$400 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
183 reviews
Amazing honeymoon in the Dominican

The hotel was beautiful and clean. It cost $40 for a taxi from the airport and about 25 minutes... See full review

  • Summer80
  • Aug 17, 2014
Iberostar Grand

It doesn't get much better from start to finish. Great rooms people and the views are amazing. Not... See full review

  • Abuckeye
  • Aug 3, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beachfront resort with 24-hour butler service
The extraordinary white sands and turquoise water at Playa Bavaro pair perfectly with top-of-the-line luxury and service at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive resort, in Punta Cana. Guest rooms are spacious suites with deluxe details such as a hydro-massage tub and LCD television. Dine at six on-site restaurants, or join in tennis, yoga, spinning class or swimming. Additional activities (fees apply) include catamaran sailing, scuba and golf. Around-the-clock butler service adds the final touch. The resort is for adults only.
Highlights
  • Enjoy the worry-free luxury of an all-inclusive resort, covering guest fees from tennis and yoga to daily dining
  • Explore the ocean with the on-site CDC Padi Gold Palm Resort diving center, with everything from kayaking to scuba lessons
  • Lounge on one of the most beautiful beaches in Punta Cana -- Playa Bavaro -- which fronts the resort
Location
Iberostar Grand Bavaro is on the stunning white sands of Playa Bavaro, in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers 260 standard suites, 13 oceanfront grand suites and a presidential suite, each decorated with luxury and comfort in mind. All include a pool or ocean view, plus European-style bed linen, a marble bathroom, hydro-massage tub, minibar, LCD television with interactive digital cable service, DVD player and radio/alarm clock with MP3 connection.
Dining
The all-inclusive dining at Iberostar Grand Bavaro allows guests to visit any of the six on-property restaurants and cafes. From Italian cuisine at La Tentazione and Japanese at Hashira to the wide variety of dishes at Bella Vista Buffet Restaurant, Iberostar satisfies every craving.
Recreation
Iberostar Grand Bavaro offers all-inclusive and additional-fees activities ranging from a full-service spa to tennis courts, golfing, swimming, yoga, tai chi, live evening entertainment and water sports.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (24.7 mi/39.7 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (46.2 mi/74.4 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (55.5 mi/89.4 km)
  • Santo Domingo (123 mi/199 km)

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4524
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) - Estimate driving distance 35 minutes.
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Junior Suite
The Junior Suite room offers one king bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Gourmet - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Italian - Menu style Restaurant
Dinner hours: 6:30 - 10:00 pm. Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
International buffet Restaurant
Breakfast served 7:00 - 10:00 am; Lunch served 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Dinner served 6:30 - 10:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Feb 16, 2010

Okay deal for an all-inclusive hotel.

The hotel was beautiful and if you are looking for an all-inclusive vacation, this is a nice place to go. But the food was terrible, and I personally would rather pay more for better food. Also, the staff doesn't know English very well. Amenities are nice - there are a lot of activities and things to do. The hotel has gorgeous pools and is right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Even though the hotel has 5 restaurants and lots of food offered at their buffet, the food was bad.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 19, 2011

The Pros and Cons

Pros: - very nice property. well kept and well situated - staff was very nice, always said hello. However, they were not very knowledgeable (see below) - plenty of beach and pool lounge chairs - For a hotel, pretty good entertainment shows in evenings Cons: - food was not very good. Some decent items in the buffet but a la carte restaurants were not at all good except for the Japanese restaurant. My husband got very ill from the food he ate at the Italian restaurant - Also, when we called the restaurants to make reservations, they said most were not available (we called the first day we checked in). We eventually got the reservations later. When we did go to the restaurants, half of the seats were empty (this happend in all four restaurants) - staff is nice but not well trained. As an example, Concierge didn't know if there was a movie channel in the room; didn't know where the spinning classes were held. Some of the barely spoke English. We also asked for a wake up call but they never called

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Even if they tell you there are no reservations available at the restaurants, try showing up anyway as they were half empty. I think many people don't show up. But please be warned, the food is mediocre.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David ping pong champ
North little rock, AR
Feb 25, 2014

Iberostar grand bavaro-Punta Cana

Hotel was clean and beautiful. Restaurant dinner experiences not top rate but adequate. Dinner was very slow but food was good and staff was always very friendly and helpful. Beach / ocean is nice there, clean beach and clear water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call and make dinner reservations or have your butler do it as soon as you check in. Pay 10$ per person "tourist fee" on line before you go. Everyone entering the country at the Punta Cana airport has to pay. Helps avoid one long line at the airport.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reviewer555
Texas
Apr 19, 2014

Perfect Adult Getaway

Beautiful hotel, amazing & friendly staff, fun entertainment provided, and most importantly, great food. Cocktails & mix drinks were below average. Cheap wine was always served at dinner. They displayed the good wine but they were an extra charge. A bit deceiving. Overall, great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jan 24, 2010

Wonderful Winter Getaway

I wish we could've had better weather while we were there but that's one thing you have no control over. Luckily the hotel provided us with board games, dance lessons, spanish classes, 3 pool tables, and much more. There is no shuttle to the hotel..you have to take a taxi which is $38 for 2 people. Food was great..make sure that you make dinner reservations in advance because they fill up quick. Our favorite non buffets were Surf & Turf and the Japanese. You usually will wait about 15 minutes to be seated too so stop at the bar first and get a drink! Drinks are premium like they say and were not watered down at all. The staff is amazing. Maid staff is wonderful. They clean your room not once but twice a day! Overall it was an excellent vacation but I think a week there is plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Not much selection as far as souvenirs

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Traveling
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Excellent Resort in Paradise

We stayed at the resort for one week beginning January 14-21, 2012. Overall, we had a wonderful trip, would recommend to others and plan to return. THE PROS The resort itself is located on a beautiful beach with plenty of lounge chairs and shade if you want it. You are able to walk for miles in either direction along the sand. The pool area is also great with plenty of loungers and daybeds to relax in. The food and drinks were great. The grilled seafood options were by far the best bets. The fried food options were pretty lousy. While we thought the steak and chicken were mediocre, other visitors seemed very impressed, so to each his/her own. THE CONS Our biggest con was that despite requesting a king size bed, our first night we were given a room with two queens. First of all, the beds were not queens, they might have been full size - but in any event, were not large enough to share with another adult. That was a disappointing note to start our trip on. But, the very next day we were given a room with a king size bed and a much better view of the pool area and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I was dubious, but the live shows put on at the resort were worth taking in. We saw the Rock Show and it was very enjoyable. We caught some other live music on a couple other nights and heard about (but did not see) the circus show.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couples weekend away
NC
Feb 22, 2012

Good vacation

Overall, a good stay. The food is terrific, the drinks are good, the service is good, and the people are nice. The beach is very nice and the pool is great - lots of lounges and chairs. We were disappointed with the dinner reservation system - you can only make them once you arrive, so we did that and all restaurants (except for buffet, which is solid) were booked for next few nights until 10pm. The rooms were clean though small. Generally, a nice place with good service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't worry about reservation time - just show up and they will generaly get you in to eat.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mifesto
NJ
Mar 30, 2012

almost perfect resort

grand bavaro resort was excellent. only negative being considering how much we paid, the food was very good but not awesome. its minor complaint only as food was still high quality and was overshadowed by the other amazing qualities of the resort. slightly lower price and i would have given it all five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

buffets ok but the in-resort restaurants are MUCH higher quality. reservation is required and they fill FAST so be aggressive in getting your reservation in ASAP.

Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poland's
Bar Harbor, ME
May 13, 2012

Annual Vacation Getaway

Overall this resort was wonderful. The Staff was exceptional!! Couple of minor thoughts, the restaurants need a better booking system instead of through your butler upon arrival. We were denied access to one of our bookings which became somewhat embarrassing so spoiled the whole dinner experience.If you love seafood your all set, limited menu for us non seafood people. Last couple of nights we did the buffet to avoid the butler/restaurant hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Suffolk
Suffolk Virginia
Jun 26, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

This hotel was really nice. It was well kept up. I saw them cleaning the grounds everyday. The room was very clean and smelled so good. The bed was so comfortable. I had a good night sleep in that bed every night. Even though a lot of the staff don't speak english, when they couldn't understand they got another staff member who could. The only thing I wish they would have had was more activity on the club boat. My husband and I love to dance so we wanted to do that more. The boat is set up real nice for a club. It would have been excellent for dancing after hours. Overall the hotel was real nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shop at the hotel because the straw huts on the beach are more expensive. Make all the dinner reservations when you get there.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search