$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Great Vacation

Great adults-only all inclusive. This is the best out of the four Iberostar hotels that share the beach, you can golf cart to any others of the four you'd like to visit, with various restaurants and a casino. Loved going from beach to pool (with swim-up bar!). The service was always perfect and all of the staff were very warm and friendly. While the liquor was all top-shelf, the only thing keeping this from a five-star review is that the restaurant food was good but not great, but we've never been at an all-inclusive where we were totally happy with the food, so it was to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations for the restaurants a week before arriving, they have small capacity and are always fully reserved.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony V.
Business
Staurt, Fl
May 10, 2010

Beautiful Resort and Excellent Service

The Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro is a gorgeous resort. The staff provides excellent service. The food quality was very good. The chefs were always asking if they could help you find something to eat and if it wasn't there, they would make it for you. They serve grilled lobster, Kobe beef burgers, and caviar every day at lunch. There is a nice gym (cardio, free weights, and nautilus)overlooking the ocean and a great spa. There is a full schedule of activities (yoga, archery, air guns, volley ball, water games, etc.) if you choose to participate in some activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

They have shows every night. But the place is quiet at night. This is not a big party hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Priss
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Fabulous Couples Getaway

This is the 2nd year in a row we have traveled to the Grand. I have to say the lustre had worn off a bit but it was still a great vacation! Had to wait for our butler for longer than I wanted but I expect a lot! Overall, its a great vacation spot and we are getting married there next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 3, 2010

Very Pretty but questionable service

Thought the food was good for the most part, but the service was hit or miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 14, 2009

Great all-inclusive resort!

Nice resort! Some very friendly staff. Super convenient with restaurants/room service within the resort. Minor down sides: minibar is not regularly stocked. Advertised tennis lessons were hard to setup. Dinners at theme restaurants is somewhat rushed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Jan 30, 2011

Will come back!!!!!

Please, feel comfortable booking this hotel! It is what it describes itself to be....all-inclusive! No tipping, mini-bar stocked with WHATEVER you want, any juncture you want, any alcohol, any food...ANYTHING. The staff is always smiling & joking around with you. I enjoyed the food immensely. check in, room, airport transfer, all easy and top notch. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is their B.S. reservation system for their 4 ala carte resaurants (also included in the price).They will tell you every place is tightly booked, when you can see they are far from booked. Take my advise and just show up...they will seat you and you WILL enjoy the food. I will re-book this for next year. very luxurious, clean, nice clientele, clean, unbelievably soft beach, quiet, no kids and parents screaming at each other. Friggin loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 13, 2011

One of the best all inclusive hotels

Hotel is very clean, nice non-stop activities and entertainment, wonderful staff, great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tycoon
Business
Seatttle, WA
Feb 7, 2011

Fabulous hotel in Punta Cana

I strongly recommend this hotel eventually. This hotel is just 25min away from PUJ airport by bus. Beach is beautiful and not crowded, pool area is very cozy to relax. Room is clean and bed is very comfortable to get sound sleep. My only concern is food issue. Food is "not" fantastic. French and Italian was nice but buffet was just mediocre and Japanese was a nightmare. Sashimi smell fishy, rolls was like you can find in refrigerator at grocery store, Tepanyaki was just a mix of meat(or rice) and soy sauce with NO taste. I have not imagined we could find this kind of Japanese dish in 5 star hotel. This horrible japanese restaurant makes other restaurants more crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations on first day for your whole stay and don't try Japanese.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxation123
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Honeymoon

The hotel is very nice and luxurious. The beach is very nice as well. The food was mediocre at best. Also having to make reservations for dinner was very annoying and they lost some of our reservations. On several nights they only had one restaurant open and you were forced to eat the buffet which was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2010

New Resort with a great staff

This resort is only about 14 months old. It's spotless and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. You need to make dinner reservations as soon as you arrive because the restaurants fill up fast. The food is better than many all-inclusive resorts, but generally just average (although the breakfast buffet is outstanding). I wish they'd get a new executive chef to upgrade the food to match the rest of the experience. Service at the restaurants is better than I've experienced at other Caribbean resorts. Overall: Great resort, great pool and nice beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top