$525 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeB
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2012

Iberostar Grand Bavaro

This is our second time in this hotel. It is our 4th time in an Iberostar resort and this is the best one from all the all-in-exclusive we've been (8th, 3x in Cancun and 5x in Punta Cana). We are beach people, stayed most of the time in the beach. No need to save 'palapas' because there is plenty for every one. No limit on beach towels too. Food is really good and service is excellent. The Japanese is our least favorite, we are not fans of Hibachi. All the other restaurants are great, we even dined in the French restaurant (Copola) in the neighboring Bavaro resort and it is perfect. It was hard to get a reservation on the Surf and Turf, but steaks are BIG and seasoned well. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and we will surely come on our 3rd time. By the way they gave us a cake, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne for being a 'return guest'. We were also give a nice Iberostar pen as a gift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a dining reservation in the Surf and Turf, Italian and Gourmet as soon as you get in the hotel. You can email them for advance reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
allioops
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 23, 2012

Beautiful Resort and Accomodations

This was our first time at an AI resort. It was a treat to be adult only as well. In a courteous manner, Security was very efficient on patroling so this stays adult only. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained as well as the pools. Although, would have liked to go for an evening swim each night but can't as pool is closed at 7PM. I think 10pm would make more sense. The rooms are beautiful as well as the bathrooms. We had a Oceanview on the 3rd floor, inside facing the ship and steps away from the Spa and Workout area. I don't like going on vacation to accomodations less than I have at home and these did not disappoint. Loved the good size balcony. Food was plentiful and diverse and on the scale of cruises. The specialty restuarants were a 7.Shows each night was entertaining. We are not drinkers, but still enjoyed poolside drinks and loved the thatch roof area on the beach and cabanas by the pools. Many activities all day long and staff was very attentive. Only negative for me were the hallways are NOT airconditioned. When I spend an hour getting ready each night for dinner in airconditioned room then stepped out into a hot and humid hallway. Still a wonderful vacation I would highly recommend. Resort is more beautiful in person than pictures show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve in nj
Business
New jersey
Aug 23, 2012

Wow--expected a lot and got more

12 on a scale of 1-10. We had high expectations and we were not disappointed. Best food, accommodations staff,... Of all the all inclusives (and cruises) we have ever taken. Vip travel (excursions) were very helpful and no timeshare pressure or presentations or even a mention of them. Butlers were great and helpful as was the dining staff. The specialty resaurants seem to book up fast so reserve before you leave home. Although booked up, we showed up at 2 of them on separate nights without a reservation and we were seated in about 5 minutes. We will return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funny Girl 12
Business
The Jersey Shore
Sep 10, 2012

Six days in paradise!

Excellent experience at the Iberostar Grand in Punta Cana. We were at the resort for 6 days, during the first week of September, and had great weather, great food and a wonderful beach to explore. I would highly recommend the Grand as the property is beautiful as are amenities. We explored a few other hotels, but none were as nice as the Grand. Everything was first class, including the food and the adult beverages, and we were treated like royalty from the minute we arrived. After this experience, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else and plan to return on another trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are vendors on the beach, near the hotel. They sell souvenirs, etc. They'll come down on price if you haggle with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscylla
Business
San Diego,California
Oct 16, 2012

Vacation

I have never written a review, but this hotel deserves. My husband and I went to the Iberostar Grand Bavaro to celebrate my birthday and we could not have choosen a better hotel.Everything from staff, restaurants, beach,room comfort, restaurants is absolutely awesome. It was the perfect way to celebrate my bday. Everynight there is a different show,the buffet have different cuisine everyday, the boat bar was so much fun, and the pool bar my favorite, specially bartender Alda, the nicest person, actually the whole staff is incredible. I highly,highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back to Punta Cana and stay at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordo2012
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 19, 2012

Awesome

Everything was great! The resort was very clean and had very friendly staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carib Travel Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2012

Best Iberostar

it's the best Iberostar I've been to in Cancun or Punta Cana. It's the most expensive too. It's relatively small with fewer people every. Excellent beach, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best Restaurants: Surf & Turf, Gourmet Italian - OK. Belle Vista Buffet, good - Lot's of sea food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janusz the Prince
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Beautiful resort

The hotel is outstanding. The theme restaurants need improvements (particularly the Tourbillon and the Japanese restaurants). The buffets are outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiddleheadx
Business
Atlanta
Dec 8, 2012

Compact and Deluxe!!

This resort is smaller and nicer than other resorts that I have been too. It is very easy to get around, NO kids was great! ... Golf course was easy but in excellent condition and we loved it ... Only minor complaint was that you had to have dinner reservations for all the restaurants with a menu ... need to do this immediately on arrival or before if possible! Would go back in a heart beat ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations at the first possibe time ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Bavaro Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful Honey Moon Resort

The resort was fantastic. Our room was cleaned twice a day, had a great ocean front view, mini bar was stocked every day, room service was fantastic. The restaurants were very good. Reservations were easy to make. Buffets excellent too. We went on the bavaro runners safari and carribean festival excursions and would highly recommend both. Romantic, clean, beautiful view, fantastic staff. Great resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations a day ahead of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top