for a few shows. One night, mgmt. provided entertainment at 9:00, with dancing under the stars! Our butlers were the best, so attentive. All you need to do is relax and enjoy! Truly a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Iberostar Gran Bavaro

The service at this hotel was the best I ever experienced. The staff was uniformly helpful and friendly and it could not have been better. I was able to truly relax and the beach was beautiful; white powder sand with no rocks, or shells and very clean. Even though this was all inclusive, the waiters on the beach came very frequently. This was the best place in the Caribbean that I have ever visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You need to book the specialty restaurants in advance, but the butler will handle that for you. The portions are more European than American, but the food was generally good.

Back to menu Return to top